Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
#4486464 - 08/17/19 03:24 AM Re: SweetFX for WOFF UE Mod [Re: Bucksnort]  
Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Road_Hog Offline
Junior Member
Road_Hog  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Ok thanks i now have Reshade instaled and working. I am trrying to take some screen shots using the default K but don't know where heay are saved lol.

#4486504 - 08/17/19 05:22 PM Re: SweetFX for WOFF UE Mod [Re: Road_Hog]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 408
hoongadoonga Online smile
Member
hoongadoonga  Online Smile
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 408
Originally Posted by Road_Hog
I am trrying to take some screen shots using the default K but don't know where heay are saved lol.


They are saved at C:\users\admin\documents\obdww1 over flanders fields\

#4486544 - 08/18/19 03:37 AM Re: SweetFX for WOFF UE Mod [Re: Bucksnort]  
Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Road_Hog Offline
Junior Member
Road_Hog  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Ok thanks but i think ReShade is stopping it from working will have to check it out .

#4491447 - 10/04/19 05:57 PM Re: SweetFX for WOFF UE Mod [Re: Bucksnort]  
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 22
Bernardo Offline
Junior Member
Bernardo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 22
I have a question regarding using the Sweet FX mode.

I was concerned on the step 1 that has to put a full copy of DX9 in your system.
I am running Win 8.1 64 bit, and play an number of other sims like Train Simulator 2020, DCS, IL2 1946, ROF, IL2 Cliff of Dover and more.

By doing this step, can it have any adverse effects on those games that may be using a higher level of DX?
And if so, how would I reverse it if I find there are issues in other sims that I may start up later.

#4491454 - 10/04/19 06:31 PM Re: SweetFX for WOFF UE Mod [Re: Bucksnort]  
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 122
mvp7 Offline
Member
mvp7  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 122
Installing DX9 will not mess in any way with any other version of DirectX on your system and every game should be able to handle it without any issues. Old version of DX can't override another version or anything like that. There can be any number of DX version on your computer and it will cause no issues.

In any case, you should have manually installed the included version of DX9 on your computer for WOFF to work without issues.

Page 3 of 3 1 2 3

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Good News!
by Bill_Grant. 10/23/19 02:55 PM
Star Wars IX Final trailer
by Chaz. 10/22/19 01:48 AM
CoD MW Article
by Rick_Rawlings. 10/21/19 06:15 PM
Time marches on
by No105_Archie. 10/21/19 03:02 PM
Why Looney Tunes is great for history buffs
by PanzerMeyer. 10/20/19 11:05 PM
IJN Kaga found.
by NH2112. 10/19/19 10:32 PM
Grouch (Joker Parady)
by Arthonon. 10/19/19 02:19 PM
Nike vs B-17
by KraziKanuK. 10/18/19 08:30 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0