Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 13 14
#4490986 - 10/01/19 06:44 AM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,096
Mr_Blastman Offline
Senior Member
Mr_Blastman  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,096
Atlanta, GA
But no dynamic campaign yet...

Yawn.

Drop all this plane crap and give us a dynamic campaign, ED.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4490992 - 10/01/19 10:31 AM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Mr_Blastman]  
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 855
Winfield Offline
model citizen
Winfield  Offline
model citizen
Member

Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 855
QLD
Originally Posted by Mr_Blastman
But no dynamic campaign yet...

Yawn.


No, not yet.

However it is confirmed planned, and confirmed planned is better than no plan

Originally Posted by Nick Grey
You have very cleverly identified some of the above along with other realities we face such as the need for permanent innovation and engine renewal. Boyond daily bug fixing, the fundamental issues such as new graphics challenges (Vulkan, effects, mutli-threading etc), network improvements, sound improvements, new damage engine, dynamic campaign, web RTC, new game statistics engine, new weather engine, etc etc are all part of our roadmap and more than 50% of our staff work on these elements which are not directly module related.


Source

#4490997 - 10/01/19 10:58 AM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: NineLine]  
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 855
Winfield Offline
model citizen
Winfield  Offline
model citizen
Member

Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 855
QLD
Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN
Originally Posted by rollnloop
Thank you for posting these.

It's pretty nice to have someone "in the know" around here.

Anyway, thanks for venturing again into hostile skies, and good luck to ED, wish you success, just not with my money at the moment.



You bet, want to try and see if I cant make it work over here this time,


I too would like to thank you NineLine for venturing into these parts again.
I never thought I'd see the day you would venture back here or see you at Reddit.

Thank you for taking the time to answer the questions asked here and posting the F-16's youtube video's, I haven't been following the release of the F-16 but it does look like it is making good progress.

as for

Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN
Originally Posted by rollnloop.
I'll add that caucasus plays OK with 16Go, even with 8 for some players, and probably occasionnally PG will work with 16Go on some systems, but needing 32Go on most..


I have 32 myself, I know there are a few people I have talked to on discord and other places that say 16 works just fine on PG, so there may be more fine-tuning you can look at. Ask around, some people might have some tips or tricks for you.


I can confirm that PG runs fine on my 5 year old PC with 16G and old school I5 3570K

An SSD made all the difference all those years ago. Before the SSD, Mission editor took 10 minutes to load PG


#4491003 - 10/01/19 12:13 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 2,289
rollnloop. Online content
Member
rollnloop.  Online Content
Member

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 2,289
France
Well maybe today it would run with 16Go, I went tired of poor performance and bought 32Go 1 year ago, as all my buddies had done at the time. I instantly got no more crashes/freezes.

Our last pilot had to upgrade only 3 months ago, maybe since there has been some optimization, that is good news indeed if it plays on 16 Go systems, I won't pull out 16Go to check so I'll have to trust you on this one.

Last edited by rollnloop.; 10/01/19 12:14 PM.
#4491026 - 10/01/19 04:58 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,096
Mr_Blastman Offline
Senior Member
Mr_Blastman  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,096
Atlanta, GA
What is this 16 Go stuff?

Ram is measured in gigabytes, or GB, not gillenops.

#4491028 - 10/01/19 05:06 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,584
Force10 Offline
I'm just a
Force10  Offline
I'm just a
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,584
CA
Welcome back NineLine...good to see ya wink

Thanks for the detailed info thumbsup


Asus Z87 Sabertooth motherboard
Windows 7 64 bit Home edition
Intel I5 4670K @ 4.4 ghz
16 gig 1866mhz Corsair Vengence Pro memory
EVGA GTX 970 Superclocked 4gb Video Card
Intel 510 series 120gb SSD (boot drive)
Samsung 840 1TB SSD
Onboard Realtek sound
______________________________________________________

Oddball from Kelly's Heroes: "If we're late, it's cause we're dead"



#4491030 - 10/01/19 05:13 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Mr_Blastman]  
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,045
GrayGhost Offline
Hotshot
GrayGhost  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,045
Yes, and in large parts of Europe it's denoted as Go - a Giga octet ... a byte is an octet.

