Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#657494 - 04/26/01 02:12 AM Target pop up window  
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 24
Joe S Offline
Junior Member
Joe S  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 24
usa
i have to occasionally use the target id feature to locate an enemy plane, what I want is the little red box that locates the plane, what I don't want is that large pop up window that shows the plane close up. How do you get rid of it? I would also like to be able to map the mouse keys, is that possible? thanks, Joe S

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#657495 - 04/26/01 05:39 AM Re: Target pop up window  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,208
13sq*Axe Offline
Member
13sq*Axe  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,208
Mississippi
F12 turns the window on and off. Everytime you target something Friend or Foe, Air, ground or building it will appear again so you will have to hit F12 after. S!

#657496 - 04/26/01 08:57 PM Re: Target pop up window  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


You can also go into the "WW2.INI" file and change the window from "yes" to "no"....

I use that method to come up with instruments of my choice, showing...and small ones at that. That choice is also available to you...if you didn't know...

Chief.


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Brand New, 26 Year Old, House for Sale
by F4UDash4. 02/18/24 11:52 AM
E Commerce Results Filtering
by F4UDash4. 02/17/24 11:43 AM
MS to end W10 support in Oct. 2025
by Red2112. 02/15/24 09:44 PM
Your top 5 RPG's of all time?
by PanzerMeyer. 02/15/24 01:13 PM
Cold War Posters
by F4UDash4. 02/15/24 01:43 AM
Some twisted humor
by oldgrognard. 02/14/24 10:05 PM
MSFS 2020 Dune
by Red2112. 02/13/24 09:49 PM
Unfulfilled Combat Flight Sim Desires
by F4UDash4. 02/09/24 01:52 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0