Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 37 of 40 1 2 35 36 37 38 39 40
#4514466 - 04/03/20 08:41 PM Re: Mission Editor ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
Ohio, USA
I think the number is there to help the user to determine what level of the BT mod they want to apply, as the more aircraft that are flying, the greater the demand on your cpu.

However, I don't think it would be too difficult for JJJ65 to hide that information for those who prefer not to see it.


“With Major Lawrence, mercy is a passion. With me it is merely good manners. You may judge which motive is the more reliable.”
#4514471 - 04/03/20 08:56 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Adger]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
Alberta, Canada
Originally Posted by Adger
Do you mean up in the right top corner where it says total aircraft under the date and time mate? if so im not sure

Or over on the left of Me (Show all flightpaths) and (Show enemy flights) ..Anyone else chime in and advise WallysWorld?


Yes, the number up in the top right corner.

Last edited by WallysWorld; 04/03/20 08:56 PM.
#4514482 - 04/03/20 09:46 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: WallysWorld]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,808
Adger Offline
Senior Member
Adger  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,808
Originally Posted by WallysWorld


Yes, the number up in the top right corner.



Not sure about that then pal,hopefully Jara will be along soon to help.


They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.
#4514483 - 04/03/20 09:55 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 398
orbyxP Offline
Member
orbyxP  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 398
Washington State
It's not so much the number that will give anything away. It depends on several factors, battle or quiet area, enemy encounter setting in workshop, flight path, weather, etc.. you could have 200 aircraft and not meet any in your mission or run into several during a mission
It is all random, so the number doesn't mean much. When a tweaked version of the weather mod comes out by BB, then air activity will change somewhat and that number will be important to change/adjust depending on the day you fly

Last edited by orbyxP; 04/03/20 09:57 PM.
#4514496 - 04/03/20 10:51 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
Ohio, USA
Just to be clear, I think orbyxP is referring to the historical weather mod, not the cloud mod here.


“With Major Lawrence, mercy is a passion. With me it is merely good manners. You may judge which motive is the more reliable.”
#4515668 - 04/10/20 04:33 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
WOFF Mission Editor v 1.8.8 released, download available here.
Changelog:
New feature per BuckeyeBob's request: random wind speeds. User now has the option to have mission editor randomly select wind speeds between zero to twenty-two kilometers per hour (14 mph) for the most cloud types in the Optional Cloud mod v3.0 by BuckeyeBob. Hint: If users find the wind to be too strong on occasion, particularly for early war planes, lower the values for wind bumps and turbulence in JJJ65's Multimod.

#4515675 - 04/10/20 04:52 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 934
VonS Offline
WWI Flight Sims on a Mac
VonS  Offline
WWI Flight Sims on a Mac
Member

Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 934
Thank you for this update JJJ - soon I will be brave enough to try out the Mission Ed. finally. I am assuming that if one uses only the MultiMod and BB's ver. 3.0 clouds with WOFF - without the Mission Ed. - wind speeds are then fixed/locked to the type of weather loaded by WOFF for a mission? (Or perhaps I'm confused about this.)

Von S smile


~ For my various FM/AI/FPS/DM Mods. for First Eagles 2, WoFF, RoF & WoTR, and tips for FlightGear, recommended is to check over my CombatAce profile (https://combatace.com/profile/86760-vons/) and to click on the "About Me" tab while there. ~
#4515676 - 04/10/20 04:52 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
Ohio, USA
Thanks, Jara! A little more unpredictability may help freshen things up a bit (not that any freshening was needed).


“With Major Lawrence, mercy is a passion. With me it is merely good manners. You may judge which motive is the more reliable.”
#4515680 - 04/10/20 04:58 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: VonS]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
Ohio, USA
Without the mission editor, VonS, you will be stuck with the WOFF default background weather conditions, including wind direction and wind speed (although most other parts of my cloud mod will still work). In default WOFF, wind can come from around 12 different directions, but there are only four different wind speeds, including zero.


“With Major Lawrence, mercy is a passion. With me it is merely good manners. You may judge which motive is the more reliable.”
#4515681 - 04/10/20 05:01 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 934
VonS Offline
WWI Flight Sims on a Mac
VonS  Offline
WWI Flight Sims on a Mac
Member

Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 934
Thank you BB for the quick response - this clarifies things for me in terms of wind variations/speeds, etc. I look forward to installing JJJ's Mission Ed.

Von S smile


~ For my various FM/AI/FPS/DM Mods. for First Eagles 2, WoFF, RoF & WoTR, and tips for FlightGear, recommended is to check over my CombatAce profile (https://combatace.com/profile/86760-vons/) and to click on the "About Me" tab while there. ~
#4515684 - 04/10/20 05:07 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
Ohio, USA
You will quickly learn to depend on it.

Don't forget to read the readme file, put together by Jara, Robert_Wiggins, and myself. It has a lot of helpful hints and suggestions.


