Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
#4482015 - 07/08/19 06:05 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
Sorry, bad link. I have refreshed link.

Password: __S1mHQ__

You can try on Win7. I tested the patch on Win10 64bit.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4482081 - 07/09/19 03:57 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 185
Dornil Offline
Member
Dornil  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 185
Thank you very much!
When mod is installed, game CTDs whilst loading the 3D engine. Without mod everything seems to be working:)

#4482119 - 07/09/19 02:42 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
@Dornil: Do you have NVIDIA or AMD GPU?

#4482121 - 07/09/19 02:45 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
Maybe you need increase "VideoMemorySize" to "512" in "wine.reg" and confirm registry changes.

#4482124 - 07/09/19 02:55 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
@Dornil: If you confirm that incresed "VideoMemorySize" to "512" has been solved CTDs then I will change "wine.reg" config.

#4482141 - 07/09/19 04:12 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 185
Dornil Offline
Member
Dornil  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 185
Tried changing to 512. Now it CTDs right after I click USAF.exe, can't even get to menu.
NVidia, GTX 1060 6gb

#4482287 - 07/10/19 05:23 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
Frognest Offline
Junior Member
Frognest  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
So I tried to paste this new patch over the one I got from moddb, but all I get is in the attachment.
No compatibility setting from Windows changed anything.

I can try a clean reinstall if you think this might help.
Running an nVidia GTX1030 on W10.

Thank you so much for helping!

Attached Files 172935.png
#4482291 - 07/10/19 05:40 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
32 or 64bit W10?

#4482624 - 07/13/19 06:18 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
Frognest Offline
Junior Member
Frognest  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
64bit.

#4482625 - 07/13/19 07:04 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
I will upload version with dgVoodoo but there is no fullscreen support. Just flying in window mode. You can try this version then.

#4482630 - 07/13/19 08:28 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
You can try set of patches:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1dcYwop42Dn5jv8DC-slom8HPFUBMT5jZ/view?usp=sharing

Give to know how it works for you.

#4482755 - 07/14/19 09:14 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 84
Czech Republic
Hi all,
I have deleted all previous patches and uploaded the beta patch:

Link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mQ5uPXLb9NSZh6dxApoohieED-JgCv0_/view?usp=sharing
Password: __S1mHQ__


Let me know please, how it works for you.
Nvidia users don't forgot execute "wine.cfg" and confirm registry changes.

#4483599 - 07/21/19 01:31 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 27
matheusp Offline
Junior Member
matheusp  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 27
Many thanks!!!

Still using Win7.

But the upgrade to allow changing weapons.ibx works!

I changed parameters for more SAM to be fired... and, well....... now it's pretty hard with a bunch of missiles cchasing you.

The original parameters are only 2 SAM on the air and they are fired 45 seconds AFTER the last SAM vanishes..

THANKS for keeping this game alive.

#4496266 - 11/06/19 11:59 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
AcroFarmer Offline
Junior Member
AcroFarmer  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
AL
I've been trying to get this game working for off & on a few several years, I used to enjoy playing this back years ago when Jane's sims were big. I've tried extracting the older patch from the ModDB site with no luck, running the USAF one core .bat file, after the game starts up & the initializing screen appears it then CTD's. I would love to get this going again, any help would be appreciative!! I've read tons & tons through forums and through the ModDB page also. I'm running a newer i9 9900K processor with an Nvidia 2080 RTX card.

Last edited by AcroFarmer; 11/07/19 12:01 AM.

daniel farmer
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Ken Block's - Climbkhana Two
by David Kennard. 11/19/19 05:18 PM
New Half Life game.... but VR only?
by Khai. 11/19/19 01:31 PM
Too Funny
by vonBaur. 11/17/19 04:51 PM
Important Birthday Tomorrow
by rwatson. 11/17/19 12:00 PM
70 weeks of intense self-learning
by MarkG. 11/16/19 07:15 PM
We are about to hit peak Nicolas Cage
by Ajay. 11/16/19 12:52 AM
Legacy Rock Bands
by PanzerMeyer. 11/14/19 04:02 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0