Originally Posted by Mr_Blastman
What is this 16 Go stuff?

Ram is measured in gigabytes, or GB, not gillenops.


Last edited by GrayGhost; 10/01/19 05:14 PM.

--
44th VFW
#4491037 - 10/01/19 05:58 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Winfield]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada
Originally Posted by Winfield
Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN
Originally Posted by rollnloop
Thank you for posting these.

It's pretty nice to have someone "in the know" around here.

Anyway, thanks for venturing again into hostile skies, and good luck to ED, wish you success, just not with my money at the moment.



You bet, want to try and see if I cant make it work over here this time,


I too would like to thank you NineLine for venturing into these parts again.
I never thought I'd see the day you would venture back here or see you at Reddit.

Thank you for taking the time to answer the questions asked here and posting the F-16's youtube video's, I haven't been following the release of the F-16 but it does look like it is making good progress.

as for

Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN
Originally Posted by rollnloop.
I'll add that caucasus plays OK with 16Go, even with 8 for some players, and probably occasionnally PG will work with 16Go on some systems, but needing 32Go on most..


I have 32 myself, I know there are a few people I have talked to on discord and other places that say 16 works just fine on PG, so there may be more fine-tuning you can look at. Ask around, some people might have some tips or tricks for you.


I can confirm that PG runs fine on my 5 year old PC with 16G and old school I5 3570K

An SSD made all the difference all those years ago. Before the SSD, Mission editor took 10 minutes to load PG




I'm just back for your campaign you are working wink

#4491038 - 10/01/19 05:58 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Winfield]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada
Originally Posted by Winfield
Originally Posted by Mr_Blastman
But no dynamic campaign yet...

Yawn.


No, not yet.

However it is confirmed planned, and confirmed planned is better than no plan

Originally Posted by Nick Grey
You have very cleverly identified some of the above along with other realities we face such as the need for permanent innovation and engine renewal. Boyond daily bug fixing, the fundamental issues such as new graphics challenges (Vulkan, effects, mutli-threading etc), network improvements, sound improvements, new damage engine, dynamic campaign, web RTC, new game statistics engine, new weather engine, etc etc are all part of our roadmap and more than 50% of our staff work on these elements which are not directly module related.


Source








Better than planned, in active development smile

#4491043 - 10/01/19 06:22 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada
Dear Pilots!

We are pleased to announce that DCS: F-16C Viper will be released on our e-Shop and Steam on 03 October 2019! Please note that the pre-order discount from our e-Shop will end then.

DCS World e-Shop:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/shop/modules/viper/
Steam:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/1090850/DCS_F16C_Viper/

We have also been reaching out to Steam through multiple channels to extend the pre-order period, but we have been unsuccessful. We will keep trying.

We are very excited to make this work of art available to you, and we thank you for your encouragement and support. We could not do this without you.

Sincerely,
The Eagle Dynamics Team

Last edited by NineLine; 10/01/19 06:33 PM.
#4491046 - 10/01/19 07:15 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,597
theOden Offline
Member
theOden  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,597
I assume 3rd Oct if only for Open Beta users and customers running stable can sit still for another 2 or 15 weeks?

#4491047 - 10/01/19 07:22 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada
All new releases drop in Open Beta first, correct.

#4491054 - 10/01/19 07:50 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,597
theOden Offline
Member
theOden  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,597
I will never understand why you folks call it "release" when you actually ship it to your beta-testers.

#4491058 - 10/01/19 08:24 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada
Open Beta we have found is the best approach. If something about it cripples Open Beta, then people have Stable to fall back on.

#4491067 - 10/01/19 09:17 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada
In reference to the above post, the issues with Steam have been corrected, and the discount is available till the 3rd now as well.

#4491072 - 10/01/19 10:13 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada


In this DCS: F-16C Viper video, we will take a first look at the Litening targeting pod for the Viper. This is an initial version with more features to come in parallel with development of the Litening targeting pod for the Hornet.

We plan to release our Viper on 3 October 2019.

