Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 38 of 39 1 2 36 37 38 39
#4517382 - 04/20/20 10:09 PM Re: Mission Editor ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
Ohio, USA
WW, if clicking on the weather manager button on the upper right of the screen doesn't work, try clicking Save in the campaign mission editor box in the upper left of the mission editor, instead. That will also open the weather manager screen, I believe.

#4517383 - 04/20/20 10:19 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
Alberta, Canada
Hi BB, I tried that nothing happens when I click Yes. Same thing when I click the Weather Manager button at the top right, nothing happens.


[Linked Image]

#4517393 - 04/21/20 12:30 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
Ohio, USA
I see. Maybe it will help Jara to track down the source of the problem, at least.

Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling Java? Or, you could try installing an earlier version of Java.

P.S. Isn't there a utility on the Java website that allows you to test if Java is correctly installed on your system? You might try that first.

Last edited by BuckeyeBob; 04/21/20 12:33 AM. Reason: Added P.S.
#4517476 - 04/21/20 04:39 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
Alberta, Canada
Yes, I did uninstall Java and reinstalled the previous update and still the same issue. It's that the Windows 10 updates and the Java update were installed on the same day on my computer and then the ME issue showed up so it's difficult to tell which is causing the issue.

#4517489 - 04/21/20 05:46 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: WallysWorld]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
Czech Rep.
WW, Check your PM, pls.

#4517500 - 04/21/20 07:21 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
Alberta, Canada
JJJ65, PM sent to you. Many thanks!

#4517758 - 04/23/20 02:26 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 67
Alberta, Canada
Just want to post that my issue with the Weather Manager in ME is now fixed thanks to JJJ65's much appreciated help. I'll let him explain what was wrong as he discovered the issue. Thank you, JJJ65.

I also want to thank others for their assistance and advice. All replies were appreciated!

#4517767 - 04/23/20 03:53 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: WallysWorld]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by WallysWorld
Just want to post that my issue with the Weather Manager in ME is now fixed thanks to JJJ65's much appreciated help. I'll let him explain what was wrong as he discovered the issue. Thank you, JJJ65.

I also want to thank others for their assistance and advice. All replies were appreciated!

Yeah, the reason is rather simple - it is connected to Historical weather mod by BB - Historical weather1915.txt file is missing record for 24 April 1915 smile. Instead it shows 24 Feb 1915. BuckeyeBob, if you hear me, can you correct that typo, pls? Thx to WallysWorld for his patience and help to solve this puzzle.

#4517808 - 04/23/20 07:26 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
Ohio, USA
Thanks for the heads up. My apologies for the error. My eyes are not as good as they once were.

Fixed and will be uploaded later today.

#4521035 - 05/15/20 10:14 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 901
Ohio, USA
Hallo, Jara!

I have a what I hope to be a small request for the mission editor. Currently, you can adjust the Skill and Morale of individual flights and individual pilots, but that can be a long and tedious process. I was wondering if there was a simple way to implement a global up or down adjustment for skill and morale so you don't have to go through every single flight and pilot. A sort of "one-click" adjustment that would apply to all pilots.

The reason I am asking for this feature is because I am curious if increasing the morale and/or skill slightly might make the AI a bit more aggressive. Some of our better pilots (I'm looking at you Fullofit) get a few early bursts in, and the enemy AI goes into its patented fly straight home without maneuvering deal, which of course makes them easy kills. Upping their morale a tad might stiffen their spine a bit. Without this change, however, it would be difficult for me and others to test out this theory.

I suppose I could save a mission as a scenario and manually adjust the skill and morale variables and then re-fly the scenario to see what effect it has on AI pilot behavior, but obviously, this will not work for those flying campaigns. Plus, I am a rotten pilot. And lazy.

Please let me know if you think this is feasible and not too much work. Thanks for considering my request.

#4521065 - 05/16/20 02:36 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,278
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,278
Ajax, ON
Bob, what you’re asking for makes it even easier for me, because I don’t have to chase after them. duckhunter


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4523264 - 05/31/20 02:40 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 564
AceMedic88 Offline
Member
AceMedic88  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 564
Niagara Falls, NY
None of the links are working.


I got fired as the door man at a sperm bank.
Apparently it's in poor taste to tell leaving customers "Thanks for coming."

Former U.S. Army Medic - SGT.
#4523277 - 05/31/20 04:34 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
Czech Rep.
My apology, guys, something wrong with Dropbox. I have changed links to my Google Drive, updated link HERE

#4525534 - 06/15/20 01:32 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 311
orbyxP Offline
Member
orbyxP  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 311
Washington State
I have two observations JJJ:

-whether I select or unselect the "limit flight qty" checkbox, I still get culled flights after clicking on save. Is there a way to prevent ME from culling flights while activating the realistically populated airfield MOD?

