Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 36 of 36 1 2 34 35 36
#4504998 - 01/26/20 02:22 AM Re: Mission Editor ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 951
77_Scout Offline
Member
77_Scout  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 951
Vancouver Island, Canada
Help please. Mission Editor keeps 'culling' large numbers of flights from my missions. How do I stop this?

Attached Files Desktop Screenshot 2020.01.25 - 18.15.16.52.png
Last edited by 77_Scout; 01/26/20 02:23 AM.
#4505005 - 01/26/20 07:13 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
Czech Rep.
Either set larger culling distance (click on Limit plane qty checkbox and set the new distance in kms by slider) or set the distance slider to 0 - that disables the plane culling entirely.

#4505040 - 01/26/20 05:44 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 951
77_Scout Offline
Member
77_Scout  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 951
Vancouver Island, Canada
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Either set larger culling distance (click on Limit plane qty checkbox and set the new distance in kms by slider) or set the distance slider to 0 - that disables the plane culling entirely.


Thanks for the info JJJ. I didn't realize there was a slider as I was only 'unticking the box', never 'ticking it'.

On that note, I was hoping to just turn culling off permanently by unticking the 'limit plane qty' box but that didn't seem to do anything. Perhaps I was doing something wrong, or does mission editor limit 'plane quantity' whether the box is ticked or not?

#4505041 - 01/26/20 05:51 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
Czech Rep.
That is unsolved glitch of ME yet. Just set the slider to zero and plane culling will be disabled definitely.

#4505051 - 01/26/20 08:00 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 424
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 424
I do not want any plane culling. I understand that I should move the slider to zero to completely disable it. After I do that what should I do with the "limit plane qty" box? Should I leave a tick mark there or untick it?

Attached Files ME.jpg
#4505056 - 01/26/20 08:25 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: hoongadoonga]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by hoongadoonga
I do not want any plane culling. I understand that I should move the slider to zero to completely disable it. After I do that what should I do with the "limit plane qty" box? Should I leave a tick mark there or untick it?




If you set the slider to 0, the setting of checkbox (checked or unchecked) is omitted - Editor does not delete any planes.

#4505123 - 01/27/20 08:05 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
Czech Rep.
Disregard my previous post - HERE is the latest version - 1.8.6 of Mission Editor with fixed "Plane culling" checkbox. Now, if you uncheck the checkbox, the plane culling is properly disabled and vice versa.
Enjoy!

#4505172 - 01/27/20 08:09 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 951
77_Scout Offline
Member
77_Scout  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 951
Vancouver Island, Canada
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Disregard my previous post - HERE is the latest version - 1.8.6 of Mission Editor with fixed "Plane culling" checkbox. Now, if you uncheck the checkbox, the plane culling is properly disabled and vice versa.
Enjoy!


Great! Thanks very much!

#4505176 - 01/27/20 08:23 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 424
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 424
Thanks for doing this Jara. It's much more intuitive this way.

However, I now have an issue. I've sent a PM to you.

#4505189 - 01/27/20 10:31 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,594
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,594
Ajax, ON
Jara, thank you for continuing to support this fine piece of software. While you’re still looking into things, could I ask you to build in a check for wind velocity that would warn me that the wind speed I input is insane? You see, I sometimes like to mess around with the numbers and I may change say 6 knots to 9 knots. By not being careful I sometimes get 69 knots, because I wasn’t paying attention and the entry instead of replacing the value, adds it instead. So then unbeknownst to me I fly in this weather and wonder why I am stalling while at max power, or why I’m hitting max G limit while flying straight and level. All I’m asking is for a warning to pop up when the wind is above ... I don’t know 12 knots, telling me that I’m about to fly in a hurricane (instead of a Pup), giving me the chance to go back and fix my mistake.
Is that possible?


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4505223 - 01/28/20 07:19 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Jara, thank you for continuing to support this fine piece of software. While you’re still looking into things, could I ask you to build in a check for wind velocity that would warn me that the wind speed I input is insane? You see, I sometimes like to mess around with the numbers and I may change say 6 knots to 9 knots. By not being careful I sometimes get 69 knots, because I wasn’t paying attention and the entry instead of replacing the value, adds it instead. So then unbeknownst to me I fly in this weather and wonder why I am stalling while at max power, or why I’m hitting max G limit while flying straight and level. All I’m asking is for a warning to pop up when the wind is above ... I don’t know 12 knots, telling me that I’m about to fly in a hurricane (instead of a Pup), giving me the chance to go back and fix my mistake.
Is that possible?

Yep, consider it done, Tom. I must just add one more fix to skin selection code for hoongadoonga and I am going to release 1.8.7 version today evening.

#4505231 - 01/28/20 10:21 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,594
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,594
Ajax, ON
Thank you Jara! boing


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4505375 - 01/29/20 07:59 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
Czech Rep.
WOFF UE/PE Mission Editor 1.8.7 released, download available HERE .
List of changes:
1. Fixed custom skin code selection
2. Added warning when user inputs wind speed higher than 12 kts (thx Fullofit)

Enjoy!

#4505382 - 01/29/20 10:16 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,594
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,594
Ajax, ON
Awesome service Triple-J. Thank you!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4505385 - 01/29/20 11:00 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 3,686
RAF_Louvert Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
RAF_Louvert  Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
Senior Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 3,686
L'Etoile du Nord
.

Jara, you're da' Man! Thanks ever so. Mission Editor is still the top "must have" mod for WOFF.

.


[Linked Image]

Three RFC Brass Hats were strolling down a street in London. Two walked into a bar, the third one ducked.
_________________________________________________________________________

Former Cold War Warrior, USAF Security Service 1974-1978, E-4, Morse Systems Intercept, England, Europe, and points above.
"pippy-pahpah-pippy pah-pip-pah"

#4505386 - 01/29/20 11:14 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,786
Czech Rep.
Thx for kudos, gents.

#4505441 - 01/29/20 05:08 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 424
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 424
Thanks for the update.

Page 36 of 36 1 2 34 35 36

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Brut force melody hacking
by Red2112. 02/25/20 11:41 AM
I just had a threesome at the doctors!
by Ajay. 02/25/20 04:59 AM
Original Longbow Gold on Win 10?
by TerribleTwo. 02/25/20 12:39 AM
No more Amazon Prime for me.
by NoFlyBoy. 02/24/20 11:51 PM
What's the longest movie you've seen in the theater?
by PanzerMeyer. 02/24/20 04:18 PM
'Microjets' are so cool.
by MarkG. 02/24/20 05:41 AM
And This Year's "Darwin Award" Goes to...
by vonBaur. 02/24/20 12:25 AM
The most popular games on Steam
by PanzerMeyer. 02/23/20 02:10 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0