Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#661066 - 01/11/06 12:28 AM How do I get Saitek joystick workin?????  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,175
Ding Hao Offline
Member
Ding Hao  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,175
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
I just installed a new Saitek Cyborg Graphite joystick...

It works fine w/ EAW and CFS2...but how do I get it to work w/ Janes?????

Saitek isn't one of the choices under game controllers and the readme is unclear...

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#661067 - 01/13/06 02:44 PM Re: How do I get Saitek joystick workin?????  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Ding, What version of Windows are you using and what DX version do you have installed? I have one of these sticks and have rarely had a problem getting it to work with the sim. I do know there is an option in the control panel of the sim for selecting input, but usually the sim will find the stick and use it. One thing I did have going on was DX wouldn't cooperate and the sim could not find it. Most likely this may be the root of the problem, but as we all know, there are other things that could affect this too. DX version 9C is what I'm currently using with Jane's and if you don't have this version installed, maybe you could try it, or remove the stick, then reinstall it by letting Windows detect it and do it's install of it. Hope this helps out.

#661068 - 01/13/06 04:57 PM Re: How do I get Saitek joystick workin?????  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,175
Ding Hao Offline
Member
Ding Hao  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,175
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
I got the joystick to work in Janes...and then the joystick completely crapped-out on me...it wouldn't calibrate (wasn't responding at all)...got another Saitek and this wouldn't calibrate either...a whole day wasted

#661069 - 01/14/06 10:50 AM Re: How do I get Saitek joystick workin?????  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,756
Baron Von Martin Offline
Senior Member
Baron Von Martin  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,756
Peenemuende, MB.
Ding,

see my post at EAW forum for you!

I know this will help!

S!

BVM

#661070 - 01/14/06 10:51 AM Re: How do I get Saitek joystick workin?????  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,756
Baron Von Martin Offline
Senior Member
Baron Von Martin  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,756
Peenemuende, MB.
Also,

Always check in game controllers for "use this with older games".

I know you are using Win98? Maybe only XP have this option?

S!

BVM

Please report back with findings!!!


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Euro 24
by RossUK. 06/14/24 08:28 PM
First PC... 1995
by F4UDash4. 06/13/24 05:56 PM
Scramble: Battle of Britain
by RedOneAlpha. 06/10/24 06:37 PM
Upcoming Games
by RedOneAlpha. 06/08/24 09:57 AM
Apollo 8 Astronaut William Anders was 90
by F4UDash4. 06/08/24 12:07 AM
ALIEN: Romulus first full trailer
by NoFlyBoy. 06/06/24 12:10 PM
D-Day
by F4UDash4. 06/06/24 09:58 AM
How many wet shave?
by RedOneAlpha. 06/04/24 03:05 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0