Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 13 of 22 1 2 11 12 13 14 15 21 22
#4480794 - 06/30/19 08:50 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
BANITA Offline
Member
BANITA  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
I think bigger left window because door wink the right window is also the pilot's protection.

#4480817 - 07/01/19 06:09 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I found a few more images for the pilot position. It's easy enough to change in the scene. Theres an object for pilot head, and pilot viewpoint that you can move.

The main issue is the view angle in the code. It seems really restrictive just now, especially when looking down. I had a very quick look to change it last week, but didn't get into it. If the pilot is moved forward more, then the view angle will definitely need changed.

Attached Files 1007771.jpg1806331.jpg2345477.jpgimages.jpg
#4480818 - 07/01/19 06:42 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
BANITA Offline
Member
BANITA  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
And better check where is head position in dcs on yt wink

#4480820 - 07/01/19 07:20 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
BTW would it also be possible to get those rearview-mirrors working? Something like a rear view camera mode. Don't know how much this will affect the FPS in the KA-50, but if possible it would be nice to have, especially since the view in the KA-50, even in the real one isn't very good.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4480822 - 07/01/19 07:38 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I think thealx tried a rear view mirror in the hind, but it killed the fps. I suppose it's something to add to the wishlist.

#4480825 - 07/01/19 08:14 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
BANITA Offline
Member
BANITA  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
Yes, eat fps but this can be flag in eech.ini on off. Probably in 1154 is exist.

Last edited by BANITA; 07/01/19 08:15 AM.
#4480857 - 07/01/19 11:58 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 268
Javelin Offline
Member
Javelin  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 268
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
It looks from the photos that the pilot's head is quite high up, so maybe the sim is pretty accurate already.

Each mirror requires a complete 3D scene render, just like the view out the front window, the end result is just smaller. It still has to go through all of the same logic. Do you mean a rear view camera mode for the MFD? That wouldn't have the same fps impact as an additional mirror, EECH is already rendering views for LLLTV and FLIR. It could be added as a selection in the MFD modes.

#4480861 - 07/01/19 12:09 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
Could the rear mirrors be made to act like permanent mfds of a rear facing camera?

#4480862 - 07/01/19 12:14 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
No, not for the MFD. I think we should stay with what's possible in real life, too.

Don't know if there is the possibility to look through a rear cam via MFD in the real KA-50.

I really meant the rearview mirrors at the top of the cabin. But if this reduces the FPS in such a drastically way, it's not a good idea. nope


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4480870 - 07/01/19 12:38 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
BANITA Offline
Member
BANITA  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
Yes is much eat fps.thealx did just rear mfd view with 3 Level of details. All terrain,only objects etc.
But if he resign with this i think is too much fps drop.
You can copy mirror from mi24 ,looks great and has good reflection.

Last edited by BANITA; 07/01/19 12:46 PM.
#4480889 - 07/01/19 02:22 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 268
Javelin Offline
Member
Javelin  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 268
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
Real mirror = fps hit + lots of work.
MFD rear view = no added fps hit, not difficult to do.
Does the real Blackshark have a rear-view camera? Probably not. Could one be installed? Quite easily, since power and a monitor are already in place. Mount the camera, run the video coax through a video switch along with the regular llltv video feed, then to the MFD input, and voila, rear-view camera.

#4481231 - 07/03/19 05:52 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 268
Javelin Offline
Member
Javelin  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 268
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
OK Guys, I upgraded the Ka-50 to the Ka-50N Night Shark by adding FLIR. The download is in the "MFD Export Upgrades" thread. I also uploaded my code to MASTER so you can snag it. This also includes all of Messyhead's gauge fixes and improved cockpit. If something doesn't work, get his cockpit upgrade 3D models from his download in this thread and that should fix it.

#4481233 - 07/03/19 05:55 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I think we should maybe start a thread for a new release, and add what we'd like to include in it. The mfd export, mi28 and ka50 instruments, hover mod, and then see what else we could work on for a release. I'm not saying it'll be soon, but if we had a list to work on that could focus us on a few things.

#4481236 - 07/03/19 06:08 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
BANITA Offline
Member
BANITA  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
good idea messy .
Javelin great !!!woah smile

Last edited by BANITA; 07/03/19 06:09 PM.
#4481472 - 07/04/19 11:07 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
First things in the KA-50 pit fixed. Only some small cosmetics, but I really make some steps forward and could remind how things were working.

This is also a huge progress for the further work at the MI-28N. biggrin

Just fixed the missing textures for the hoops left and right side of the overhead-panel, the left door-lock and the HUD-lens.

I will also add textures for the collective and some other still missing things. After fixing the cockpit I will switch to the fuselage.

If the pit is done I will upload it for testing.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4481474 - 07/04/19 11:21 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 60
PatrykW Offline
Junior Member
PatrykW  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 60
Gillingham
Whoop whoop :-D

#4481546 - 07/05/19 03:09 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
#%&*$#!!! Just wanted to test my textures I made yesterday and get an error when I'm throwing the LWO-file through the compiler. banghead

The message is: unexpected end of chunk/subchunk. Any ideas?

I remember that there sometimes were error notes and I had to rename all the surface names (batch funktion) inside of LW to get the compiler running, but this time that doesn't help.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4481550 - 07/05/19 03:26 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
That's a message I've not seen before. Usually it's to do with texture points. Have you collapsed all layers? Have you also got the up to date converters, although they've not been changed for quite a while

#4481554 - 07/05/19 03:33 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
The converters are the same I ever used. They are able to convert the eeo file you changed back to a fully functional lwo and also the other way back. Must be some kind of error I created biggrin

I will redo the changes again step by step and after each change try to convert the model. It's no big deal. I only made the textures for the hoops left and right side of the overhead-panel, the left door-lock and the HUD-lens. I can redo this and take a look at what point the problem appears.

Sadly I had not made any backups of each single change, but it was not so much work that it is a real drama.

Last edited by Viper1970; 07/05/19 03:34 PM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4481556 - 07/05/19 03:39 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
BANITA Offline
Member
BANITA  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 591
probably that the name of the surface is the same when you copied some objects.check in lightwave if you do not have gray surfaces without textures.if they are, i.e. there is a double name surface on this object.

Last edited by BANITA; 07/05/19 03:40 PM.
Page 13 of 22 1 2 11 12 13 14 15 21 22

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
How to pi$$ off Londoners...
by Chucky. 10/17/19 12:16 PM
Video game map size comparison
by DM. 10/17/19 09:45 AM
Happy Thanksgiving
by No105_Archie. 10/13/19 05:15 PM
Happy Birthday US Navy
by oldgrognard. 10/13/19 04:31 PM
American Civil War photos
by KraziKanuK. 10/12/19 04:18 AM
“Masters of Air”
by PanzerMeyer. 10/11/19 10:51 PM
WW2 still finding bodies
by Alicatt. 10/10/19 04:10 PM
That moment in time....
by Bill_Grant. 10/09/19 01:35 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0