Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4548316 - 12/13/20 04:23 AM SideWinder Force Feedback 2 Win 10 Driver  
DRPJr Offline
DRPJr  Offline

Circleville, Ohio
Hello Folks,
I just got inspired to get my Flight Simulator gear reinstalled on my Tower. I reinstalled WOFF and updated to WOFF PE. I got my Thustmaster Rudder Pedals, my Logetech Throttle Quadrant, and my TrackIR version 5 out of the basement and plugged them up via a new 7 port USB hub. All the drivers were recognized in.Devices and Printers. So I have a real good start with my cockpit devices HOTAS

I lost my Sidewnder FFB joystick some where long ago so I purchased a SideWinder Force Feedback 2 off eBay packed up in the original box. To my knowledge, Microsoft halted support for the SideWinder family of joysticks years ago. In fact the install CD bundled in the box was for Windows 98.

I have researched the Internet exhaustively for a Windows 10 64bit installer with no success (No Joy) that would give me all the demos of the feedback features. I remember that the old FFB joystick I owned years ago came with an application that would put all the force feedback features through their paces. You could feel the Machine Gun fire through the joystick grip. There was even a Jack Hammer demo among others. I remember feeling the wheels rolling over the runway in WOFF with force feedback enabled. I want to get FFB working for sure.

Well, now the question... Has anybody been successful getting the SideWinder Force feedback 2 to successfully work completely in WOFF? Do you know anyone I might speak with for advice to get FFB joystick drivers for Windows 10. and the testing of the feedback features?

DRPJr
OlPaint01
dpainter@bright.net

Last edited by DRPJr; 12/13/20 04:27 AM.
#4548345 - 12/13/20 02:13 PM Re: SideWinder Force Feedback 2 Win 10 Driver [Re: DRPJr]  
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
Hotshot

Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
DRPJr