Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4479409 - 06/22/19 07:44 AM DCS Changes since I last checked  
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 787
IamFritz Offline
Member
IamFritz  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 787
Also for the first time in years I decided to check out the Quick Mission button in the sim.

WAU. Very intelligent, usable options. The way it makes an actual mission setup and not just throws a bunch of aircraft into the same 100x100 mile stretch of sky was very impressive (and even make you mission commander), and I cant wait to use it more.


Fritz Gunter
iamfritz@hotmail.com
http://www.iamfritz.com <- It's Only Gotten Better

Lenovo Quadcore 3.1 GHZ Proc, 6 GB RAM and NVidia GeForce GT 632 (2 GB Vid RAM) Direct X 11 Windows 7
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4479484 - 06/22/19 03:39 PM Re: DCS Changes since I last checked [Re: IamFritz]  
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 258
IceecI Offline
1975-1997 R.I.P.
IceecI  Offline
1975-1997 R.I.P.
Member

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 258
Yea UI is much improved generally in DCS and works well. I haven't any complaints. Also mission editor is much better and faster when placing units etc.


Give a man fish and he gets food, give a man a fishing rod and he asks for another one.

Moderated by  Force10, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Need help ID two Alien invasion features.
by NoFlyBoy. 07/09/20 10:48 AM
Lunatic Fringe
by KRT_Bong. 07/09/20 02:19 AM
Charlie Daniels was 83
by F4UDash4. 07/06/20 08:09 PM
RIP Charlie Daniels
by WangoTango. 07/06/20 05:34 PM
RIP Ennio Morricone, 1928-2020
by semmern. 07/06/20 08:19 AM
Another, Wow! I didn't know that
by Nixer. 07/05/20 01:28 AM
Happy Birthday USA
by oldgrognard. 07/04/20 11:21 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0