Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 20 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 19 20
#4389510 - 11/13/17 08:17 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
continue good work, i cant wait for the havoc cockpit.


Originally Posted by Viper1970

As I'm a natural born Bavarian ( native-born in Munich ).


so i think often you were on oktoberfest?
ahhhhI already understand many things hahaha

Last edited by XIII; 11/13/17 11:47 PM.
#4389572 - 11/14/17 09:20 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
Looking good Viper. I also hate the texturing, which is why some of the textures files in my Blackhawk are huuuuuge. I've just been ignoring it for now, but know it's a pain I'll need to work on at some point.

#4389580 - 11/14/17 10:41 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Thank's messyhead!

Yes the texturing is a real pain. I also have the problem, that whatever 3D software I use it crashes really often. This makes the whole thing alot more problematic.

This is not specifically for some programs, it happens really with any 3D program. I think the Intel MHD 4500 in my laptop with it's shared memory is the problem. I have read in some forums of different CAD-software about problems resulting in CTD with the use of this integrated graphic chip.

Sadly I can not use my workstation at the moment, because it's a part of my homecockpit now. I have integrated it behind the pit to use it as a second seat for the WSO (my son) biggrin and therefor started to connect both systems together (HOTAS controls, LAN, some of the electronics, audio system etc.), but I'm nowhere near finishing it.

Here in the forum are some photos of my project called "Universal Cockpit Project" in the "Flight Sim Pit Builders" threat. There you can see what I mean and why I could not use this system at the moment. Besides this I have nearly no place to put a seat anywhere at this workstation cause every gap of my living room is filled with boxes containing parts of the cockpit. I only could work at my couch at the moment. My girlfriend really loves this hahaha

I really have to finish some work at the pit, so that some of the boxes could be removed. A two-room apartment isn't the right place for having such a hobby, but it was the dream of my past twenty years.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4389613 - 11/14/17 02:37 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
@ messyhead

I had an idea as I worked on the inside cockpit. As I also added the rear view mirrors to the cabin of the cockpit you are sitting in and they will be viewable from the inside through the top window, is there a possibility to make them functional? I thought about something which works like the MFD's but only acts like a rear view camera (or two, each for every mirror).

I also added the oxygen panel or what else this is (have to research the web for info) at the right side beside the ejection seat (at the back wall).

Let's make EECH Allmods a DCS-killer biggrin (o.k. we can dream)


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4389630 - 11/14/17 02:59 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
It is possible,thealx did this but is fps impact.better make normal reflection .or string in ini rear mirror enable/ disable

Last edited by XIII; 11/14/17 03:01 PM.
#4389649 - 11/14/17 04:07 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Yes a string in the EECH.ini could be a good solution.

I don't know if it's easy to do and as far as I've seen the KA-50 is the only helo with mirrors at the moment, so it's questionable if it makes sense for this single helo only.

But maybe it could also be a benefit for later addon helicopters like the CH-53, MI-8 / MI-17 or something else.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4389695 - 11/14/17 08:35 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
So, final shape of the cockpit is ready. I will then back add all the switches and buttons after texturing is done. Panel-texture is already added.

I changed the overall length of the pit to equal the original. The cabin will also be adjusted in lenght. Some minor details added also.

Attached Files Image.jpgImage2.jpg

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4389704 - 11/14/17 09:48 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
Mirrors was implemented for the Mi-24 (it has them too) exactly same way as MFD screens, but it cut FPS twice and require serious code changes. I decided it's not worth it and mod wasn't included in any release.

#4389712 - 11/14/17 10:21 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Ah, o.k. frame drop to half is really not worth it. It was just an idea that came to my mind, but I will now use only a reflective surface for it.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4389775 - 11/15/17 08:44 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
Looking almost done Viper. Is this a Lightwave scene, or a single object? If you replace the current cockpit object with this one, does it appear in the game?

#4389824 - 11/15/17 03:02 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
It is only a part of the object. I just seperated the cockpit-cabin from the inside to get better working conditions. The external model is complete seperate, like before.

If it's finished the cockpit inside and the cabin are one object again, like it was before with the old cockpit. Only the door must be a seperate object to animate it like in the other cockpits. Sadly the door of the KA-50 was only seperated for the external model of the helicopter but not for the cockpit. I hope I will get this working because I have not much worked with animations yet.

Last edited by Viper1970; 11/15/17 03:06 PM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4389833 - 11/15/17 04:26 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 294
Soczkien Offline
Member
Soczkien  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 294
Poland
Viper you can use hide(default minus key on numerical keyboard)/unhide feature to "get inside" model example if you want work behind some elements.

Animations are very simple you need to make object connected to other nullobject (m key) and make hierarhy. Then you need to know what period of frames should be used. Example animation from frame 50-100. You select object - parent, put (enter key) at frame 50 then move/rotate object to frame 100 and put (enter key). You have two key frames and animation will be generated automatically. Also between those points you can make more transitions.

