Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#560012 - 05/26/01 06:33 PM THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 5,955
Andy Bush Offline
Site Emeritus
Air Combat Forum Moderator
Andy Bush  Offline
Site Emeritus
Air Combat Forum Moderator

Hotshot

Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 5,955
St Charles, MO
A number of us are having problems getting the throttle to work. Maybe if you give us your basic info, we can take a shot at figuring this out.

In particular, USB models seem to have more than their share of glitches.

Give us your stick type; USB or not; if not, what sound card, and anything else you think is important. I'm not a hardware expert...I'm just collecting the info!

Thanks much.

Andy

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#560013 - 05/26/01 06:47 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


MS Sidewinder Precision Pro 2, USB, SBlive 1024. Thrust control is not working, works OK in FS2000 etc..

Not big deal to me, but I ain't hardcore

#560014 - 05/26/01 06:49 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


- Thrustmaster TopGun Afterburner USB
- Windows 2000 SP1
- DX8a
- Phillips USB Speakers

I forgot to say no throttle in the excitement.

- Dev -

[This message has been edited by devnul (edited 05-27-2001).]

#560015 - 05/26/01 06:53 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


MS Sidewinder Pro and CH Throttle Pro

Win2k SP2
DirectX 8.0a
SBLive with WHQL certified drivers

programmed buttons work, but not the throttle. In Falcon 4.0 the Throttle only works when i apply the Win2k-workaround by eRazor (maybe this is usefull).

#560016 - 05/26/01 06:58 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 970
the Gremlin Offline
Member
the Gremlin  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 970
Hi Andy,
installed and running with no problems here ( problems start when I try and install patch).
System :
AMD 1 gig T-Bird
256 mb 133
Voodoo 4500
Suncom Talon/SFS throttle (gameport)
Soundblaster live player 1024
Gremlin

#560017 - 05/26/01 07:12 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Hi, my joysticks a Logitech wingman extreme usb, sound cards a sblive 1024.
Im using DX8, all on win ME.
Just wanna add that when Flanker was upgraded to 2.5, loads of people lost the use of their usb throttles, and needed a patch to bring it back.

#560018 - 05/26/01 07:36 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Hi all.

Sigh.

No throttle for me either.
Win2k, DX8.1 (probably Beta), MS Sidewinder 3d pro...non USB. Not a peep out of the throttle. :-(

Throttle works for F-18, eFalcon, Flanker 2, and just about everything else.

Gavin

#560019 - 05/26/01 08:27 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


No problems here, all working fine

SYS

AMD1.2 @266
512MB PC100
HD IBM 30GB
GeForce2-DP-64Mb
SBlaster "Live!"
DOuble-Boot Win ME/2000
CDRom
CDRW
Logitech WIngman Interceptor (non USB) all working, the throttle is in the base of the stick, all button programmed with the joystick software.

Dot out

-.-

#560020 - 05/26/01 08:41 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


In Windows2000 I haven't got a throttle with either USB or joystick port using MS Sidewinder Pro.

In Win98 I have got a throttle.

DX8.0a on both systems.

Cheers,
Manteau

#560021 - 05/26/01 09:14 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 44
reaper20 Offline
Junior Member
reaper20  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 44
San Mateo, CA, USA
Hi,
Win 98 se, DX8, TM FLCS,TQS w/digital chips
All is fine except that throttle movement is non-proportional. RPM jumps up quick at the bottom end and then changes slower and slower until after-burner

#560022 - 05/26/01 09:40 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Hi,

Win2K
DX8.0

Logitech Extreme digital (3 axis)
- throttle works

MS ForceFeedback (4 axis incl rudder)
- throttle fails

SanC

#560023 - 05/26/01 09:54 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


same problem at 4 of 5 PCs here in our local gang.

Configuration as following:

#1 PIII500
Asus P3B-F Intel BX 256MB
Geforce CL SDR 6.34 Det driver
SB Live Player 1024
Win98se / DX-8.1beta
TM F22 Pro / SWF + TQS + RCS
---> only PC w/o problems

#2 AMD 1133 C
Asus A7M266 256MB-DDR
Leadtek GF2 Pro 64 MB DDR Det 6.34
SB Live Player 5.1
WinMe / DX-8.0a
MS FF2 USB
----> no throttle on this stick !

#3 AMD 1300 B
Asus A7V133 640MB SDR
Leadtek GF2 MX 32 MB SDR det 6.34
SB Live Player 1024
WinMe / DX8.0a
Saitek USB ( dunno which model )
----> no throttle on this stick !

#4 AMD 1100 B
Asus A7V
Leadtek GF2 MX 32 MB SDR det 6.34
SB Live Player 5.1
WinMe / DX-8.1beta
MS FF2 USB Stick
----> no throttle on this stick !