“With Major Lawrence, mercy is a passion. With me it is merely good manners. You may judge which motive is the more reliable.”
#4515882 - 04/11/20 09:49 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Ajax, ON
Just found out new version is out. Thank you Jara and all that helped to develop it. Looking forward to this random wind setting.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4516775 - 04/16/20 10:29 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
Alberta, Canada
My Windows 10 computer installed the latest Java version last night (Java 8 Update 251) and now inside the Mission Editor, the Weather Manager button does nothing when I click on it. Does anyone else have this issue with the latest Java?

And this morning Windows installed the latest update as well (KB4549951) so that could be the issue too.

Last edited by WallysWorld; 04/16/20 10:32 PM.
#4516785 - 04/17/20 12:01 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 4,879
RAF_Louvert Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
RAF_Louvert  Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
Senior Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 4,879
L'Etoile du Nord
.

This is great Jara! As I said this morning about your MultiMod, many thanks as always for keeping your "must have" mod up to date for us all, (you have more than one must have mod). smile2

Lou

.


[Linked Image]

Three RFC Brass Hats were strolling down a street in London. Two walked into a bar, the third one ducked.
_________________________________________________________________________

Former Cold War Warrior, USAF Security Service 1974-1978, E-4, Morse Systems Intercept, England, Europe, and points above.
"pippy-pahpah-pippy pah-pip-pah"

#4516812 - 04/17/20 05:08 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: WallysWorld]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by WallysWorld
My Windows 10 computer installed the latest Java version last night (Java 8 Update 251) and now inside the Mission Editor, the Weather Manager button does nothing when I click on it. Does anyone else have this issue with the latest Java?

And this morning Windows installed the latest update as well (KB4549951) so that could be the issue too.

Sorry, can not confirm, because still using W7 64bit. Can other users with W10 confirm that problem?

#4516946 - 04/17/20 05:15 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 466
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 466
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Originally Posted by WallysWorld
My Windows 10 computer installed the latest Java version last night (Java 8 Update 251) and now inside the Mission Editor, the Weather Manager button does nothing when I click on it. Does anyone else have this issue with the latest Java?

And this morning Windows installed the latest update as well (KB4549951) so that could be the issue too.

Sorry, can not confirm, because still using W7 64bit. Can other users with W10 confirm that problem?


I'm on W10 64 bit. I have not installed the latest Java update yet. However, I occasionally have had problems with the weather manager not opening in the past. It rarely happens. It won't work for one or two missions and then it's just fine after that. I'll install the new Java update and report back.

#4516964 - 04/17/20 06:41 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: hoongadoonga]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 466
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 466
Originally Posted by hoongadoonga
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Originally Posted by WallysWorld
My Windows 10 computer installed the latest Java version last night (Java 8 Update 251) and now inside the Mission Editor, the Weather Manager button does nothing when I click on it. Does anyone else have this issue with the latest Java?

And this morning Windows installed the latest update as well (KB4549951) so that could be the issue too.

Sorry, can not confirm, because still using W7 64bit. Can other users with W10 confirm that problem?


I'm on W10 64 bit. I have not installed the latest Java update yet. However, I occasionally have had problems with the weather manager not opening in the past. It rarely happens. It won't work for one or two missions and then it's just fine after that. I'll install the new Java update and report back.


I updated Java to version 8 update 251. I installed windows update KB4549951 a few days ago. I just finished a mission using the ME and the weather manager opened up and worked properly. However, I am not using the latest version of the ME. I'm still using v1.8.7 (if that matters).

#4517349 - 04/20/20 04:56 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
Alberta, Canada
Thanks for checking, hoongadoonga.

I uninstalled the latest Java version and reinstalled a previous one. Also uninstalled KB4549951 and still the Weather Manager button in ME does nothing for me. So something changed on my computer that stops the Weather Manager from opening. I reinstalled everything back to the latest and will wait and see if the Weather Manager starts working again for me in the coming days and weeks.

#4517350 - 04/20/20 05:01 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
Just to be sure - Weather Manager works only when Historical weather is enabled in WOFF Workshop. Check your WOFF Workshop settings, pls.

#4517375 - 04/20/20 08:14 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
WallysWorld Offline
Junior Member
WallysWorld  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 84
Alberta, Canada
Yes, I did check and the Historical weather is turned on. The Weather Network was working fine before I updated Java and installed the latest Windows 10 updates so something in those must have changed something on my computer that stops the Weather Manager from running.

Page 37 of 40 1 2 35 36 37 38 39 40

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Fighter ace causes of death
by PanzerMeyer. 02/27/24 06:46 PM
HMS Northumberland
by RedOneAlpha. 02/26/24 09:01 AM
Eagle Cams
by NoFlyBoy. 02/25/24 07:20 PM
For us old farts
by oldgrognard. 02/25/24 02:03 PM
Forty Four Years Ago....
by F4UDash4. 02/23/24 02:40 AM
Live Moon Landing: NOW
by F4UDash4. 02/22/24 10:46 PM
Excalibur
by PanzerMeyer. 02/22/24 07:29 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0