Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4545534 - 11/19/20 11:42 PM Modifying my UAW128c installation.  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
Ireland
It might have been peculiar to my own install, one presented to us by Jel back in May and containing many old campaigns, but there were faults with the LaGG 3 and a couple of the Yak's in my Knug's Russia theatre. I took the corresponding 3dz files from the WinterRAW folder in the 1.28c_JellyPack and copied them into Knug's folder, over-writing the original files. This seems to have fixed the aforementioned planes. I just post this in case it might be of use to someone else.

Just realised, the same files available in the Jelly Pack are also contained in the Russia Winter folder of the UAW128c Old Campaigns package.

Further Edit: I finally got all my cockpits and skins correct via various juggling of files between the Summer and Winter Russia theatres, combined with skin downloads of LaGG3, Yak1 and Yak9, and cockpit downloads of Yak9, all available on Mark's Help Site.

Thanks to Mr Jelly and Mark for all their files.

Last edited by SkyHigh; 11/20/20 09:18 AM.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4546353 - 11/28/20 10:50 AM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 11,532
MrJelly Offline
Veteran
MrJelly  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 11,532
Montagnac, L'Herault, France
You are welcome, and thanks for the information smile


Fly EAW online at GameRanger: GameRanger Site

Check our page on FaceBook: UAW 160 downloads

Mark Twain: I am quite sure now that often, very often, in matters concerning religion and politics a man's reasoning powers are not above the monkey's.

I am now of an age at which I no longer need to suffer fools gladly
#4546357 - 11/28/20 11:57 AM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
Ireland
Just a bit of trial and error, hence the very rambling nature of my post.

Your 1.28c package is a great one. Combined with the 1.60 one, the two offer the opportunity to play just about everything worthwhile that has been created for EAW.

#4546364 - 11/28/20 01:06 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,681
Rotton50 Offline
3DZ / campaign designer
Rotton50  Offline
3DZ / campaign designer
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,681
Cape Charles, Virginia, USA
Forgive the hijack but this is the perfect opportunity for a little shameless self promotion.

Started working on Eastern front aircraft, something I have never done before. Lots of models out there put a number of them are pretty rough, coming from the early days of EAW modding.

I'm going to set these up a bit different from the other plane sets. Rather than having each year divided by early / late breakdowns I'm going to do breakdowns by season, so there will be snow / camo skins for the planes.

For instance -
SU-2 camo
[Linked Image]
Su-2 snow
[Linked Image]

P-39 camo
[Linked Image]
P-39 snow
[Linked Image]

Mig 3 camo
[Linked Image]
Mig 3 snow
[Linked Image]

B-25 camo
[Linked Image]
B-25 snow
[Linked Image]

PE-2 camo( not completed)
[Linked Image]

Going to take a while since so many of the models need refining and skins to match the seasons but it's actually going faster than I expected.


Wikipedia - "Trolls disrupt discussions in forums by disseminating bad advice and false information, damaging the feeling of trust in an online community."
#4546375 - 11/28/20 02:18 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
Ireland
I'd agree with you Ray, the main differences are seasonal and that's what determines the skins on the Eastern Front.

#4547134 - 12/04/20 07:23 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
cass Offline
Junior Member
cass  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Hello,

Been away for a while and recently have been trying to reinstall in order to play offline campaigns. Where can i get 1.28c please?
Much appreciated.

#4547138 - 12/04/20 08:00 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
Ireland
Cass, you're welcome back. If you go to the 1.6+ sub-forum here, and search for the posts from mid-May of 2020, you will find a thread from Jel called 'New 1.28c to replace 1.29 with 640 x 480 screens'. This contains links for a great up-to-date 1.28c install with loads of playable old campaigns. I made this thread because I needed to fix a few planes in Knug's Russia campaign-all you need can be downloaded in Mark's help site or Tally ho.

#4547139 - 12/04/20 08:03 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
cass Offline
Junior Member
cass  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Ok, thanks SkyHigh.

I seem to be having a hard time finding seems i am not trying hard enough to look for these things, but im sure i did a search for Tally ho and it was not there.

I cant seem to see the dates for posts. But will search the 1.6 forum.

Thanks again happy to be back, would love to fly online but my timing is normally off, added to a funky work schedule.

Dan

Last edited by cass; 12/04/20 08:04 PM. Reason: cause im typing way to fast
#4547156 - 12/04/20 09:12 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
Ireland
Cass, I only meant Tally Ho for a few replacement skins for Knug's Russia campaign. Jelly's 1.28c installation can only be found in the thread I referred you to. If I remember correctly, you need to go back to about page 2 after selecting the option of all threads for the last year. The dates for posts accompany each individual post to which they refer. Each such date refers to the last post posted in the relevant thread. Just go back a couple of pages in the 1.6+ forum and look for the thread name I gave you.

