Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#4512540 - 03/24/20 09:46 AM Re: Start a timer on a key press... [Re: Drakoz]  
dmonds Offline
dmonds  Offline

Auckland, New Zealand
Hi @Drakoz,

Really great to see this sort of examples now available.
I've been searching occasionally for last 2-3 years and only recently come across some fantastic advanced scripting from DCS World and here.

Keep it up....I'm loving it!

Which device was this written for?

And, which version of Windows was it written on?

Reason I ask is that when I load it up and run it, my throttle seems to be inverted (ie 100% at home position decreasing to 0 when fully forward) and secondly, when the console indicates it is speaking...I get no sound.

I have a Thrustmaster WARTHOG and am on Win10.
I have never (to date) been able to get 'spawn' to work on Win10 although I know for a fact it works on Win7.

Cheers
dmonds

Edit: just discovered Windows Defender has classified the speak function action as a virus and shut it down.
Trying to run from a command line gives me "No Access" message even though I'm running a command prompt as admin.

Last edited by dmonds; 03/24/20 10:23 AM.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4513166 - 03/28/20 01:32 PM Re: Start a timer on a key press... [Re: Joao Muas]  
Drakoz Offline
Drakoz  Offline

My examples were written for the Warthog Throttle, under Windows 10.

Regarding the axis being reversed, that is the default for a Warthog Left/Right axis (axis pushed all the way forward is 0% or rather the axis is at -32767 out of a range of -32767 to +32768). It is determined by the following command:

MapAxis(&Throttle, THR_LEFT, DX_ZROT_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);

AXIS_NORMAL sets it that way. Maybe your scripts have AXIS_REVERSED on your MapAxis commands and you forgot you did it that way?