#5 Asus L-8400K Notebook
PIII 850 256MB So DIMM BX chipset
S3 Virge 8MB AGP2x
ESS Allegro Soundcard
Win98se / DX-8.1beta
MS FF2 USB Stick
----> no throttle on this stick !


thats a bloody ZERO score for USB sticks in this game .


** glad to own a Gameport TM HOTAS **
--> so it works on my Home PC

frustrated cause I cant play on my Notebook
in LAN meetings


Thunderbolt 214th Annihilators

#560024 - 05/26/01 10:41 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Hi all.

I just went to Plan B: Install my Sidewinder at a 4 button joystick with throttle (rudder checked).

This is how I solve the coolie hat problem in SEF2k.

However, still no throttle.

I am purchasing a Suncom Throttle in the next week or so... and that hopefully will solve this.

Gavin

#560025 - 05/26/01 10:46 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


WinMe, DirectX 8.1

MS FF2 (usb) No Throttle
Saitek X36 (usb) Throttle works
CH Products Combatstick (usb) no throttle

Did a fresh install on a new HD, went from DX 7 to DX 8 to Dx 8.1, throttle was inop in every case.


[This message has been edited by jzydor (edited 05-26-2001).]

[This message has been edited by jzydor (edited 05-27-2001).]

#560026 - 05/26/01 11:13 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 2
Vaider-Raider Offline
Junior Member
Vaider-Raider  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2006
Posts: 2
Hi.. I have the same probs

Sblive!
USB MS Forcefeedback 2
WinME/2k Dx8

buttons work fine... no throttle
cheers!

Ian

#560027 - 05/26/01 11:47 PM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 604
Uroboros Offline
Member
Uroboros  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 604
Brooklyn, NY
Just got a USB MS Sidewinder Precision 2. Throttle does not work with Typhoon, but it DOES work with F22 TAW. This is using WinME under DX8.1 beta

With my USB Logitech Wingman Extreme Digital 3D the throttle worked like a charm with Typhoon.

AMD 850 Classic system
WinME

[This message has been edited by Uroboros (edited 05-26-2001).]

#560028 - 05/27/01 12:43 AM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 7,481
Ian Boys Offline
Hotshot
Ian Boys  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 7,481
Broadbottom UK
MS PPro 2 (USB) + Dx8.

Throttle doesn't work.

Ian

#560029 - 05/27/01 02:52 AM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 5,955
Andy Bush Offline
Site Emeritus
Air Combat Forum Moderator
Andy Bush  Offline
Site Emeritus
Air Combat Forum Moderator

Hotshot

Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 5,955
St Charles, MO
Just a quick look at the replies...

Gameport throttles not doing too bad.

Logitech USB gear seems to work.

But MS USB gear doesn't.

Any ideas?

Andy

#560030 - 05/27/01 03:26 AM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,841
Hunedog Offline
Member
Hunedog  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,841
Vancouver BC Canada
Flanker 2 had the same problem after 2.5 release. They fixed it with the 2.51 Beta 1 AFAIK. EECH even worse no Stick period. Even though EEAH works They basically left us Hi& Dry with this one. Thrustmaster Afterburners and M/S Pre Pro 2s are the main players with these problems. I own a TM AB myself. Hope they fix it here so I can try this game out. No Throttle no purchase here sorry.


"It's not about the money Son, It's about rules. You see without rules we all might as well live in trees and fling our crap at each other."
Red Foreman on That 70's Show
#560031 - 05/27/01 04:02 AM Re: THROTTLE PROBLEM? - A Poll  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


TM Top Gun Afterburner USB
Sound card Hercules GTXP

Win98 & Win2k SP2

In Win98 & Win2K I've tried) DX 8.0a and DirectX 8.1

Throttle doesn't work at all in any case.

Throttle works fine in other games.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
F-35 Crash
by F4UDash4. 05/28/24 11:56 PM
Most Common 4-Digit Pin Numbers
by F4UDash4. 05/28/24 09:59 AM
Dick Bong Aircraft Found
by F4UDash4. 05/27/24 02:01 AM
Spitfire Crashes.
by RedToo. 05/25/24 04:06 PM
USS Slater Destroyer Escort at War
by wormfood. 05/24/24 06:20 PM
Sunk US WW2 sub found after 80 years
by DM. 05/24/24 08:16 AM
Movie Box Office visits?
by PanzerMeyer. 05/21/24 05:42 PM
The Old Pilot
by KRT_Bong. 05/21/24 12:30 PM
Il Plastico
by wormfood. 05/20/24 11:22 PM
WWII Photos Realistically Colorized
by F4UDash4. 05/20/24 09:04 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0