Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3649465 - 09/23/12 04:15 PM X-Plane X Airport Buildings???  
TGFan Offline
TGFan  Offline

Hey everyone,

I'm fairly new to the X-Plane community so this is my first post / question for this sim. I've got a super sweet rig that I play on, and have airport detail set to max detail. However, when I enter the flight, all I can see is the runways themselves, ZERO buildings, jetways, hangars, etc. Does anyone know what might be going on? I've tried small and large airports and have the same result each time.

Thanks for any suggestions. The sim is a joy but this little problem is dampening the experience.

Mark

Intel Core i7 2700k Processor / Asus P8Z68 DeluxeGEN3 MB / 16GB Ripsaw DDR RAM / EVGA nVidia GTX680 Vid Card / WD 1TB Hard Disk / Sandisk 240 SSD / Samsung BluRay-DVD Combo / Corsair 850W Power Supply / Cooler Master HAF 932 Adv Case / Cooler Master V8 CPU Cooler
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3649567 - 09/23/12 07:45 PM Re: X-Plane X Airport Buildings??? [Re: TGFan]  
Rich_Price Offline
Rich_Price  Offline

Hi Mark,

That's how X-Plane is unfortunately. Only very few selected airports have any buildings on them, they are few and far between. You have to populate the rest yourself with scenery downloads!!

BR

Rich

#3649644 - 09/23/12 10:41 PM Re: X-Plane X Airport Buildings??? [Re: TGFan]  
TGFan Offline
TGFan  Offline

Ah man, that sucks. You'd think that a game that comes with EIGHT discs would have airport buildings out of the box. At least I know it's not anything I'm doing wrong. Thx

Intel Core i7 2700k Processor / Asus P8Z68 DeluxeGEN3 MB / 16GB Ripsaw DDR RAM / EVGA nVidia GTX680 Vid Card / WD 1TB Hard Disk / Sandisk 240 SSD / Samsung BluRay-DVD Combo / Corsair 850W Power Supply / Cooler Master HAF 932 Adv Case / Cooler Master V8 CPU Cooler
#3649683 - 09/24/12 01:11 AM Re: X-Plane X Airport Buildings??? [Re: TGFan]  
JimK Offline
Veteran
JimK  Offline
Veteran

Spokane,WA