Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4562022 - 03/31/21 04:52 PM PE throttle problems  
jnhoward Offline
jnhoward  Offline

somerset
Hello again, when I bought the game 8 months ago I had problems setting up my Logitech G940 stick setup, so after 9 hours of messing about with it I gave up and used an old cheep TM instead.
But that's a bit jerky and with no peddles so have been trying and trying to get the good one up and running, about 6 hours so far.
The best I can manage is to fly with the throttle unplugged and use keyboard for the throttle, then it works fine. but with the throttle in it affects the pitch & dive at the top and bottom of the throttle movement.
I've tried to use vJoy but can't make any sense out of that so gave up. A bit over my head. [ I'm a 64 year old carpenter, and can't remember anything about computer programing in my apprenticeship]
I have played this sim 'flat out' [apart from all this messing about] for 8 months now. It's not been that easy due to trying to get the game running above 25 fps, [to start with]. Must be a 100 hours all in, to get it running above 55 fps.
I'm running off a 60 hertz ,39'' tv, so I can't see past 60 fps anyway.
I've been through the little info I can find about the throttle & pedals, tried binding stuff the wrong way round, and with a plug out while the other one config's, but all a waist of time. Maybe it's all down to AMD, I don't know.
I have been itching for the H&H to come out, PE is brilliant even when it was at a low fps, and with a crap stick, and H&H looks fantastic. Is there a chance it's a bit more user friendly this time around ?.
I'm beginning to feel like I've bought a Ferrari 3 months ago, but spent 2 months at the side of the road fiddling with the engine. Starting to get me down now.
I would get Heaven & Hell in the next 30 seconds if I thought it would be an easy ride, but I don't want to be using keyboard for throttle on a new game.