Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 25 of 36 1 2 23 24 25 26 27 35 36
#4397761 - 01/01/18 12:33 PM Re: Mission Editor ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 3,788
RAF_Louvert Online grunt
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
RAF_Louvert  Online Grunt
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
Senior Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 3,788
L'Etoile du Nord
.

Many thanks Jara for your continued improvements to an already outstanding mod, it is much appreciated.

.

#4397858 - 01/02/18 01:06 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Sorry Tripple-J, I saw the screenshot with the scale from 0-10 and assumed the first notch is 1%. I don’t know what the historical odds were but even 10% as the minimum seems high. Perhaps the scale should be revised to 0-10%?

OK, Fullofit, here is the modified version of ME with ambush odds scaled from 0 to 20 % with one percent increments.
Download it here
Enjoy!

Triple-J, I didn't expect you to touch the keyboard for a while. Wow! Thank you.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4400086 - 01/15/18 02:17 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Mission editor v1.5.5 released, download here
Revision changes:
1) Disabled old ambush method leftover code that could cause more ambushes than preselected by user;
2) Added new option "Static planes only" to "Populate airfields" feature (light, FPS friendly feature on Fullofit's request);
3) Small bugfixes
Enjoy!

Attached Files ME - pop.jpg
Last edited by JJJ65; 01/15/18 02:22 PM.
#4400162 - 01/15/18 08:50 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Thanks to Robert Wggins I can present you with updated (v1.5.3) Mission Editor Tutorial.
Download here .

#4400207 - 01/16/18 12:20 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Added new option "Static planes only" to "Populate airfields" feature (light, FPS friendly feature on Fullofit's request)

Thank you, Jara! Will test it ASAP!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4400223 - 01/16/18 01:30 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
Jara, no go. Just tried the static planes only option and this is the message I'm getting. I thought I have all the correct mods installed? Here's the list of the mods.

Attached Files Capture.JPGmods.JPG

"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4400230 - 01/16/18 02:13 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Jara, no go. Just tried the static planes only option and this is the message I'm getting. I thought I have all the correct mods installed? Here's the list of the mods.


Fullofit;

I just downloaded that mod tonight and it worked fine for me. Is it possible you have a bad download?


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4400237 - 01/16/18 02:43 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
Robert, I don’t think so. The rest of ME works just fine. I’ll try to redownload the Realistically Populated Airfields 1.4 and see if it works. Were you testing it with the 1918 Facilities, or 1917?


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4400240 - 01/16/18 02:49 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Robert, I don’t think so. The rest of ME works just fine. I’ll try to redownload the Realistically Populated Airfields 1.4 and see if it works. Were you testing it with the 1918 Facilities, or 1917?


1917.


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4400242 - 01/16/18 02:51 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
I had it set to 1918. Don’t know if that makes any difference...


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4400273 - 01/16/18 08:51 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Jara, no go. Just tried the static planes only option and this is the message I'm getting. I thought I have all the correct mods installed? Here's the list of the mods.

Mea culpa, Fullofit. banghead You are right, there was a bug in the code.
Fixed version, WOFF UE Mission Editor 1.5.6 is available here
Revision changes:
1) Fixed bug in Populate Airfields method causing false warning "Realistically populated airfields mod not installed", thx to Fullofit for pointing it out
My apology.

#4400359 - 01/16/18 06:37 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Jara, no go. Just tried the static planes only option and this is the message I'm getting. I thought I have all the correct mods installed? Here's the list of the mods.

Mea culpa, Fullofit. banghead You are right, there was a bug in the code.
Fixed version, WOFF UE Mission Editor 1.5.6 is available here
Revision changes:
1) Fixed bug in Populate Airfields method causing false warning "Realistically populated airfields mod not installed", thx to Fullofit for pointing it out
My apology.


Jara, I don't think I understand what the problem was. It seems to be working on my end. Can you explain in more detail or PM me? Thanks


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4400374 - 01/16/18 07:31 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
@Robert,
Mission Editor v 1.5.5 raised false warning "Realistically Populated Airfields Mod not installed" (ref to Fullofit's attached picture) although mod was correctly installed. Version 1.5.6 of ME fixes this issue.

