Forums » Land & Armor Combat » EA Battlefield Series » BF3 PC specs... Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3337672 - 07/08/11 02:28 PM BF3 PC specs...
Magnum Offline
Lifer

Registered: 01/27/03
Posts: 27560
Loc: Naples, Florida
so that means have the max, lol...

Specifications:
•Minimum◦Hard Drive Space: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version
◦Operating System: Windows Vista or Windows 7
◦Processor: Core 2 Duo @ 2.0GHz
◦RAM: 2GB
◦Video Card: DirectX 10 or 11 compatible Nvidia or AMD ATI card

•Recommended◦Hard Drive Space: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version
◦Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
◦Processor: Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU
◦RAM: 4GB
◦Video Card: DirectX 11 Nvidia or AMD ATI card, GeForce GTX 460, Radeon Radeon HD 6850
_________________________
Magnum

"Waiting for SimHQ.com"



Top
#3337772 - 07/08/11 04:38 PM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
Jeevz Offline
Duke of URL
Veteran

Registered: 08/06/03
Posts: 10952
Loc: Clermont, FL
Cool, I'm pretty well above the recommended and I might even have an SSD by then.
_________________________
Commence to Jigglin'

Top
#3337825 - 07/08/11 05:50 PM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
johncage Offline
Member

Registered: 03/23/11
Posts: 209
optimized. beautiful.

but will it be challenging, in the way only realism and depth can provide?

and will it be modable?

i think you know my stance on this.


Edited by johncage (07/08/11 05:50 PM)

Top
#3337895 - 07/08/11 07:41 PM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
Magnum Offline
Lifer

Registered: 01/27/03
Posts: 27560
Loc: Naples, Florida
Don't know your history with gaming or the series... but just FYI, the BF series has never been "realistic", but sure the hell a damn fun game.

BF3 is not a realistic tactical shooter, IMO, it's just a great tactical shooter... tactical being with basic military tactics and teamwork.... again, IMO.
_________________________
Magnum

"Waiting for SimHQ.com"



Top
#3337956 - 07/08/11 08:50 PM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
kabolla Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/15/09
Posts: 54
Loc: Bryn Mawr, PA
Any info on TrackIR support?

Top
#3338089 - 07/09/11 01:08 AM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
Beltfed Offline
Member

Registered: 02/29/00
Posts: 1415
Loc: NYC, NY, USA
d@mn i dont wanna upgrade windows fer this game...
_________________________
Tim "Beltfed" Harrison
NCOIC,
718th TFW,
SkyScrapers
http://www.718tfw.com

Top
#3338229 - 07/09/11 08:47 AM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
December Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 08/12/07
Posts: 2897
LOL Beltfed, you know your going to do it.

I don't think I will be able to run MP on large servers with my system, I may upgrade in the new year or I may not, I am spending more time away from the pc, but I will get it coz it looks sooooooo good.


Edited by December (07/09/11 08:49 AM)

Top
#3338248 - 07/09/11 09:47 AM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
Punisher5555 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/02/07
Posts: 750
Loc: Cleveland, Ohio
As soon as I saw this game and ArmA3 I set my mind to upgrade this summer.
_________________________
3 Samsung 27" LED Monitors powered by a Zotac 4GB 680GTX. Set at PCI Gen3. 5760 x 1080 resolution.
MSI z68a-gd80 (g3) motherboard
Ivy Bridge 3770k 3.5Ghz
32GB RAM (all .pbo's loaded into a 12GB RamDisk)
TrackIR4
zboard merc keyboard
Saitek X-52 stick/throttle/pedals
Logitech MOMO racing wheel/pedals
Razer Deathadder 3500 black mouse
Sony receiver for 5.1 surround sound. 5 speakers and powered sub-woofer.

Top
#3338263 - 07/09/11 10:32 AM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
PFunk Online   cowboy
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13089
Loc: N. Central Texas
Looks like all I need to do is upgrade to Windows 7.

CPU: Intel Q6600 Kentsfeld (running stock)
RAM: 6GB DDR2
HDD: WD 640GB (32MB cache)
VID: nVidia GTX460

I might...MIGHT...upgrade my CPU to a stronger LGA775 proc.
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3338266 - 07/09/11 10:40 AM Re: BF3 PC specs... [Re: Magnum]
saghen Online   smile
Member

Registered: 03/18/07
Posts: 1480
Loc: USA

I'm hoping that my trusty ol' C2D E8500 3.4GHz with a GTX460 1gb will hold up okay. I want to delay any upgrade until about Summer next year, when Arma 3 comes out.

And btw...where have you guys been? I've been wanting to do some bc2 with you guys, but I'm relegated to playing with some unknown momos on random servers.

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Texas man trades in his truck & it ends up in Syria
by Linebacker
40 minutes 14 seconds ago
Fallon d'Floor
by Ajay
Today at 05:13 PM
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
by Mechanus
Today at 05:04 PM
I never liked Megatron until now
by - Ice
Today at 05:02 PM
Getting some time off for the Holidays? When does it start? How long?
by letterboy1
Today at 04:37 PM
Epic Rap Battles of History! Spielberg Vs . . . (for Panzermeyer)
by letterboy1
Today at 02:29 PM
111 years ago today
by BlueHeron
Today at 10:06 AM
Animism....
by Dart
Today at 09:50 AM
Oops... wrong house!
by CyBerkut
Today at 07:13 AM
Beetlejuice is back from the dead - again.
by Desert Eagle
Today at 07:01 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.