Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#4492308 - 10/10/19 02:48 PM Workshop setting: Forced Encounters  
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

High over the Front
Several days ago a gentlemen asked for opinions on what a good “Historical” value would be for the Workshop Setting for “Forced Encounters.” I can’t find the post nor remember the posters name. At the time, not having PE yet and no one else was piping up, I threw out a guess of Medium.

Well, bright and early this morning now having PE, I was in the Workshop making my selections. With coffee in hand I studied and thought about this as I looked at it. Now I believe in looking at the choices and wording a “historical setting” (or reasonably close in my thinking) is None.
Don’t want to make a WoT as to my complete reasoning but if a encounter has to be artificially forced instead of relying on the campaign assigned aircraft and flight paths leading to encounters then it is not realistic. So goes my current thinking unless someone has other information or ideas.

#4492309 - 10/10/19 02:53 PM Re: Workshop setting: Forced Encounters [Re: DukeIronHand]  
RAF_Louvert Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
RAF_Louvert  Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man

L'Etoile du Nord

I agree with you Duke. I imagine that setting is there for folks who want to increase the number of potential shoot-em-ups. I am leaving it set at "none" and am continuing to use the "Regional Air Activity" to increase, or decrease, the likelihood of encounters, setting it based on the period and AO of the war for any of my given pilots.

#4492314 - 10/10/19 03:34 PM Re: Workshop setting: Forced Encounters [Re: DukeIronHand]  
Fullofit Offline
Fullofit  Offline

Ajax, ON