#4400446 - 01/17/18 01:34 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
Thank you Jara. I’ll have to give it a go. Will let you know if that fixed the problem. Cheers!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4412462 - 03/23/18 09:28 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
Wow, this thread was buried almost at the bottom of the page! Let’s fix that. With the new version of ME imminent, I thought of something else that could be added. No, not new planes. Would it be possible for ME to give me a warning that my mission will start in total darkness and offer me a choice to move time forward, so I can see where I’m flying? I get so excited that I forget to check when I’m in the briefing room. Also, it could warn me that my mission could end after sunset. Do I want to start earlier? That is if ME can double as a time machine, of course. If not, maybe just a simple “sun up” and “sun down” graphic in the weather section.
Speaking of the weather, l’ve noticed that before fiddling with the wind direction, the arrows show random directions, but once the direction is changed all the arrows point in the same direction. Could it be possible for the arrows to point in the general direction selected, but have that random deviation? And more importantly, would the wind in the sim follow these randomized directions?


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4412463 - 03/23/18 09:45 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 722
BuckeyeBob Online content
Member
BuckeyeBob  Online Content
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 722
Ohio, USA
I'll try to answer for JJJ, if I may Fullofit. There is already some randomization in the wind speed and direction via the ME. The ME reads the wind direction and wind speed from the cloud type and then randomizes the numbers a bit. For example, if the cloud type calls for wind coming from 270°, the wind generated for that mission might vary anywhere between 250° and 290° (approximately).

You may also manually select wind speed and direction if you don't like the default settings. I believe there may be some randomization in this case as well, but only JJJ can answer that.

The ME is really a fantastic tool, I can't say enough about it.

Last edited by BuckeyeBob; 03/23/18 09:51 PM. Reason: additional information
#4412467 - 03/23/18 10:12 PM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
It sure is BuckeyeBob. So I guess the arrows all lined up in the same direction is just a graphical thing in ME, but in reality (and by that I mean WOFF) the wind shifts direction? Thanks Bob, good to know!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4412537 - 03/24/18 08:54 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
As BB alredy said - wind arrows show general direction of wind. Wind directions and speeds, as well as cloud cover, are variable and change when flying from one location to another.

#4412539 - 03/24/18 09:09 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Fullofit
Would it be possible for ME to give me a warning that my mission will start in total darkness and offer me a choice to move time forward, so I can see where I’m flying? I get so excited that I forget to check when I’m in the briefing room. Also, it could warn me that my mission could end after sunset. Do I want to start earlier? That is if ME can double as a time machine, of course. If not, maybe just a simple “sun up” and “sun down” graphic in the weather section.
This is exactly what baters me the most and it is on my TODO list since I have started my coding of ME. Honestly, I am not able to figure out the sunrise and sunset (light conditions) for every day in WOFF. If you can share any idea how to solve that problem, I would very appreciate that.
Just a note - never set time in ME backward (not even a minute). The WOFF may have problem to chew it up and can exit with a crash.

#4412551 - 03/24/18 11:59 AM Re: Mission Editor [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,678
Ajax, ON
Hey Triple-J, if that information can’t be extracted from WOFF, then maybe it can be grabbed from internet, like timeanddate.com, where you can select the region of Flanders and appropriate year and month and it will spit out the sun information. Hopefully WOFF is close to those times, then again it doesn’t have to be that accurate. What do you think?


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
Page 25 of 36 1 2 23 24 25 26 27 35 36

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
No internet = FU loyal customers
by BlueHeron. 04/02/20 12:52 PM
Mount and Blade II Bannerlord
by Rick_Rawlings. 03/30/20 09:27 PM
11 th day on lockdown
by carrick58. 03/30/20 12:26 AM
Drug combo working. Covid. Dr Zelenko NYC hospital.
by TerribleTwo. 03/29/20 12:27 PM
HILARIOUS videos found on YouTube.
by NoFlyBoy. 03/28/20 09:59 PM
Stuka!
by RedToo. 03/28/20 04:56 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0