Basic steps for self-lase LGB attack:

Master Arm on
Laser on
CCRP selected
Target tracked on TGP
Bomb laser code and TGP laser code match
Bomb release
Keep out of TGP mask zone
First stage of trigger held to lase

#4491082 - 10/02/19 12:12 AM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 20,824
Stormtrooper Offline
Stormtrooper  Offline

Lifer

Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 20,824
yall just trying to suck me back into flight simming huh?

#4491151 - 10/02/19 04:09 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
NineLine Offline
ED Community Manager
NineLine  Offline
ED Community Manager
Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 487
BC, Canada
DCS: F-16C Viper – One Day to Go!



With just one day to go before release of our DCS: F-16C Viper, we wanted to remind everyone that the pre-order discount will also end tomorrow. Based on the Hornet, it will probably be over a year until we put the Viper on sale again. If you wish to purchase the Viper at a discount, you have less than 24 hours.

Pre-order now and save 20% on our e-Shop at:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/shop/modules/viper/

Or, Steam at:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/1090850/DCS_F16C_Viper/

Over our many years of developing aircraft, no other aircraft was as challenging to get the landing gear animations correct as the Viper. We believe the result is fantastic.

Now that the landing gear animation is complete, our external aircraft artist is focusing on the external textures and creating a texture template that we can release after the Viper launch on 3 October 2019.

#4491164 - 10/02/19 05:48 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: Stormtrooper]  
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 163
usafmtl40 Offline
Space Cadet Zircon
usafmtl40  Offline
Space Cadet Zircon
Member

Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 163
OH
Originally Posted by Stormtrooper
yall just trying to suck me back into flight simming huh?


Yes...I feel the simming flowing through you.......


Digital Storm Lumos
Processor: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1900X (8-Core) (Boost Up to 4.0 GHz)
System Memory: 32GB DDR4 3000MHz G.SKILL TridentZ (RGB Light Bar)
Storage Set 1: 1x SSD M.2 (250GB Samsung 970 EVO) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 2: 1x SSD M.2 (1TB Samsung 970 EVO) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 3: 1x SSD (500GB Samsung 860 EVO)
Graphics Card(s): 1x GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB
Extreme Cooling: H20: Stage 2: Digital Storm Vortex 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler
#4491173 - 10/02/19 07:42 PM Re: DCS: F-16C Viper [Re: NineLine]  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 14,368
Tom_Weiss Offline
Veteran
Tom_Weiss  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 14,368
3rd Planet, Sun
Originally Posted by NineLine
DCS: F-16C Viper – One Day to Go!



With just one day to go before release of our DCS: F-16C Viper, we wanted to remind everyone that the pre-order discount will also end tomorrow. Based on the Hornet, it will probably be over a year until we put the Viper on sale again. If you wish to purchase the Viper at a discount, you have less than 24 hours.

Pre-order now and save 20% on our e-Shop at:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/shop/modules/viper/

Or, Steam at:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/1090850/DCS_F16C_Viper/

Over our many years of developing aircraft, no other aircraft was as challenging to get the landing gear animations correct as the Viper. We believe the result is fantastic.

Now that the landing gear animation is complete, our external aircraft artist is focusing on the external textures and creating a texture template that we can release after the Viper launch on 3 October 2019.


I haven't bought any module for a while,

if I buy from Steam can I use it in the install I have : which has modules bought directly from the developer ?

Last edited by Tom_Weiss; 10/02/19 07:43 PM.
Page 5 of 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 13 14

Moderated by  Force10, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Mussolini speaks in Engish!
by PanzerMeyer. 02/25/20 05:08 PM
Brut force melody hacking
by Red2112. 02/25/20 11:41 AM
I just had a threesome at the doctors!
by Ajay. 02/25/20 04:59 AM
Original Longbow Gold on Win 10?
by TerribleTwo. 02/25/20 12:39 AM
What's the longest movie you've seen in the theater?
by PanzerMeyer. 02/24/20 04:18 PM
'Microjets' are so cool.
by MarkG. 02/24/20 05:41 AM
And This Year's "Darwin Award" Goes to...
by vonBaur. 02/24/20 12:25 AM
The most popular games on Steam
by PanzerMeyer. 02/23/20 02:10 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0