Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 11 of 22 1 2 9 10 11 12 13 21 22
#4479878 - 06/25/19 10:54 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Bavaria, near Munich
Yes, must be something from the jet propulsion laboratories biggrin


CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME
ComUnitPC4: K6-2+|768MB SDR|640GB HDD|Geforce 256DDR|VoodooI|Win98SE
#4479883 - 06/25/19 11:08 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
messyhead Offline
Member
messyhead  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
Javelin, I've now managed to sort the scales for the gauges using your explanation.

The only issue I see is for the vertical speed indicator. The needle stops rotating when the needle hits +30m/s as expected (or 180 degrees of rotation).

But for negative values, it goes way beyond 180, to something like 210 degrees. The value is bound, so I'm not sure what's happening.

This is the code

Code
	{
		float
			vertical_speed,
			angle;

		vertical_speed = (metres_per_minute (current_flight_dynamics->world_velocity_y.value) / 60); //convert to metres per second

		vertical_speed = bound (vertical_speed, -30.0, 30.0);

		//
		// non-linear scale
		//

//		up to 10 m/s, move 80 deg
//
//		10 - 20 m/s, move 60 deg
//
//		20 - 30 m/s, move 40 deg

		if (vertical_speed < 10.0)
			angle = rad((90 + vertical_speed/10.0) * 80.0);
		else if (vertical_speed < 20.0)
			angle = rad(80.0 + (vertical_speed - 10.0) * 60.0/10.0);
		else
			angle = rad(140.0 + (vertical_speed - 20.0) * 40.0/10.0);

		search.result_sub_object->relative_roll = -angle;
	}

#4479942 - 06/25/19 06:30 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 300
Javelin Offline
Member
Javelin  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 300
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
When it's negative it always satisfies the first line of code. You don't have additional logic for negative values, so it uses the first one and goes past 180. 90 - 30 * 80 / 10 = -150?

And the parenthesis left of 90 is in the wrong place. It should be right of 90, otherwise you end up multiplying 90 x 80 to get 7200.
Actually it ends up being (90 - 3)*80 = 6960 = 19 revolutions plus +120 degrees or -240 degrees.

Amazing what one little typo will do to your numbers!

Last edited by Javelin; 06/26/19 02:19 AM.
#4480006 - 06/26/19 02:24 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 300
Javelin Offline
Member
Javelin  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 300
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
One way to fix the logic so it works for both (-) and (+) values would be to use the absolute value of vertical_speed.

if (ABS(vertical_speed) <10 )
angle =
else if (ABS(vertical_speed) <20)
angle =
else
angle =

#4480139 - 06/27/19 12:57 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
messyhead Offline
Member
messyhead  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
I've got most of the needles working now. The engine temp dials and blade pitch are borrowed from the Hind. I also fixed the position of the compass.

The Fuel needle is there, but the scale is wrong, so I need to work on that. The Blackshark actually has 2 fuel tanks, one in front, one in the back. Each hold just under 800kg of fuel. So the gauge is meant to show 2 needles, one for each tank. So I need to either work out how to add an additional fuel tank, and have the needles for each (I think this might have been done in the advanced Apache code), or just do a combined fuel weight, and ignore that the numbers on the dial are wrong. I suppose I could also just keep it as a combined weight, and half it for each needle.

Only ones left to add are the clock, and ADI which will also be borrowed from the Hind. The Gmeter also needs done, but it is slightly different as it shows 3 needles, ones for the min and max G over a mission, and one for the current G. So far all the helos only have the current G needle. So if I want to add the other 2 needles, there's some additional coding to work out.

I'm away for 2 weeks holiday this weekend, so I'll probably not get a lot else done before I go.

Attached Files IMAGE014.jpgIMAGE013.jpgIMAGE012.jpg
#4480158 - 06/27/19 02:23 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 300
Javelin Offline
Member
Javelin  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 300
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
That looks great! I like how nice and sharp everything is. Nice work!

I started digging through the code for the KA-50 MFD's yesterday looking for the reason the MFD's don't export. I think I've got the basics figured out. I've got to get the second Hind MFD done first, then I can work on the KA-50. I'll get to it this weekend.

#4480163 - 06/27/19 06:29 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Bavaria, near Munich
Wow Messyhead! Now the whole cockpit really gets realistic. Great work!!!

I'm looking for a way to rotate the view arround an object or polygon you selected in the perspective viewport and couldn't find the key-combination for it. It's a real pain to rotate the whole view arround a fixed center point and then adjusting the view again to center your selected part. Do you know the command for this?

Thank's in advance!


CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME
ComUnitPC4: K6-2+|768MB SDR|640GB HDD|Geforce 256DDR|VoodooI|Win98SE
#4480169 - 06/27/19 08:21 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
messyhead Offline
Member
messyhead  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
Originally Posted by Viper1970
Wow Messyhead! Now the whole cockpit really gets realistic. Great work!!!

I'm looking for a way to rotate the view arround an object or polygon you selected in the perspective viewport and couldn't find the key-combination for it. It's a real pain to rotate the whole view arround a fixed center point and then adjusting the view again to center your selected part. Do you know the command for this?

Thank's in advance!


If you press Shift A, then it should centre on the selected polygons. You can then use the rotate icon in the top right to rotate around the selection.

I think if you hold Alt, and use the left mouse, it also rotates, but I think that rotates around your cursor rather than the selection. I've not looked into that key shortcut yet.

