Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#4516819 - 04/17/20 08:39 AM WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
Czech Rep.
WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod v 1.0 available here .
Check the readme file included and follow included instructions to enable/install the mod, please.
NOTE: I did not have enough time to test it thoroughly (just three missions sofar), so any bug/improvement reports are welcomed.
Enjoy.

#4516921 - 04/17/20 03:46 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 176
Becker01 Offline
Member
Becker01  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 176
Hallo @JJJ65,

a short question:
Mode-Enabler okay, after facilities-mods 0,1,2,4 okay.
But is it possible to use it without ME? What would be the consequence?

Thanks for answer!

#4516955 - 04/17/20 05:30 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: Becker01]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Becker01
Hallo @JJJ65,

a short question:
Mode-Enabler okay, after facilities-mods 0,1,2,4 okay.
But is it possible to use it without ME? What would be the consequence?

Thanks for answer!

No, Mission Editor is responsible for placement of historically correct planes and units on airfields before each campaign mission. Without ME you will not get correct planes on airfields.

#4516999 - 04/17/20 11:52 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 13
FurphyForum Offline
Junior Member
FurphyForum  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 13
Australia
Someone has been very busy....again thanks. thumbsup

#4517009 - 04/18/20 01:39 AM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,021
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,021
Ohio, USA
Thanks, Jara. Well done!

#4517049 - 04/18/20 11:47 AM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Ajax, ON
Thanks Jara!
Should this mod be installed before installing custom airfield mods? I’ve noticed orientations and locations of the dromes have changed after installing it last. I guess global layer I set to vanilla WoFF locations.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4517100 - 04/18/20 07:30 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Thanks Jara!
Should this mod be installed before installing custom airfield mods? I’ve noticed orientations and locations of the dromes have changed after installing it last. I guess global layer I set to vanilla WoFF locations.

No, it should be installed after. See attached readme, pls.

#4517105 - 04/18/20 08:05 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Ajax, ON
Thanks Jara. In that case this mod overwrites the locations and orientations of the custom airfield mod. Would there have to be a separate mod with modified global layer to retain the locations of the airfield mod, or is there an easy fix?


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4517107 - 04/18/20 08:37 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
Czech Rep.
No, this mod is (or should be) based on custom airfields mod. In fact, it uses data from custom airfields. However, I may be wrong. Can you provide me , pls, with airfield names that are overwritten? I will check it.

#4517110 - 04/18/20 09:00 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Ajax, ON
Well, maybe it’s just me then. When I installed the mod there was a warning with a list of files being overwritten, which I assumed was normal. I’m flying from Auchel in Flanders. Before the mod, the airfield was positioned for take off in the southerly direction. After mod installation I’m taking off in the west direction. Also, the entire airfield was moved away from the forest. Before, it was right adjacent to it. I don’t know about other airfields.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4517112 - 04/18/20 09:03 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,752
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,752
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Fullofit

Do you have the consolidated airfields mods active or are you using stock WOFF airfields?


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4517116 - 04/18/20 09:16 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Ajax, ON
Consolidated. That’s what this is about. Jara just said his mod is designed for the airfield mod.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4517122 - 04/18/20 10:08 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,752
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,752
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
5Hmmm, he must be accessing old data from somewhere.


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4517127 - 04/18/20 10:33 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Ajax, ON
Let’s not ignore the most obvious reason. It could be just me. scuseme
No one else seems to have this problem.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4517132 - 04/18/20 11:14 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,752
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,752
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Oh, that's highly unlikely...


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4517152 - 04/19/20 05:25 AM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Well, maybe it’s just me then. When I installed the mod there was a warning with a list of files being overwritten, which I assumed was normal. I’m flying from Auchel in Flanders. Before the mod, the airfield was positioned for take off in the southerly direction. After mod installation I’m taking off in the west direction. Also, the entire airfield was moved away from the forest. Before, it was right adjacent to it. I don’t know about other airfields.

Location and positioning of arfields is defined in period's global_layer.csv files and I have used these files from WOFF PE 2 - Consolidated Periods and CampaignData Mod by RJW, so it should fully conform to this mod. Did not you compare airfield location pre and post Consolidated Facilities mod? My mod does not modify airfield locations in any way.
Let me check related files today, pls.

EDIT: Just compared both airfields and both are the same (the same coords, headingand elevation):
Quote
airbase 1 N50*30'41.5002 E2*29'30.0002 0 44.196 Auchel / Lozinghem 112 France WW1 usa ---- 1917+6 Consolidated Periods and CampaignData Mod
airbase 1 N50*30'41.5002 E2*29'30.0002 0 44.196 Auchel / Lozinghem 112 France WW1 usa ---- 1917+6 Realistically populated airfields mod

So, there seems to be something wrong with your mods installation than? Because WOFF PE vanilla airfield looks as follows:
Quote
airbase 1 N50*30'51.0000 E2*29'58.0000 112 44.196 Auchel / Lozinghem 112 France WW1 usa

You can see that airfield coordinates differ, as well as airfield heading.
Either you were flying from vanilla airfields before or you have installed the mods incorrectly.

Last edited by JJJ65; 04/19/20 07:21 AM.
#4517213 - 04/19/20 04:02 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Ajax, ON
Triple J, we're not in 1917+6 yet.
Check 1917, you will find that it is indeed:

airbase 1 N50*30'51.0000 E2*29'58.0000 112 44.196 Auchel / Lozinghem 112 France WW1 usa - which is the same as vanilla WoFF

Thanks for looking at this insignificant item. salute


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4517221 - 04/19/20 05:39 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
Czech Rep.
You are right, Fullofit. However, I do not understand how that happened, because these csv files were generated/copied from Consolidated mod by software - no manual alterations confused .
But, anyway, I will generate corrected csv files and respective gls libraries tomorrow. Accept my apology, pls, and thx for pointing me to this bug,Fullofit.

#4517231 - 04/19/20 06:59 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,411
Ajax, ON
No worries Triple-J. I'm glad you can fix it. In fact, is there a way to make sure the locations/orientations of the 'dromes remain the same throughout all periods? Obviously something that can be done with a "click of a button" as opposed to wading through all global layers and checking visually. Yuck!
Thanks for all your hard work!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4517320 - 04/20/20 12:17 PM Re: WOFF PE Realistically populated airfields mod [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,999
Czech Rep.
WOFF PE Realistically Populated Airfileds mod v1.1 released, download available here .
Revised and fixed 1917 airfileds - thx to Fullofit for pointing it out.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Gas prices going up
by wormfood. 05/14/21 06:52 PM
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0