#4547164 - 12/04/20 09:41 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
cass Offline
Junior Member
cass  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Hurray!

Thanks SH, got everything dl'd and up and running. Love the old screens and the mouse works very nicely now! I have all stick and throttle recognized but every time i connect my Saitek pedals i lose all control in game. I am assigning the pedals to input 2 but no joy. Any way to fix this?
I can use the twist grip on the X52 but that seems so foreign to me.

Good to be back running again, i always miss this sim when i have been away.


Dan

#4547171 - 12/04/20 10:11 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: cass]  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 693
Ireland
Cass, I know there's a way of using multiple controllers in the codegroup-modified EAW, I think it's adjusted via the eaw.ini. However, I just use a Microsoft FFB2 and don't know the exact routine. There's a great information site run by MarkEAW, you can get the link from his name in one of his posts. It'll take a bit of rooting around, but the necessary info for multiple controllers should be available there.

#4547193 - 12/04/20 11:52 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
cass Offline
Junior Member
cass  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
I will check it out, thanks.

#4547347 - 12/06/20 04:48 AM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: Rotton50]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,248
iron mike Offline
Senior Member
iron mike  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,248
Maryland, USA
As long as we are shamelessly self promoting....

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]


You have the ability to use these and many more multi-skin squadrons available at Talley-Ho from my page. So why just use a single bland skin when you can have up to 16 individual skins per squadron. There are Battle of Britain skins, Russian Front, North Africa, and, over the Reich units there. Just click here https://thatoneplease.co/Tally-Ho/ironmike.html to get to my page. I use OAW from Mr.Jelly to add and remove these units when I fly 1.29.


#4547596 - 12/07/20 09:03 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
cass Offline
Junior Member
cass  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Truth be told, i was trying to get 1.29 to run with OAW since i have all my skins, campaigns etc from the old days but i couldn't get 1.29 to run after i got OAW up and running. IT would never start up and i would have to kill it with task manager. Tried several time then finally gave up. All working well with 1.28c now.

#4547618 - 12/08/20 02:42 AM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: cass]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,248
iron mike Offline
Senior Member
iron mike  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,248
Maryland, USA
Did you try to launch directly from OAW?
If so, which version, the original or Mr.Jelly's new version?
I use the older version from Talley-Ho and it works just fine. Now, if you get 1.29 running then just use OAW as a mod manager, terrain, skins, sky etc., then close it and launch directly from the EAW.exe you use. I am not sure that the newer OAW1.29 works the way the older version does.

The screen shots I use are all from 1.29 and the old OAW. And the 110 shots use a 24-bit HR terrain available at Tally-Ho.

#4552439 - 01/15/21 05:03 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 8,605
Knegel Offline
Hotshot
Knegel  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 8,605
Hi Dan,

just got aware of your Problem and maybe there is a fix for it.

In the EAW.ini you will find this entrys:

[CONTROLS]

Windows Joystick=1
Device1 Port=1 Here you define the Portnumber of your devices. (by default the 1st Controller is the Joystick)
Device2 Port=2
Device3 Port=3
Rudder Device=0 if your Rudderdevice is on 2, you have to enter 2 here. I use the twist for rudder, so it stays 0 for me.
Throttle Device=1 This are my settings and as you may see, i have a simple Joystick, so the Throttle is also on 1.
Stick Device=0
Key Device=0
POV Device=0

I hope this may help you!

Greetings,

Knegel


Last edited by Knegel; 01/15/21 05:04 PM.

If you think `thats close enough´, go closer, until the plane fill up the windscreen, then a short burst is enough!
#4552616 - 01/17/21 02:03 PM Re: Modifying my UAW128c installation. [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
cass Offline
Junior Member
cass  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Thanks Knegel, I recently moved ot UAW 1.6 and no longer have the issue i can now use my Saitek stick with twist and my independent pedals at the same time.

Dan


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Where are you from? test
by NoFlyBoy. 02/28/21 03:51 AM
British Army cooks 1960
by PanzerMeyer. 02/28/21 12:47 AM
Join me my brothers and sisters.
by NoFlyBoy. 02/26/21 02:34 PM
The Battle of Verdun Lego style
by PanzerMeyer. 02/25/21 07:53 PM
Dinossaurs tv show behind the scenes
by Blade_RJ. 02/25/21 07:13 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0