homepage

New to WOFF

Posted By: Bunny287

New to WOFF - 02/14/18 02:55 PM

Greetings Gents,

I’m brand new to WOFF and so far this game is amazing! Just a question, I downloaded and read through the faq but is there a thread for new comers regarding tips and strategy for the campaign ? I started as British and have flown 4 flights in the campaign so far but our B flight has yet to see any enemy and have just patrolled to the front lines and then flown back . Not sure if that’s just the way it has been randomly or if there are tips or strategy Regarding the campaign and progression ?

Thanks to all in advance !!

Bunny
Posted By: DukeIronHand

Re: New to WOFF - 02/14/18 03:15 PM

Robert Wiggins? The ball is in your court here.
And welcome to the greatest aerial simulation in the world.
Posted By: Dark_Canuck

Re: New to WOFF - 02/14/18 03:33 PM

Welcome Bunny! What time period of the war are you in? As you get into 1918, the sky become very crowded indeed, but the early war period can be quiet for long stretches. It also depends on what region of the front you are on. Flanders is typically pretty intense, with Alsace being a little more quiet. I'm sure others will chime in with more detail.

As for tips, check your six, don't fly low over the trenches, if your engine goes out on takeoff, do not turn around, never go in against a Sicilian when death is on the line and watch for the Hun in the sun!

Re: New to WOFF - 02/14/18 03:55 PM