Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4463869 - 03/03/19 09:27 PM London barrage balloon issue  
Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 33
PO_Klonko Offline
Junior Member
PO_Klonko  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 33
The game runs very well on my PC and I've had no issues, other than slight stuttering.
I have noticed though that while flying over London if I shoot down a barrage balloon (it was just too tempting, even though I only fly RAF) the explosion causes the sim to freeze with the sound of the guns playing in a loop. I'm able to exit the aim by pressing Ctrl+Q then enter. I'm not sure whether this is a problem with my setup, but I've had no other issues with WOtR.

Just thought it best to see if others have experienced this? If not, then I'll just have to resist shooting at the barrage balloons.

Last edited by PO_Klonko; 03/04/19 12:53 AM.
#4463873 - 03/03/19 09:56 PM Re: London barrage balloon issue [Re: PO_Klonko]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,496
Adger Online smile
Member
Adger  Online Smile
Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,496
Just tested pal..1st time no problems shooting 2 down,when i shot the 3rd i had a similar event to you.
2nd time i managed to shoot 5 down then WOTR exited to the debrief screen..Maybe its punishment for your treachery to the crown biggrin


They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.
#4463886 - 03/03/19 11:10 PM Re: London barrage balloon issue [Re: PO_Klonko]  
Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 33
PO_Klonko Offline
Junior Member
PO_Klonko  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 33
Haha, maybe! It takes Balloon Command a while to get through to Sector Control on the field telephone.

#4467198 - 03/23/19 06:53 PM Re: London barrage balloon issue [Re: PO_Klonko]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 7,257
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 7,257
I just tested this, shot down over 16 (or more lost count eventually) balloons over London no issues at all.

Check your sound card drivers, and video card drivers are fully up to date.
Try lower settings in WOTR if you still get problems, maybe memory issue who knows.

I'm running Nvidia btw.


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Good WW2 submarine article
by oldgrognard. 05/17/21 09:35 PM
Gonna run right out and buy a Japanese Car...
by Nixer. 05/16/21 01:22 AM
Arras, WWI Colorized
by Nixer. 05/16/21 12:50 AM
Gas prices going up
by wormfood. 05/14/21 06:52 PM
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0