Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#4462917 - 02/25/19 02:02 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Rotton50]  
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
rwatson Offline
Hotshot
rwatson  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
New Concord, Ohio
Could be Ray ..I've seen them in Stukas or an SBD Dauntless in IL-2 but never in a 109..Not a big thing just wondered why they were there I rarely do ground work in a 109 and then usually rockets


Russ
Semper Fi
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4462920 - 02/25/19 02:21 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 7,555
VonBeerhofen Offline
3DZ Master/Campaign Designer
VonBeerhofen  Offline
3DZ Master/Campaign Designer
Hotshot

Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 7,555
Zandvoort, N-H, Netherlands
Russ,

that 1.29 pit is pretty screwed m8. Dunno what happened there but the left 1/2 is not reading the appropiate drawing for that cockpit. The color difference between the two halves suggests it's not even the same plane. Such errors are often the result of mixing addons and reslotting planes but can also be an error in the 3DZ model itself. It's all to easy in EAW to mess things up. Try a reboot before playing the game, perhaps it solves the issue when the texture pointer was inadvertently corrupted by something.

VBH

#4462931 - 02/25/19 03:05 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,859
Rotton50 Offline
3DZ / campaign designer
Rotton50  Offline
3DZ / campaign designer
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,859
Cape Charles, Virginia, USA
Russ the cockpit in the 1.6 version works perfectly and has all the improvements I've added, such as larger gauges, the aforementioned prop reposition and moving controls.

It wouldn't take but a couple of minutes to convert it back to the slotted version for 1.29.

Let me know if you want to proceed.


Heck, even paranoids have enemies.
#4462932 - 02/25/19 03:07 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
rwatson Offline
Hotshot
rwatson  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
New Concord, Ohio
Reboot didn't help but solved the problem ..The only 106 that has that issue is the 109 for JG-26 checked the rest of the theaters and they are all fine,,solution just don't fly for JG-26..One other small issue has popped up,,no matter what i set the time of day to dawn,,day most missions start at night but exit and run quick start and it's day time..Just a few small things I've found


Russ
Semper Fi
#4462934 - 02/25/19 03:44 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
MrJelly Offline
Veteran
MrJelly  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
Montagnac, L'Herault, France
What Russ had loaded to get that screenshot I have no idea.
I have tried both of the G6s in Modred's original, and in my 1.29 conversion of it, and the cockpit instrument screen view is fine.
However, looking sideways I see the red line in both 1.28c and 1.29 frown

I would add that on this laptop I need to run DXWnd and nGlide in order to fly EAW


Fly EAW online at GameRanger: GameRanger Site

FaceBook Pages
UAW 160 downloads
EAW Club

Mark Twain: I am quite sure now that often, very often, in matters concerning religion and politics a man's reasoning powers are not above the monkey's.

I am now of an age at which I no longer need to suffer fools gladly
#4462940 - 02/25/19 05:13 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
rwatson Offline
Hotshot
rwatson  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
New Concord, Ohio
Jelly I loaded the exe from the link in this post this post to the July 2016 1.29 exe
http://SimHQ.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/4453472/older-installations-at-mediafire#Post4453472


Russ
Semper Fi
#4462947 - 02/25/19 05:44 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 718
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 718
Ireland
I find that the red lines are in 1.60 as well, but thinner. To me, they look like they're meant to be there.

#4462957 - 02/25/19 06:46 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
MrJelly Offline
Veteran
MrJelly  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
Montagnac, L'Herault, France
Most of the 160 files were once 1.2 files, so many things remain from their origin.


Fly EAW online at GameRanger: GameRanger Site

FaceBook Pages
UAW 160 downloads
EAW Club

Mark Twain: I am quite sure now that often, very often, in matters concerning religion and politics a man's reasoning powers are not above the monkey's.

I am now of an age at which I no longer need to suffer fools gladly
#4462959 - 02/25/19 07:06 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 240
Modred Offline
Member
Modred  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 240
Italy "Pergine Valsugana"
biggrin Hi guys
I thank everyone for the compliments, which I did not expect.
I hope you can have fun with this mod.

bye


Mariano "Modred"
Italy -------------------------
Eaw Gamer since 1998
https://www.moddb.com/games/aces-over-europe
https://www.moddb.com/games/european-air-war


#4462976 - 02/25/19 09:05 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: rwatson]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,267
iron mike Offline
Senior Member
iron mike  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,267
Maryland, USA
Rotton50 is correct about the lines. They are for dive bombing...

#4462978 - 02/25/19 09:19 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
rwatson Offline
Hotshot
rwatson  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
New Concord, Ohio
good enough Mike i just never saw them before and never did any dive bombing in a 109 just a JU-87 and they usually have the angle indicators on the left window at least in IL-2


Russ
Semper Fi
#4462980 - 02/25/19 09:27 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 718
SkyHigh Offline
Member
SkyHigh  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 718
Ireland
Ah, but EAW replicates the historical more accurately than other sims. Let's go dive-bomb. Does the dive-brake function work on 109's, or did they even have this in reality?

