Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4490131 - 09/21/19 12:58 AM HUD Airspeed Indicator Off?  
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 730
Stache Online content
Member
Stache  Online Content
Member

Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 730
Michigan, USA
Looks like the HUD Airspeed indicator is not matching the cockpit gauge.

Attached Files BF109 Airspeed HUD.jpg

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. A. Einstein

(System Specs:)

I7-6700k OC 4.4GHZ, 16GB DDR4 3200Mhz; Gigabyte Gaming 7 MB, G1 OC'ed GTX980ti; Three-Acer XB271HU WQHD Gsync 144Mhz; Samsung 950-512GB NVMe SSD; WD 2TB-7200rpm; Cooler Master HAF XB EVO, Nepton 240M cooler, V1000 PS; Windows 10 PRO; VKB GunfighterPro Stick; Thrustmaster TPR Pedals; Saitek Throttle; Dual TM MFD panels; TrackIR 5
#4490254 - 09/22/19 01:26 PM Re: HUD Airspeed Indicator Off? [Re: Stache]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
ok thanks Stache


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4492005 - 10/08/19 10:03 AM Re: HUD Airspeed Indicator Off? [Re: Stache]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
Stache, OK we found the issue fixed in V1.19.


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4498528 - 11/27/19 09:47 PM Re: HUD Airspeed Indicator Off? [Re: Stache]  
Joined: Jan 2019
Posts: 6
Littleowl Offline
Junior Member
Littleowl  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2019
Posts: 6
I think the same thing maybe off in the Hurricane . But as a newbie i could be wrong, when being given instructions to fly at a certain speed from the Tac i look at the cockpit dial then the Hud dial and finally the Hud info and it doesn't match up. please could you let me know if i am wrong.

#4498942 - 12/02/19 09:38 AM Re: HUD Airspeed Indicator Off? [Re: Stache]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
Thanks. Note the Z key readout displays True Air Speed, and the cockpit dial displays Indcated Air Speed which differ anyway. There could be a slight difference between the HUD dial (IAS) and the cockpit dial but it's not huge.


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4499288 - 12/05/19 10:58 PM Re: HUD Airspeed Indicator Off? [Re: Stache]  
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 27
mandrews Offline
Junior Member
mandrews  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 27
South Carolina
Perhaps one is assuming African swallow while the other is assuming European?

Sorry I couldn't resist biggrin.

#4499796 - 12/10/19 10:02 AM Re: HUD Airspeed Indicator Off? [Re: Stache]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,669
Funny as it is, it is actually something like that. The speed in the cockpit is via animation in the 3D model. The dial in the onscreen HUD is done via angles and speeds and then the sim animates according to that.

If someone has the time they can test and edit the viewui.xml settings

found in C:\Users\<YOUR_LOGON_NAME>\AppData\Roaming\OBD_Games\OBDWW2 Wings Over The Reich

in this section..
<HUDAirspeed BGImage="hud_guages.dds" BGPos="345 343" BGSize="166 166" NeedleImage="hud_guages.dds">
<Needle1 Pos="372 22" Size="104 25" Center="31 12" Offset="90" TableSize="9">
<DataTable Entry0="0.0 0.0" Entry1="50.0 8.0" Entry2="100.0 44.0" Entry3="150.0 89.0" Entry4="200.0 135.0" Entry5="250.0 185.0" Entry6="300.0 233.0" Entry7="400.0 263.5" Entry8="500.0 289.0" Entry9="700.0 344.0"/>
</Needle1>
</HUDAirspeed>

for example
Entry1="50.0 8.0"

Speed then angle of the needle .. 50 mph , 8.0 degrees..

It would help.


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
What's the longest movie you've seen in the theater?
by PanzerMeyer. 02/24/20 04:18 PM
'Microjets' are so cool.
by MarkG. 02/24/20 05:41 AM
And This Year's "Darwin Award" Goes to...
by vonBaur. 02/24/20 12:25 AM
The most popular games on Steam
by PanzerMeyer. 02/23/20 02:10 PM
Anyone use VoiceAtttack?
by bones. 02/21/20 01:50 PM
Fanatical Platinum Bundle
by Red2112. 02/21/20 12:21 PM
Raising the Kursk
by CyBerkut. 02/20/20 11:09 PM
Borderlands the movie?
by PanzerMeyer. 02/20/20 07:41 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0