Page 1 of 2 1 2
#4553585 - 01/25/21 07:38 PM Horror/Scary games  
PanzerMeyer Offline
Pro-Consul of Florida
PanzerMeyer  Offline
Pro-Consul of Florida
King Crimson - SimHQ's Top Poster

Miami, FL USA
I started playing the recently released "Blair Witch Project" game since I got it for free from EPIC. I was not impressed by the movie at all when it saw it way back when but I decided to give this game a shot since it was free and because I wanted to see if it had any kind of tense/spooky atmosphere. I'm only about an hour into the game so far but I actually like it. Has anyone else here played it? The absolute best horror/suspense games I've ever played are "Alien Isolation" and "FEAR". Both of those games gave me goosebumps several times when I first played them. It was a great adrenaline rush too!

“Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster. And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you.”
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4553591 - 01/25/21 08:11 PM Re: Horror/Scary games [Re: PanzerMeyer]  
Mr_Blastman Online content
Hotshot
Mr_Blastman  Online Content
Hotshot

Atlanta, GA
Alien Isolation is really good, but I can only handle the game in small doses. The intensity was so high I haven't gone back, and I made it about halfway through--just an uncomfortable feeling.

#4553596 - 01/25/21 08:31 PM Re: Horror/Scary games [Re: PanzerMeyer]  
DBond Offline
Strategerizer
DBond  Offline
Strategerizer
Veteran

NooJoyzee
It's funny, but I just read an old thread from a couple years back on this same topic.

Of the games I've played...