Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
#4594871 - 03/23/22 11:40 AM Recon Wars - Pilot's Experience Logs  
OvStachel Offline
OvStachel  Offline

Long Island, NY
Post some of your thoughts and pics!

For those that know me a bit longer than others will remember this and other that don't, I hope you don't mind. I'm not a huge fan of talking about myself... if I meet you face-to-face... I like to listen and laugh, and not a fan of 1-upping, so I don't elaborate much on my life experiences. But in truth, if you ask more, I will tell more... and that's how I like it. LOL.

So, to my credentials list short... by trade and occupation, I am a licensed aircraft mechanic since 1991, and I work on heavy commercial jets for a very well known International carrier. Been doing it on and off for nearly 30 years. I also fly small aircraft, although I'm not a licensed pilot. I have a lot of pilot friends that allow me to fly their planes a long with them. I have probably around 20-30 hours of undocumented seat time in various low, high and open cockpit small airplanes. Bi-Planes, fabric, metal...whatever...

I mention these aspects for very important reasons. WOFF (BH&HII and all previous) has become my flight sim of choice. I have logged thousands of hours in all variations of M$ Flight Simulators dating back to the SubLOGIC variations on Commodore 64's. Bare with me... there is a point to all of this... it's really about my skill level and how I try to take this as serious as possible when I fly. I am not new to actual flight or simming for that matter.

It was late in the evening last night and I was working on the Pfalz for a little bit... so I took a break, and popped over to our forum to see if any news came up. Sure enough, there it was... the new patch "Recon Wars" (which I hope becomes a fun nick-name to the new update) will be a welcomed if not revered addition to this magnificent game we have!