homepage

WingsOverFlandersField_UE

Posted By: rcafmad

WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/07/19 01:59 AM

I have recently had to reload my UE.

Do I have to reload the updates from the beginning or just the most current update?

I recently was showing my Grandchildren how wonderful this Theater was.

I do not know how I did it but I messed up.

Any help would be appreciated .
Posted By: jakethescot1

Re: WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/07/19 02:04 AM

I too had to do a re-install. I only installed 4.23. Everything seems fine to me.
Posted By: Raine

Re: WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/07/19 02:28 AM

Jake is right. Each update contains all the previous ones.
Posted By: Polovski

Re: WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/07/19 12:24 PM

As per the website downloads page, scroll down to the "History of changes"

"
History of Changes

You MUST have WOFF UE installed to use these updates: NEW PATCHES CONTAIN ALL PREVIOUS UPDATES so you only need the latest patch to be fully up to date!"

There's a section on how to do a clean install in the WOFF FAQ section 17. (FAQ is on support page).
Posted By: rcafmad

Re: WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/07/19 04:39 PM

Thanks for the help fellows.

I have an additional question and help?

When I start up the Woff_UE from the desktop for the first time the program opens in the main screen and that is as far as it goes?

What am I doing wrong?

I am 76 years old and still learning.
Posted By: 77_Scout

Re: WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/07/19 05:45 PM

Originally Posted by rcafmad
When I start up the Woff_UE from the desktop for the first time the program opens in the main screen and that is as far as it goes?


I think you will need to give more info. Do you mean that you get to the main start screen and then none of the buttons (campaign, quick combat, workshop, etc) function? Please explain in more detail.
Posted By: Adger

Re: WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/08/19 07:45 AM

Do you mean from the 1st time after a reinstall rcafmad? It should ask for your order number after initially loading in,is that what you mean pal?
Posted By: Polovski

Re: WingsOverFlandersField_UE - 07/08/19 11:41 AM

Is this on a laptop? If so you may need to disable the opening intro/splash movie.

There's a section that Laptops in the WOFF FAQ (see Support page on website)
© 2021 SimHQ Forums