homepage

NHL hockey fans...

Posted By: WangoTango

NHL hockey fans... - 08/03/22 05:16 PM

I decided to start a fantasy league this year. (I am going with 10 teams) I want to open it to SimHQ members first.

First and foremost, it is free, and meant for fun. The battle is for bragging rights. (Yahoo does give out cool virtual trophies lol, and your success is documented year to year)

I would prefer we get enough participation here, to have a league made up of SimHQ members only.
This is why I am announcing it early. If we need to open it up to the public the flesh out the league I will open it to the public close to draft day. (or perhaps you know a friend or family member who would be interested)

All rules can be discussed before hand, there is lots of time.
We can discuss roster size, point categories etc.
I have been playing Yahoo Fantasy since 2018. I always participated in hockey pools at work before that. I needed my fix during retirement.

If you have experience in fantasy sports, all the better. If you are a fan of hockey, and want to make watching the games a little more interesting, please join.

Ideally, I would like this to be a keeper league. A league that carries over season to season. Keeper meaning you get to keep a select number of players per year (usually 4 or 5) before the draft.
Or it can be a league that starts with a fresh draft every year. All this can be discussed.

NHL start date is October 12th.

Live draft is set for Sunday Oct. 2nd 7:30 PM EST. (can be discussed).

Please feel free to join here

Drop The Mitts Fantasy Hockey League

Posted By: Lucky_1

Re: NHL Fantasy Hockey fans... - 08/04/22 12:51 PM

I'm a Blackhawks fan. The next five to six years are going to be "fantasy seasons" for me. Begin the rebuild. sigh
Posted By: PanzerMeyer

Re: NHL Fantasy Hockey fans... - 08/04/22 12:57 PM