Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4484999 - 08/03/19 02:24 PM No Man's Sky VR update  
JohnnyChemo Offline
JohnnyChemo  Offline

Buffalo, NY
The next expansion of No Man's Sky (called Beyond) will add VR to the game. It drops on August 14, you can get it on sale at Green Man Gaming right now for $25US.

https://www.greenmangaming.com/games/no-mans-sky/

I got it a few months ago planning on waiting until the VR update dropped. Out of curiosity, I started playing it and got a little hooked. It's fun - exploration, base building, fleet management, mission running, and some storyline as well.
VR reviews are all very positive, most saying it's a whole new game in VR.

The scenery is amazing too - the universe is procedurally generated and looks gorgeous. Check out the reddit group, r/NoMansSkyTheGame for tons of amazing screenshots.

Throughout history, poverty is the normal condition of man. Advances which permit this norm to be exceeded — here and there, now and then — are the work of an extremely small minority, frequently despised, often condemned, and almost always opposed by all right-thinking people. Whenever this tiny minority is kept from creating, or (as sometimes happens) is driven out of a society, the people then slip back into abject poverty.
This is known as "bad luck.”
-Robert Heinlein
Inline advert (4th to 5th topic)

#4485366 - 08/07/19 01:16 PM Re: No Man's Sky VR update [Re: JohnnyChemo]  
Plaguecrafter Offline
Plaguecrafter  Offline

Yep, the game is really fun and VR will bring in more people rightfully so. They upgraded the game so much after the launch debacle and it's very enjoyable right now. I highly recommend it!

#4488308 - 09/03/19 07:10 PM Re: No Man's Sky VR update [Re: JohnnyChemo]  
Mark Aisthorpe Offline
Crazy Courier
Mark Aisthorpe  Offline
Crazy Courier

London UK
Although the Beyond/VR update has been out a couple of weeks now I just started playing it this weekend.
Theres good and bad in it.