Edit:

I found this. It says if you press G you can centre around the cursor, so that might help with rotating using Alt key.


https://defkey.com/lightwave-3d-shortcuts

Last edited by messyhead; 06/27/19 08:27 AM.
#4480173 - 06/27/19 08:53 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
BANITA
Unregistered


Great work smile

#4480179 - 06/27/19 09:35 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Bavaria, near Munich
Thank's Messyhead!

That helped a lot! smile


CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME
ComUnitPC4: K6-2+|768MB SDR|640GB HDD|Geforce 256DDR|VoodooI|Win98SE
#4480362 - 06/28/19 11:42 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
messyhead Offline
Member
messyhead  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
HSI is working now.

That'll be all till I get back from holiday. Only instruments left are the Clock and G gauge, and fix the fuel gauge.

I've also checked in the code.

If anyone wants a play while I'm away, you can get the zip file at the link below. Just extract it, and keep the folder structure the same. I think I've included everything needed.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1XvFaah2WG_xw2GbJSUapZKGcCy6OEWL9

This version of the cockpit isn't all textured, and there's some unfinished things, like the collective and cyclic sticks position, and pedals. This is just to test the instruments.

Attached Files IMAGE017.jpg
Last edited by messyhead; 06/28/19 12:12 PM.
#4480370 - 06/28/19 12:43 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Bavaria, near Munich
Thank's Messyhead for the great work you done!!!

I also have seen that not all things were finished. I will do this, at the moment I'm a bit more advanced again with the 3D thing.

I think that nothing will effect the work you done, cause it's only some missing textures and some eyecandy for the collective etc.
Perhaps if anyone else want to do those things, feel free to make it. No problem here, cause I think we are are nice community now,
and can always share all the work anyone of us had done.

I also have to do the animation for the nose-sensors of the external model, but I think this will take also a while, cause I never really understood how animations working.

I will try to learn this also, but I believe I really will need help with this. winkngrin


CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME
ComUnitPC4: K6-2+|768MB SDR|640GB HDD|Geforce 256DDR|VoodooI|Win98SE
#4480373 - 06/28/19 12:52 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
BANITA
Unregistered


to do the animation for the nose-sensors.
--
Is working in cpg cockpit mi24 .1.15.4

#4480376 - 06/28/19 01:22 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
messyhead Offline
Member
messyhead  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
Originally Posted by Viper1970
Thank's Messyhead for the great work you done!!!

I also have seen that not all things were finished. I will do this, at the moment I'm a bit more advanced again with the 3D thing.

I think that nothing will effect the work you done, cause it's only some missing textures and some eyecandy for the collective etc.
Perhaps if anyone else want to do those things, feel free to make it. No problem here, cause I think we are are nice community now,
and can always share all the work anyone of us had done.

I also have to do the animation for the nose-sensors of the external model, but I think this will take also a while, cause I never really understood how animations working.

I will try to learn this also, but I believe I really will need help with this. winkngrin


I had to make some modiifications to the cockpit model as I worked on it. Mainly cutting some holes in the dashboard, but also changed a few textures.

I can start again on it when I'm back, and it'll let you get on with your Havoc project

#4480381 - 06/28/19 01:38 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
BANITA
Unregistered


Btw where are you going messyhead? locally or by plane?(
still you can,
until is no brexit biggrin ) succesful rest.

#4480384 - 06/28/19 02:08 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
messyhead Offline
Member
messyhead  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
Off to Tenerife. Cant wait for the sunshine and relaxation, although it's been pretty sunny this week in Scotland. Hopefully Brexit won't happen in Scotland, and we'll get independence and rejoin the EU.

#4480385 - 06/28/19 02:16 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Bavaria, near Munich
Quote
I can start again on it when I'm back, and it'll let you get on with your Havoc project


Yeah, that would be nice! Thank's again!

I really have to fight with the Havoc at the moment biggrin

Wish you nice holidays! thumbsup


CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME
ComUnitPC4: K6-2+|768MB SDR|640GB HDD|Geforce 256DDR|VoodooI|Win98SE
#4480387 - 06/28/19 02:18 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
BANITA
Unregistered


In europe we have #%&*$# hell here temp even 40 is not funny rolleyes as you saw even Viper riding naked in moped smile

#4480413 - 06/28/19 04:14 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
messyhead Offline
Member
messyhead  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,883
I had a little more free time, so I added in the cyclic stick. The previous link should have the files, if you re-download it.

#4480428 - 06/28/19 04:56 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Bavaria, near Munich
Yeah, great! Will take him for a ride this weekend, still only at the laptop but I'm really looking forward to it biggrin

The work at the Havoc has also made a great step forward, cause I finally figured out again how this whole parts and surfaces thing was working. dance

This makes the texturing work alot easier and thereby the whole 3D modeling a little faster.


CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME
ComUnitPC4: K6-2+|768MB SDR|640GB HDD|Geforce 256DDR|VoodooI|Win98SE
Page 11 of 22 1 2 9 10 11 12 13 21 22

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
CD WOFF
by Britisheh. 03/28/24 08:05 PM
Carnival Cruise Ship Fire....... Again
by F4UDash4. 03/26/24 05:58 PM
Baltimore Bridge Collapse
by F4UDash4. 03/26/24 05:51 PM
The Oldest WWII Veterans
by F4UDash4. 03/24/24 09:21 PM
They got fired after this.
by Wigean. 03/20/24 08:19 PM
Grown ups joke time
by NoFlyBoy. 03/18/24 10:34 PM
Anyone Heard from Nimits?
by F4UDash4. 03/18/24 10:01 PM
RIP Gemini/Apollo astronaut Tom Stafford
by semmern. 03/18/24 02:14 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0