-after selecting fully populated airfields, the additional gai flights are only scanning a radius of 200m. Typically it should scan out between 4km to 8km. Is there a way to increase the "outerdistance" number and possibly randomize it?


Last edited by orbyxP; 06/15/20 01:37 AM.
#4525554 - 06/15/20 05:38 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
Czech Rep.
1) That may be my code error - just set culling distance to 0 and it will disable culling entirely
2) It is hardcoded in ME. The original intention was not use these planes as GAI (that is why so short distance), but just for decoration and enlivening of empty airfields. But the idea of randomizing the distance sounds interesting. I will look into it. Thx for idea, orbyxP.

EDIT: BTW - What version of ME do you use? The latest version is 1.8.8 and it should contain some fixes/improvements to above mentioned remarks.

Last edited by JJJ65; 06/15/20 08:56 AM.
#4525561 - 06/15/20 09:43 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 311
orbyxP Offline
Member
orbyxP  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 311
Washington State
Ok. I will check version

If you will look into randomizing outerdistance, then please also see about randoizing numer of planes. In 1915 and 1916 should be 1 or 2. In 1917 to 1918 could be up to entire squad .

Last edited by orbyxP; 06/15/20 09:58 AM.
#4525566 - 06/15/20 10:17 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 311
orbyxP Offline
Member
orbyxP  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 311
Washington State
Culling would be a great feature to tie into my weather mod. It is still in beta testing but if a pop up box could suggest to limit air activity during days with limited air operations due to severe weather.

All those limited flight days will eventually have limited in the weather description. I can start a PM if you have time.

#4525853 - 06/17/20 02:19 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 285
manitouguy Offline
Member
manitouguy  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 285
Vancouver BC Canada
Hi Al – not sure what my next step should be so looking for a bit of advice please and thanks

Was thrilled and very excited to carefully read through and install the mission editor and realistic airfield mods

All seemed to be working wonderfully and it was thrilling to have even more immersion in this game

Alas - I went to hit the M key to look at my map while in flight and it’s immediately kicked me out of my mission ending it and taking me back to the main screen and now when I try and boot up a campaign flight I am getting a run time error and the M key still kicks me out of game

I shut down and restarted my computer and through the JSGM program uninstalled and reinstalled mods in the proper order - tried a quick combat free flights and the map seemed to work

So tried another campaign mission and used mission editor to populate the air fields and save the file etc. but so far no luck

Not sure if this has happened to anyone else or what steps I might first take in terms of reinstalls to try and sort out next

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this but figured I would start here

Regards Ron

#4525877 - 06/17/20 04:23 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 285
manitouguy Offline
Member
manitouguy  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 285
Vancouver BC Canada
So I’ve fiddled around a fair bit - and for some reason I can do quick combat and use the map

If I go campaign without mission editor I can use m key for map

Through jgsme I can load in order the 0, 1 of the 1s, 2 and 4 consolidated mods then realistic airfields mod

Start up the game - start campaign, run mission editor successfully, close it after saving file - continue game load ... take off on mission - but as soon as I try map key it ends the mission?

And sometimes gives runtime dll on next start and campaign flight attempt

If I go into a quick combat - it opens and map is already open ... hmmm

#4525882 - 06/17/20 04:55 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,976
Czech Rep.
I can not see anything common with Mission Editor. Any chance you have enabled a Map mod?

Page 38 of 39 1 2 36 37 38 39

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Noise pollution
by KraziKanuK. 03/08/21 07:11 PM
Guadalcanal - Time-Lapse
by bolox. 03/08/21 11:40 AM
The FAMAS
by NoFlyBoy. 03/07/21 03:44 AM
Historical portraits brought to life
by Chucky. 03/06/21 08:36 PM
Neat — Latest DJI drone
by Sluggish Controls. 03/06/21 03:02 AM
Tom Clancy’s Without Remorse movie trailer
by semmern. 03/05/21 01:21 PM
Good morning ! Nice day for fishing aint it ?
by Blade_RJ. 03/05/21 03:18 AM
FICTIONAL STARSHIPS Size COMPARISON
by KraziKanuK. 03/04/21 11:13 PM
Blue Angels Super Hornet Practice/Photo Session
by Arthonon. 03/04/21 05:22 PM
The bank robber
by Bill_Grant. 03/03/21 09:14 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0