Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#560958 - 06/09/01 01:23 AM Working joystick  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


My Saitek cyborg 2000 & throttle work fine. I see typhoon has a lot of interest by the number of posts.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#560959 - 06/09/01 05:27 AM Re: Working joystick  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 18,549
piper Offline
Veteran
piper  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 18,549
Raleigh,NC
B47, I have a Saitek Cyborg 3D (not too far off from what you have), only I can't program the stick and have it work in Typhoon.

What's your secret???

#560960 - 06/09/01 09:49 AM Re: Working joystick  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Not sure what he means. No rudders work with any sticks, seperate throttles do work - with my X36 and X35 I have working throttle, built in throttles do not work, eg. my Sidewinder Precision 2, hats work and only 1 or 2 buttons. Not sure if seperate rudder pedals would work though.

#560961 - 06/09/01 10:32 AM Re: Working joystick  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 604
Uroboros Offline
Member
Uroboros  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 604
Brooklyn, NY
Well rudder doesn't work because there is no manual rudder control in the game. Rudder pedals or no rudder pedals.

#560962 - 06/09/01 01:54 PM Re: Working joystick  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


mmm i think you all getting a bit confused - i think the problems is with USB sticks , particularly the throttle function ?

for example flanker 2.5 upgrade had a problem supporting USB sticks , but it has now been fixed

Typhoon will not work throttle wise with my m/soft ff2 joystick - known issue - read this board , alot of joystick threads !

presume RAGE are working on a fix patch and will release it soon ???

in the meantime , i have plugged back into my sound cards game port , my conventional , non USB - Saitek HOTAS , x35f&t , and it is working sweet , i now have throttle !

i forgot just how good this Saitek HOTAS was , had it unplugged for 9 months up in a cupboard , as i was using ff2 stick !

HOTAS is back now - whooeeee

#560963 - 06/10/01 12:41 AM Re: Working joystick  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


The stick is connected to my sound card. Have you elimnated the possibilty of a hardware issue by checking calibration via the control panel?


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
10 Years ago MV Sewol
by wormfood. 04/15/24 08:25 PM
Pride Of Jenni race win
by NoFlyBoy. 04/15/24 12:22 AM
It's Friday: grown up humor for the weekend.
by NoFlyBoy. 04/12/24 01:41 PM
OJ Simpson Dead at 76
by bones. 04/11/24 03:02 PM
They wokefied tomb raider !!
by Blade_RJ. 04/10/24 03:09 PM
Good F-35 Podcast
by RossUK. 04/08/24 09:02 AM
Gleda Estes
by Tarnsman. 04/06/24 06:22 PM
Food Safety and Bad Roommates
by KRT_Bong. 04/04/24 02:16 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0