Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
#4504523 - 01/22/20 01:03 AM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: SebToombs]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 964
77_Scout Offline
Member
77_Scout  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 964
Vancouver Island, Canada
Originally Posted by SebToombs
Hi 77,
download mandrews txt file, (right click on it and 'save link as'). Then Copy it from your downloads file to your desktop, open it and as you say it’s a txt file. So we need to change that to a bat file. So use the ‘file’ tab and click ‘Save as’, when you're in the ‘save as’ dialogue change the file name. In the file name add “.bat” (you don’t use the speech marks), change the file type to 'All Files' your new file should now should look different like a couple of cogs. Then simply double click that new file on your desktop. It should find your location and then copy in the all new skins.

You can check by going to your skins folder and seeing that both the old files and the new ones with the correct names are there.

Any problems let me know ...

I hope that helps ...

S!


Excellent, thanks!

#4504534 - 01/22/20 02:35 AM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 604
OvStachel Offline
Member
OvStachel  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 604
Long Island, NY
Penalty on Robert_Wiggens!! Bat files doesn't work... press drive letter... says drive doesn't exist.

Used Winders... it worked... point to Winder!


[Linked Image]

winkngrin


The Black Baron of Boistrancourt returns!!

I'd rather die fighting, than live for nothing. - Gen. G.S. Patton
#4504536 - 01/22/20 02:49 AM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,261
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,261
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
OV which one of mine did you run? My latest or previous?


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4505344 - 01/28/20 11:29 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: Feb 2016
Posts: 120
SebToombs Offline
Member
SebToombs  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2016
Posts: 120
UK
mandrew, I noticed an error in the BAT file

off_Pup_ace_t_RFC-54 1917_Oliver M'Stewpot'_Stewart should read

off_Pup_ace_t_RFC-54 1917_Oliver M 'Stewpot'_Stewart

there is meant to be a space between the M and the ' which is missing in our BAT ...

Hope that helps!

#4505354 - 01/29/20 01:01 AM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 604
OvStachel Offline
Member
OvStachel  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 604
Long Island, NY
Originally Posted by Robert_Wiggins
OV which one of mine did you run? My latest or previous?


The very last one you posted.


The Black Baron of Boistrancourt returns!!

I'd rather die fighting, than live for nothing. - Gen. G.S. Patton
#4505922 - 02/02/20 09:28 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: SebToombs]  
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
mandrews Offline
Junior Member
mandrews  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
South Carolina
Originally Posted by SebToombs
mandrew, I noticed an error in the BAT file

off_Pup_ace_t_RFC-54 1917_Oliver M'Stewpot'_Stewart should read

off_Pup_ace_t_RFC-54 1917_Oliver M 'Stewpot'_Stewart

there is meant to be a space between the M and the ' which is missing in our BAT ...

Hope that helps!


Yes it does. Thanks Seb. Corrected file attached. I'm not going to upload the CSV file anymore. I figure anyone who wants to do something better can use the bat file itself as the source of the changes.

Attached Files
#4509058 - 03/01/20 08:55 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: mandrews]  
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
jerbear Offline
Member
jerbear  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
Stumbled onto another one

Kurt Wusthoff - His Jasta 4 Alb DIII OAW and Alb DIII are both labeled Wustoff rather than Wusthoff. His other aircraft are OK.

#4509096 - 03/02/20 03:14 AM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
mandrews Offline
Junior Member
mandrews  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
South Carolina
Thanks @jerbear. Attached is the updated bat file.

Attached Files
#4509263 - 03/02/20 10:48 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: mandrews]  
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
jerbear Offline
Member
jerbear  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
Gracias M

Jerbear

#4510897 - 03/14/20 09:28 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
jerbear Offline
Member
jerbear  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
Jasta 26 Fokker DVII and DVIIF reads - Theodore Hermann Dahlmann

Should be Thordor Hermann Dahlmann

All his other skins are correct.

#4510908 - 03/14/20 10:37 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 670
Shredward Online content
Member
Shredward  Online Content
Member

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 670
Lake Louise, AB Canada
Should be Theodor Hermann Dahlmann
off_Fokker_DVII_ace_t_Jasta 26 1918_Theodor Hermann_Dahlmann
off_Fokker_DVIIF_ace_t_Jasta 26 1918_Theodor Hermann_Dahlmann

Cheers,
shredward


We will remember them.
#4510931 - 03/15/20 10:32 AM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: Shredward]  
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
jerbear Offline
Member
jerbear  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2017
Posts: 349
Thordor from Mordor. Thanks Ted. Don't guess I'd better take that job as a proofreader. wacky

Last edited by jerbear; 03/15/20 10:36 AM.
#4511129 - 03/16/20 09:44 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
mandrews Offline
Junior Member
mandrews  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
South Carolina
And an updated script to go with it.

Attached Files
#4511133 - 03/16/20 10:03 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: jerbear]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 732
BuckeyeBob Online content
Member
BuckeyeBob  Online Content
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 732
Ohio, USA
Without looking at the earlier posts, I assume all I need to do is rename this as a .bat file and run it?

#4511135 - 03/16/20 10:12 PM Re: Errors Found in Labels for Skin [Re: BuckeyeBob]  
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
mandrews Offline
Junior Member
mandrews  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 32
South Carolina
Originally Posted by BuckeyeBob
Without looking at the earlier posts, I assume all I need to do is rename this as a .bat file and run it?


Exactly. Download the file, remove the .txt from the end of the filename by renaming it, then double click to run.

It will open a text window so you can see that the files are being found and copied correctly.

Last edited by mandrews; 03/16/20 10:13 PM.
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Boooo Hissss
by bones. 04/02/20 10:45 PM
No internet = FU loyal customers
by BlueHeron. 04/02/20 12:52 PM
Mount and Blade II Bannerlord
by Rick_Rawlings. 03/30/20 09:27 PM
11 th day on lockdown
by carrick58. 03/30/20 12:26 AM
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0