#4389838 - 11/15/17 04:43 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
Viper not working in lightwave,And here is probably the biggest problem.

#4389855 - 11/15/17 06:22 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Puh, all 3d is now ready. Only the windows must be made but that's not a big deal. Now only the texture mapping is left. Aaargh... I hate it but it must be done biggrin

P.S: Transparency, reflection etc. will also be adjusted. It's possible to look through the HUD of course hahaha Buttons, rotaries and switches will be done after the texture work to fit exactly.

Attached Files Cockpit-01.jpgCockpit-02.jpgCockpit-03.jpg
Last edited by Viper1970; 11/15/17 06:33 PM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4390189 - 11/17/17 06:31 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Last things added to the pit, I thought of which were missing. The overhead is already intergrated in the cabin.

Maybe I will need some help with the moving things. I adjusted alot in the cockpit related to size and positions, so it might be possible that a lot of the old animations like the cyclic and the pilot itself do not fit exact anymore. I will try to fix it myself, but don't know if I'm able to do.

Most switches etc. are still missing and will be added after the texturing, but I thought that those parts I just added should be in the cockpit in 3D. The green blocks at the panel are the warning lights which will also be 3D. Same goes for the second MFD at the right side and its buttons. Don't now how hard it is to get the collective and the pedals moving like in some of the other helos.

Picture was made with use of single sided surfaces:

Attached Files Shot-1.jpgShot-2.jpgShot-3.jpg

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4390415 - 11/19/17 08:56 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
Originally Posted by Viper1970
Last things added to the pit, I thought of which were missing. The overhead is already intergrated in the cabin.

Maybe I will need some help with the moving things. I adjusted alot in the cockpit related to size and positions, so it might be possible that a lot of the old animations like the cyclic and the pilot itself do not fit exact anymore. I will try to fix it myself, but don't know if I'm able to do.

Most switches etc. are still missing and will be added after the texturing, but I thought that those parts I just added should be in the cockpit in 3D. The green blocks at the panel are the warning lights which will also be 3D. Same goes for the second MFD at the right side and its buttons. Don't now how hard it is to get the collective and the pedals moving like in some of the other helos.

Picture was made with use of single sided surfaces:


Good work. Do you want to upload them somewhere, and I'll take a look?

#4390611 - 11/20/17 08:02 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
So, some textures added. Sorry, I had not much time to work on it the last few days, but slowly ....

Now another big part is to texture all the 3D switches, rotaries etc. and integrate them back in the cockpit. I constructed some new 3D models of them also.
The cabin itself with the new walls and the window and door frames will also be a hard texture work to do, but I will try to do my best biggrin

(the ugly effect you can see at my pictures is a result of my sh... graphics card in my laptop which isn't able to do anti aliasing. It will look a lot better in game and with the use of other hardware if it's finished / some minor textures still missing like the center MFD and the collective etc. )

Attached Files Shot-1.jpgShot-2.jpg

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4390619 - 11/20/17 09:06 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,408
Looking really good. Your hard work is paying off.

#4390689 - 11/21/17 06:06 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
thinkr Offline
Junior Member
thinkr  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
USA
Just wanted to drop in and say Your Amazing !!! Thanks for working on EECH My favorite Sim : DCS is too processor heavy but this is EECH is Fantastic and your new CHOPPERS Are Awesome!

I just played a Multiplayer game with my roommate recently using v1.16.0 with all your added helos and Blackhawk!
My roommate just ordered a EDtrackerPro so he can View around the cockpit! Love what your doing! Your amazing work is much appreciated!

Last edited by thinkr; 11/21/17 06:07 AM.
#4390707 - 11/21/17 11:00 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Just a moment. I have not made all those helos you mentioned! This is the work of other guys here and you have to thank them for their work, not me.

I also have just started working on EECH a few months ago and even the cockpit I'm still improving is the work of an other guy here.

Messyhead, Thealx, Firebird, Sockzien and many others in the past have made EECH Allmods what it is today, not me, so please thank them for the outstanding work they have done!

Just read a bit in this forum and you will see how hard they worked to bring this amazing attack helo sim to us.

Last edited by Viper1970; 11/21/17 11:05 AM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
Page 5 of 20 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 19 20

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
intruder tries to infiltrate NAS Jacksonville
by Tom_Weiss. 08/21/19 12:21 PM
Bald ??
by rwatson. 08/20/19 08:17 PM
Flying ??
by rwatson. 08/20/19 11:37 AM
Happy Aviation Day
by oldgrognard. 08/19/19 11:08 PM
Another Annual done
by oldgrognard. 08/19/19 10:10 PM
New Comanche game
by wormfood. 08/19/19 09:52 PM
One Giant Leap for the Small Green Men!
by THX-1138. 08/19/19 08:52 PM
Edinburgh Fringe - this year's funniest jokes.
by RedToo. 08/19/19 08:25 PM
Underwater Official Trailer
by Red2112. 08/19/19 04:15 PM
Farmers Kid
by rwatson. 08/19/19 02:31 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0