Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4536990 - 09/14/20 04:25 PM Key Binding?  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 12,334
Paul Morrison Offline
Veteran
Paul Morrison  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 12,334
Canada
Has anyone else had significant issues getting the keys bound?

I tried to bind the RMB to the MMB, and then bind the RMB to walk forward, and its like it didn't even do anything. I still need to use W to move forward, and the RMB still switches to down scope.

I messed with this for like an hour yesterday.


The word "Martyr" is just a fancy name for "crappy fighter".
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4537000 - 09/14/20 04:55 PM Re: Key Binding? [Re: Paul Morrison]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,279
saghen Offline
Member
saghen  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,279
USA
Keys sometimes get rebound after game updates, but that wouldn't be your case. I've never heard of someone binding keys like you're doing. Maybe the developers didn't anticipate that either.

#4537041 - 09/14/20 07:49 PM Re: Key Binding? [Re: Paul Morrison]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 12,334
Paul Morrison Offline
Veteran
Paul Morrison  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 12,334
Canada
Really, you've never heard of someone using the RMB to move forward and the middle button to ADS?

I've been using the RMB to move forward since Wolfenstein 3d.


The word "Martyr" is just a fancy name for "crappy fighter".
#4537054 - 09/14/20 09:24 PM Re: Key Binding? [Re: Paul Morrison]  
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,279
saghen Offline
Member
saghen  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,279
USA
well, arma has a scrollwheel for commands on the mmb, so hopefully you've got that figured out. Maybe both will work. I dunno, I've always used wasd for movement. To each their own, if they can get everything to work.

#4537289 - 09/16/20 05:35 PM Re: Key Binding? [Re: Paul Morrison]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,831
Meatsheild Offline
Arma3 guy!
Meatsheild  Offline
Arma3 guy!
Senior Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,831
Peoples Republic of Yorkshire
you have to manually delete the old keybinding as well, arma is one of those annoying games where it doesnt do it automatically frown Any conflicting ones are highlighed red if i remember rightly, which makes them easier to find smile


SimHQ Arma3 sessions, weekly semi-serious co-op action for all ages and skills! check the forum sticky for more info!

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3732626/SimHQ_Arma3_Sessions,_who,_wha#Post3732626

All spelling errors are included free of charge and courtesy of a broken spell checker!

Moderated by  Meatsheild, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
White Helmets entrance trials
by Chucky. 11/30/20 02:02 PM
Unbelievable crash in F1 today
by semmern. 11/29/20 10:12 PM
Can 2020 please end now? Pretty please??
by JohnnyChemo. 11/29/20 04:25 PM
A cowboy from Texas walks into a bar in Montana
by semmern. 11/28/20 01:46 PM
Kung Fury
by Chucky. 11/26/20 08:12 PM
Need a laugh ?
by WangoTango. 11/26/20 07:02 PM
Fantasy NHL League
by WangoTango. 11/26/20 06:36 PM
Thanksgiving In America!
by Blade_Meister. 11/26/20 03:00 PM
Thanksgiving
by NoFlyBoy. 11/25/20 07:16 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0