Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#689377 - 10/04/02 05:20 PM Graphic Corruption With Glidos Version Version=Version0.06b13  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


After installion of this version I found I had graphic corruption in the smoke coming from damaged craft.This was especially true for long missions with many planes.

After inflicting damage the smoke effect turned into a mixture of aircraft parts,wing struts,roundels ect.ect.

I played around with the configuration file and this combination seems to have cleared up the problem.Of course posting a solution is a clear invitation for the problem to pop up again

Original file:
Configuration File for OpenGLide

Version=Version0.06b13

[Options]
EnableMMX=0
CreateWindow=0
InitFullScreen=1
EnableMipMaps=1
IgnorePaletteChange=0
EnableFog=1
EnablePrecisionFix=1
EnableWrap565=0
EnablePaletteEXT=1
EnablePackedPixelsEXT=0
EnableVertexArrayEXT=0
EnableSecondaryColorEXT=0
EnableFogCoordEXT=1
TextureMemorySize=16
WrapperPriority=2
FrameBufferMemorySize=8


Current file with changes:


Version=Version0.06b13


Configuration File for OpenGLide

Version=Version0.06b13

[Options]
EnableMMX=0
CreateWindow=0
InitFullScreen=1
EnableMipMaps=1
IgnorePaletteChange=1
EnableFog=1
EnablePrecisionFix=1
EnableWrap565=0
EnablePaletteEXT=1
EnablePackedPixelsEXT=0
EnableVertexArrayEXT=0
EnableSecondaryColorEXT=0
EnableFogCoordEXT=1
TextureMemorySize=64
WrapperPriority=2
FrameBufferMemorySize=8


Has anyone else had this particular problem with their installation?


What do you know,looks as if the subject line of this thread had some corruption of it's own!

[This message has been edited by Seminole (edited 10-04-2002).]

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#689378 - 10/04/02 07:42 PM Re: Graphic Corruption With Glidos Version Version=Version0.06b13  
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 55
Sparks Offline
Junior Member
Sparks  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 55
Littleton, CO
On my Geforce 3 Ti500, 0.06b13 was the first version of the wrapper that gave me no corruption problems. I have flamed balloons and planes, flew through flak over the trenches, and set afire and dropped sections of bridge in both Fly Now and Campaign missions. Any of those actions used to be enough to trigger the black tiles or "funky parts in place of terrain" problems with earlier wrapper versions. Using Tom Winters' terrain, all is well so far...

-Ditdat


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Actors portraying US Presidents
by PanzerMeyer. 04/19/24 12:19 PM
Dickey Betts was 80
by Rick_Rawlings. 04/19/24 01:11 AM
Exodus
by RedOneAlpha. 04/18/24 05:46 PM
Grumman Wildcat unique landing gear
by Coot. 04/17/24 03:54 PM
Peter Higgs was 94
by Rick_Rawlings. 04/17/24 12:28 AM
Whitey Herzog was 92
by F4UDash4. 04/16/24 04:41 PM
Anyone can tell me what this is?
by NoFlyBoy. 04/16/24 04:10 PM
10 Years ago MV Sewol
by wormfood. 04/15/24 08:25 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0