Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4503258 - 01/10/20 03:59 AM ARMA3 in Vietnam?  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 2,693
FilthyApe1961 Offline
Senior Member
FilthyApe1961  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 2,693
Concord, Ca U.S.A.
Gang:

I saw what looks like somebody took the 'Vietcong' FPS and grafted a few missions onto the ARMA engine; anybody know about this?

TiA

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4503320 - 01/10/20 05:35 PM Re: ARMA3 in Vietnam? [Re: FilthyApe1961]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,831
Meatsheild Offline
Arma3 guy!
Meatsheild  Offline
Arma3 guy!
Senior Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,831
Peoples Republic of Yorkshire
no idea about the mission, but if it was for arma3, very likely it was the Unsung vietnam war mod, which is the "go to" vietnam mod for arma3 - https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=943001311


SimHQ Arma3 sessions, weekly semi-serious co-op action for all ages and skills! check the forum sticky for more info!

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3732626/SimHQ_Arma3_Sessions,_who,_wha#Post3732626

All spelling errors are included free of charge and courtesy of a broken spell checker!
#4503435 - 01/12/20 12:26 AM Re: ARMA3 in Vietnam? [Re: FilthyApe1961]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,844
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,844
Internet

#4503440 - 01/12/20 03:18 AM Re: ARMA3 in Vietnam? [Re: FilthyApe1961]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 2,693
FilthyApe1961 Offline
Senior Member
FilthyApe1961  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 2,693
Concord, Ca U.S.A.
GOOD GOD THAT'S IT!! Muchas Gracias to all of you!

#4503975 - 01/16/20 10:16 PM Re: ARMA3 in Vietnam? [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 2,693
FilthyApe1961 Offline
Senior Member
FilthyApe1961  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 2,693
Concord, Ca U.S.A.


So I am assuming that, like BF2 and forgotten hope, I need to purchase Arma 3 to use this mod. Do I need to get it off of steam or 'any old place'.?

#4504071 - 01/17/20 05:29 PM Re: ARMA3 in Vietnam? [Re: FilthyApe1961]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,844
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,844
Internet
Yes, this jungle map in video is Tanoa map, from DLC APEX for ARMA3.

https://store.steampowered.com/app/395180/Arma_3_Apex/

You need ARMA APEX edition (include: Arma 3, Arma 3 Karts, Arma 3 Helicopters, Arma 3 Marksmen, Arma 3 Apex).


Moderated by  Meatsheild, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
White Helmets entrance trials
by Chucky. 11/30/20 02:02 PM
Unbelievable crash in F1 today
by semmern. 11/29/20 10:12 PM
Can 2020 please end now? Pretty please??
by JohnnyChemo. 11/29/20 04:25 PM
A cowboy from Texas walks into a bar in Montana
by semmern. 11/28/20 01:46 PM
Kung Fury
by Chucky. 11/26/20 08:12 PM
Need a laugh ?
by WangoTango. 11/26/20 07:02 PM
Fantasy NHL League
by WangoTango. 11/26/20 06:36 PM
Thanksgiving In America!
by Blade_Meister. 11/26/20 03:00 PM
Thanksgiving
by NoFlyBoy. 11/25/20 07:16 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0