Hop To
#4480195 - 06/27/19 12:24 PM Concerts you regret not going to  
PanzerMeyer Offline
Pro-Consul of Florida
PanzerMeyer  Offline
Pro-Consul of Florida
King Crimson - SimHQ's Top Poster

Miami, FL USA
My absolute number one regret of all time is not seeing Pink Floyd when they came down to Miami in 1994 for their Division Bell tour. I was a totally broke college student at the time but I could have saved enough pennies had I started early enough.

The last thing on my mind was that the Division Bell tour would be the very last US tour for Pink Floyd. frown

“Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster. And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you.”
#4480197 - 06/27/19 12:36 PM Re: Concerts you regret not going to [Re: PanzerMeyer]  
Viper1970 Offline
Viper1970  Offline

Bavaria, near Munich
I've seen them 1994 in Munich at the Olympia Stadium on their Division Bell Tour, but sadly also never again.

My number one regret is the Eagles concert in May 2010 here in Munich, I had no time to go.

Now I could have the possibility to go to the ZZTop concert here at the Olympia Stadium on first July, cause my son who bought the ticket, makes studies at the German Bundeswehr and has some important examinations during this time, he had to learn for. He asked me if I want his ticket, but it's for the arena and I'm not able to stand for one or two hours, because of my disability nope

This will be my number two regret!

Last edited by Viper1970; 06/27/19 12:42 PM.

CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME