Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4537799 - 09/20/20 12:33 PM trying to get better picture  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 32
hwang33kimo Offline
Junior Member
hwang33kimo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 32
Hi guys,

I am using 4.33.

After viewing some youtube vids, I notice my cockpit is not so " beautiful" as the video shows.

In short, my cockpit have:
1. some zigzags.
2.words on MFD is not so clear as youtube vids.
3.borken line on the edge of MFD.

I post my cockpit pics and circle out the thing I mentioned.

In short, comparing to vids my cockpit is not "feeling" so real.
Is this due to wrong configuration? need better resolution? or simply my machine is not good enough?

[img]https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipMZvGYATNkMZL2ZTGKW8jOGGnoXSL6fS6hrQ8Qn[/img

[img]https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipOZaM2NjLj-hj07q527tKb6TZpLNzRMc0Ujgd6P[/img] ]

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4538571 - 09/27/20 06:42 PM Re: trying to get better picture [Re: hwang33kimo]  
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 360
schnidrman Offline
Jason Schneider
schnidrman  Offline
Jason Schneider
Member

Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 360
Kansas City, Missouri
Can't see your pics. 404'd

Just a guess, do you have the graphic settings in the UI matching your native resolution?


[Linked Image]
#4538605 - 09/28/20 08:10 AM Re: trying to get better picture [Re: hwang33kimo]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 32
hwang33kimo Offline
Junior Member
hwang33kimo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 32
Hi Schniderman,

Not quite sure what does "graphic settings in the UI matching your native resolution" means.

In the setup option in the game the resolution is 1366 x 768 of which is the same as my win10 resolution.

I can't attach the pic on to this thread because the file size is over 1 MB.

Is the other way to upload the pic?

#4538630 - 09/28/20 01:39 PM Re: trying to get better picture [Re: hwang33kimo]  
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,662
CyBerkut Offline
Administrator
CyBerkut  Offline
Administrator
Hotshot

Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,662
Florida
Just an FYI if you want to try uploading pics again. Windows 10 includes a program named "Photos" that you can use to reduce the file size. Of course that means it will be at a lower resolution, which may not depict what you are trying to show as effectively as you want.


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Some funny Facebook observations
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 11:53 AM
Chinese Rocket
by carrick58. 05/05/21 12:26 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0