Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 28 of 40 1 2 26 27 28 29 30 39 40
#4425125 - 06/08/18 05:38 AM Re: Mission Editor ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
@Fullofit
bunch of interesting ideas. That would be possible to code into ME but you (user) would see the false route plotted yet before mission start and after launch in the game map. More elegant way would be to modify waypoint (route) following routine in CFS3 code, but that is question for DEVs.
Regarding bombardment - I suppose that AI will not commence an attack without positive target identification.

#4425241 - 06/08/18 09:09 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Ajax, ON
Thanks Jara. That would be a spoiler if you could see the altered flight path. Too bad ME couldn’t do the randomization behind the scenes, after you finish setting everything up.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4425729 - 06/12/18 05:49 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
hoongadoonga discovered another bug in Weather Manager code causing WM to freeze at clear weather processing.
Download, pls, fixed version 1.6.1 of Mission Editor here .
Accept my apology and thx to hoongadoonga for info and necessary log files.

#4426009 - 06/13/18 08:57 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Ajax, ON
Thanks Triple-J! Just noticed the update. Didn't see anything wrong with the previous one, but if you're saying this one is better, then I'll take it. BTW, since update 1.6 the ME's been running much smoother. Thank you for this optimization!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4431227 - 07/21/18 04:42 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,523
Ohio, USA
Mission Editor Tip #3:

Everybody knows that WOFF does not have a replay function. However, with the ME, you can now re-fly campaign missions!

Here's how: as soon as you have finished the campaign mission that you want to re-fly, start the ME and click "open mission file ." Open the OFF_Camp_Mission file. After the mission loads, click "Save As" in the Edit Mission box at the top of the screen. Name the mission anything you like, but be sure to save it with a .xml extension. Navigate to the OBDWW1 Over Flanders Fields\missions\scenarios folder and then open the folder that is the same nationality as your current pilot. Click Save.

To fly your saved mission, start WOFF and click on the Quick Scenarios tab on the main menu. Scroll down the list of missions until you find the name of the mission you saved in the previous step, click Go to Field, and away you go! Easy Peasy! Maybe this time you won't let the Red Baron get away!

Unfortunately, in your existing pilot's campaign, you are still stuck with the outcome from the original mission. Which is only fitting: after all, there are no "do overs" in real life, either!


“With Major Lawrence, mercy is a passion. With me it is merely good manners. You may judge which motive is the more reliable.”
#4432574 - 08/02/18 07:38 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
WOFF UE Mission Editor v1.6.5 released - download available here
Revision changes:[/b]
1) Implemented PanamaRed's latest BT&FPS Improvement mod - user can select scenery level before each mission in respect to quantity of active planes in that mission
2) Waypoint editing - introduced R/H Mouse Button "drag&drop" waypoint editing - just click by RMB on waypoint, drag it to new location and release button. That is all :-)
3) Map shows damaged factories (grayed icons)
4) Editor uses standard Windows executable file - just run "WOFF UE_MissionEditor.exe" file
5) Few more improvements and fixes

Enjoy!

Attached Files BT Mod.jpg
Last edited by JJJ65; 08/14/18 05:46 AM. Reason: Fixed download link
#4433321 - 08/06/18 08:31 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Ajax, ON
Geez! I almost missed this! Thank you Jara for the update. Does this mean no more Java weirdness with this .exe release? dance


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4433322 - 08/06/18 08:34 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Fullofit Offline
Senior Member
Fullofit  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,696
Ajax, ON
No go for me. Windoz 10 tells me there is a virus when attempting to download. screwy


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4433324 - 08/06/18 08:49 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,993
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,993
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Fullofit

I downloaded it with no prob on win7. You could try disabling virus protection before downloading again.


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4433467 - 08/07/18 07:12 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Fullofit
No go for me. Windoz 10 tells me there is a virus when attempting to download. screwy

As Robert stated - It is false warning due to exe file included in the rar archive. Try to temporary disable AV protection only for download and extraction.

#4433657 - 08/09/18 12:56 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,340
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,340
Originally Posted by JJJ65
WOFF UE Mission Editor v1.6.5 released - download available here
Revision changes:

1) Implemented PanamaRed's latest BT&FPS Improvement mod - user can select scenery level before each mission in respect to quantity of active planes in that mission
2) Waypoint editing - introduced R/H Mouse Button "drag&drop" waypoint editing - just click by RMB on waypoint, drag it to new location and release button. That is all :-)
3) Map shows damaged factories (grayed icons)
4) Editor uses standard Windows executable file - just run "WOFF UE_MissionEditor.exe" file
5) Few more improvements and fixes

Enjoy!