Last edited by SkyHigh; 02/25/19 09:29 PM.
#4462990 - 02/25/19 09:53 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
rwatson Offline
Hotshot
rwatson  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
New Concord, Ohio
Are the lines historically accurate or a modification for the pilot..I find it hard to believe some of the more graphic sims put them in a JU-87 and not in a 109 and to me it was primarily a front line fighter


Russ
Semper Fi
#4462993 - 02/25/19 10:01 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: SkyHigh]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,267
iron mike Offline
Senior Member
iron mike  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,267
Maryland, USA
No real dive brakes on a 109. Just used the stock air frame with a belly bomb shackle added.

Which version of 109G is giving the cockpit issue?

Is it one of mine?

It is possible that the cockpit instrument panel for the G6 model was been mixed with that of a different mark. The 3dzs are interchangeable but do not look or act the same within the different models in use with EAW.

I do not remember any issues with the G6 series skins. Later models yes, but not the Gs.


#4463000 - 02/25/19 10:38 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
rwatson Offline
Hotshot
rwatson  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
New Concord, Ohio
Mike It's a 109 E/JG26 that's in a EAW 1,29 from July 2016 using the Mos Squad BOB theater..Small issue all the other planes are fine and i decided to just dump it plenty of other things to fly and Modreds AOE is feeling good


Russ
Semper Fi
#4463043 - 02/26/19 07:04 AM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: rwatson]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,267
iron mike Offline
Senior Member
iron mike  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,267
Maryland, USA
OK thanks. That 109 isn't one of mine. nope

#4463050 - 02/26/19 10:16 AM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
MrJelly Offline
Veteran
MrJelly  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
Montagnac, L'Herault, France
Problem located and solved.
It was OK in 1.28c but in the conversion to 1.28e something went awry with the "p109e" skin files.
The skin files should not have been modified, but the screen and menu files needed to be replaced with the 1024x768 versions, hence the need for a conversion. The 1.29F and 1.29 installations inherited the fault.
I copied them from the 1.28c and pasted them into the 1.29 version, and it fixed the problem.


Fly EAW online at GameRanger: GameRanger Site

FaceBook Pages
UAW 160 downloads
EAW Club

Mark Twain: I am quite sure now that often, very often, in matters concerning religion and politics a man's reasoning powers are not above the monkey's.

I am now of an age at which I no longer need to suffer fools gladly
#4463052 - 02/26/19 11:10 AM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
MrJelly Offline
Veteran
MrJelly  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,500
Montagnac, L'Herault, France
The net is so slow here that I cannot upload pics to MediaFire to show another problem.
There appears to be another fault in the cockpit view of this 'plane (109E slot Mod Squad BoB) which is there in 128c and 1.29.
If you look right or left to see the wings there is a small black/grey disk on the wing gun barrel.
It is there in both Glide and d3d
It is not there in the external view from F9

I managed to get the pic uploaded smile
[Linked Image]

What surprises me is that until Russ posted his picture a few days ago these faults with the 1.28e.....129 versions of this skin have never been reported

wink Jel

Last edited by MrJelly; 02/26/19 06:04 PM.

Fly EAW online at GameRanger: GameRanger Site

FaceBook Pages
UAW 160 downloads
EAW Club

Mark Twain: I am quite sure now that often, very often, in matters concerning religion and politics a man's reasoning powers are not above the monkey's.

I am now of an age at which I no longer need to suffer fools gladly
#4463054 - 02/26/19 11:21 AM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: Modred]  
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
rwatson Offline
Hotshot
rwatson  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,751
New Concord, Ohio
thanks Jelly at least I now know something isn't amiss here


Russ
Semper Fi
#4463060 - 02/26/19 12:20 PM Re: Aces over Europe is ready [Re: MrJelly]  
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,859
Rotton50 Offline
3DZ / campaign designer
Rotton50  Offline
3DZ / campaign designer
Senior Member

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,859
Cape Charles, Virginia, USA
Originally Posted by MrJelly
There appears to be another fault in the cockpit view of this 'plane (109E slot Mod Squad BoB) which is there in 128c and 1.29. If you look right or left to see the wings there is a small black/grey disk on the wing gun barrel.


That's not an error. It is a knob to open and close the side windows.




FWIW, I ran the 109 Jg26 from the 1.6 planeset that duplicates the original BOB.

No red line and no garbled cockpit.


Heck, even paranoids have enemies.
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Russell Morash was 88
by F4UDash4. 06/23/24 02:36 PM
Small airplane accident
by oldgrognard. 06/21/24 09:31 PM
Movies with the most enigmatic endings
by PanzerMeyer. 06/21/24 05:14 PM
Donald Sutherland - RIP
by PanzerMeyer. 06/20/24 06:23 PM
Mid Atantic Air Museum P-61
by KRT_Bong. 06/20/24 01:57 PM
Willie May's was 93
by F4UDash4. 06/19/24 01:44 AM
The Korean War Youtube series
by wormfood. 06/18/24 02:37 PM
Is 56 too old to learn how to play guitar ?
by WangoTango. 06/18/24 12:42 AM
Euro 24
by RossUK. 06/14/24 08:28 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0