Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4464348 - 03/07/19 01:41 AM Something different  
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 66
Deejan Offline
Junior Member
Deejan  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 66
Ottawa,Ontario Canada
Gentlemen

I wanted to see if anyone has run into this little glitch. I am currently running a couple of campaigns with a pilot from 1 Sqd in 24/03/15 Morane Parasol & Landed at our airfield-name escapes me, my apologies- after a mission and noticed as I was landing that the stationary aircraft were Sopwith Pups; My other pilot from 24 Sqd was attacking Bertincourt airfield and while straffing the parked aircraft I observed half were Albatros scouts and Fokker EIII’s. The date was 16/05/16. Now I’m 100% sure no Sopwith Pups were present in March 1915 & unless the Albatros D1 prototypes were present in May 1916 at Bertincourt I believe there is a wee glitch here as well. If someone could give me some input on this that would be great. Cheers!

#4464368 - 03/07/19 07:37 AM Re: Something different [Re: Deejan]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,760
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,760
Czech Rep.
Do you use any of Robert Wiggins airfields mods? These mods place planes on airfields in respect to year you have selected during mod installation. It is possible you selected year 1917. You can avoid this situation by using Mission Editor together with Realistically populated airfields mod.

#4464380 - 03/07/19 10:37 AM Re: Something different [Re: Deejan]  
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 66
Deejan Offline
Junior Member
Deejan  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 66
Ottawa,Ontario Canada
Hey JJJ

For sure, it is entirely possible I chose 1917. I run the sim in stock mode without any mods or mission editor. Apparently the development team is putting out another new patch shortly so I’ll wait for this, download it & then download the JSME to my OBD Woff file folder. Then add mods accordingly. I was waiting to see if any of the past patches from the dev team would have addressed this issue which is why I held off downloading JSME & mods as I find the graphics/game play etc for all parts of the sim in stock mode excellent. Thanks for your advice! Cheers!


Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
600,001
by Ajay. 11/20/19 01:04 PM
Ken Block's - Climbkhana Two
by David Kennard. 11/19/19 05:18 PM
New Half Life game.... but VR only?
by Khai. 11/19/19 01:31 PM
Too Funny
by vonBaur. 11/17/19 04:51 PM
Important Birthday Tomorrow
by rwatson. 11/17/19 12:00 PM
70 weeks of intense self-learning
by MarkG. 11/16/19 07:15 PM
We are about to hit peak Nicolas Cage
by Ajay. 11/16/19 12:52 AM
Legacy Rock Bands
by PanzerMeyer. 11/14/19 04:02 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0