This is the perfect solution! Fantastic effort, thank you!!

H


System: i5 8600K @ 3.6GHz,16GB DDR4 @2666MHz. RTX2080, MSI Z370 mobo, Dell 27" G-SYNC @ 144Hz. 2560x1440

#4434695 - 08/18/18 01:46 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,151
Dirk98 Offline
Member
Dirk98  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,151
Montgomery AL
Hello guys,

What is API Key Required seen on the Thunder fortest Map?

Thanks.

#4434702 - 08/18/18 02:01 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Dirk98]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Dirk98
Hello guys,

What is API Key Required seen on the Thunder fortest Map?

Thanks.


Mission Editor uses non-commercial/free version of Thunder Forest Map. "API Key Required" watermark is removed when using paid/commercial version.

#4434744 - 08/18/18 04:37 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,151
Dirk98 Offline
Member
Dirk98  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,151
Montgomery AL
Thanks, JJJ65

#4434769 - 08/18/18 07:08 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
You are welcome, Sir ;-).

#4435584 - 08/24/18 01:55 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 116
Space_Ghost Offline
Member
Space_Ghost  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 116
Does the DiD Historical Aces checkbox function and make it so HA's can be permanently killed in a campaign?

#4435667 - 08/24/18 06:48 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Space_Ghost]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,808
Adger Offline
Senior Member
Adger  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,808
Originally Posted by Space_Ghost
Does the DiD Historical Aces checkbox function and make it so HA's can be permanently killed in a campaign?


I think thats exactly what its meant to do Space ghost,i keep the HA,s as they are so i haven,t tested to see if it works (Knowing JJJ though it'll work perfectly) Here is a tutorial which can be opened up and read or downloaded link here pal its a dropbox i really recommend reading it WOFF ME Tutorial

Regards Adger


They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.
#4435680 - 08/24/18 09:03 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Space_Ghost]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 466
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 466
Originally Posted by Space_Ghost
Does the DiD Historical Aces checkbox function and make it so HA's can be permanently killed in a campaign?


Yes, but I believe that it applies to enemy HAs only. The ones on your pilot's side will remain until their actual last historical date.

Last edited by hoongadoonga; 08/24/18 09:05 PM.
#4435734 - 08/25/18 07:15 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: hoongadoonga]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,079
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by hoongadoonga
Originally Posted by Space_Ghost
Does the DiD Historical Aces checkbox function and make it so HA's can be permanently killed in a campaign?


Yes, but I believe that it applies to enemy HAs only. The ones on your pilot's side will remain until their actual last historical date.

Yes, exactly, only enemy HAs.

#4436339 - 08/29/18 06:31 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 116
Space_Ghost Offline
Member
Space_Ghost  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 116
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Originally Posted by hoongadoonga
Originally Posted by Space_Ghost
Does the DiD Historical Aces checkbox function and make it so HA's can be permanently killed in a campaign?


Yes, but I believe that it applies to enemy HAs only. The ones on your pilot's side will remain until their actual last historical date.

Yes, exactly, only enemy HAs.


Are mortal friendly HA's possible?

I could've sworn there was a mod floating around for this, I just haven't been able to find it while searching.

Page 28 of 40 1 2 26 27 28 29 30 39 40

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Russell Morash was 88
by F4UDash4. 06/23/24 02:36 PM
Small airplane accident
by oldgrognard. 06/21/24 09:31 PM
Movies with the most enigmatic endings
by PanzerMeyer. 06/21/24 05:14 PM
Donald Sutherland - RIP
by PanzerMeyer. 06/20/24 06:23 PM
Mid Atantic Air Museum P-61
by KRT_Bong. 06/20/24 01:57 PM
Willie May's was 93
by F4UDash4. 06/19/24 01:44 AM
The Korean War Youtube series
by wormfood. 06/18/24 02:37 PM
Is 56 too old to learn how to play guitar ?
by WangoTango. 06/18/24 12:42 AM
Euro 24
by RossUK. 06/14/24 08:28 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0