Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4398442 - 01/05/18 07:06 PM Mouselook issue  
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 17
mcl896b Offline
Junior Member
mcl896b  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 17
I own a track hat and ps3 camera. I decided to try it with bms. On deciding it wasn’t work8ng, I disconnected the hat and then discovered mouse look would no longer work.

Reddit suggested removing opentrack which I did and mouselook worked. By this point you’d think I’d have learnt to leave well enough alone. But, alas, no, I read on the same Reddit that FREETRACK would work. Alas no.

I’ve removed freetrack and all references to it ( including registry entries I think),but mouselook still doesn’t work... any suggestions?

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4398445 - 01/05/18 07:16 PM Re: Mouselook issue [Re: mcl896b]  
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 358
schnidrman Offline
Jason Schneider
schnidrman  Offline
Jason Schneider
Member

Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 358
Kansas City, Missouri
Check setup in the UI. I think it's in a weird place, under controllers. I think it's in the advanced setup. Not at home so I don't remember exactly where. Did you disable head tracking after switching back?


[Linked Image]
#4398450 - 01/05/18 08:04 PM Re: Mouselook issue [Re: mcl896b]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 153
EjectEject Offline
SBD
EjectEject  Offline
SBD
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 153
USA
Weird that it didn't work.
Use Opentrack with a PS3 cam and IR setup, it works fine.

#4398451 - 01/05/18 08:07 PM Re: Mouselook issue [Re: schnidrman]  
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 17
mcl896b Offline
Junior Member
mcl896b  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 17
I’ve tried disabling trackir in 3D cockpit but to no avail.

#4398452 - 01/05/18 08:09 PM Re: Mouselook issue [Re: mcl896b]  
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 17
mcl896b Offline
Junior Member
mcl896b  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 17
EjctEject how do you have your opentrack set up?

#4398539 - 01/06/18 12:51 PM Re: Mouselook issue [Re: mcl896b]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 153
EjectEject Offline
SBD
EjectEject  Offline
SBD
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 153
USA
Originally Posted by mcl896b
EjctEject how do you have your opentrack set up?


Just make sure you have the correct model dimensions under the point tracker.
Run the calibration routine for the model position
Then adjust the curve mapping to your liking.
I use about 30 for yaw at 180 degrees
15 for pitch at 90 degrees
Roll is 50 at 40 degrees
X and Y are 15 at 70 degrees
Z uses Asymmetric Mapping, the top is disabled, prevents zooming out, the bottom section is 5 at 0 degrees and 20 at 70 degrees.

And I should add, the curves are all subjective, I'm running triple screens, so the movements can be smaller since it's running 120 degree FOV.

Last edited by EjectEject; 01/06/18 12:53 PM. Reason: Add info

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Just a little feel good flying thing
by Nixer. 02/18/20 12:37 AM
Now, This is Cool (Even if it WAS a Dog)
by vonBaur. 02/18/20 12:37 AM
HITMAN 2, et al
by DBond. 02/17/20 01:52 PM
I didn't know this. Women Top Guns.
by NoFlyBoy. 02/17/20 03:46 AM
Betelgeuse
by Red2112. 02/16/20 11:35 PM
Heck just a good jam
by rwatson. 02/16/20 01:57 PM
EPIC Games = epic PITA
by Dunolde. 02/15/20 09:05 PM
WWII Nose Art
by F4UDash4. 02/15/20 01:25 AM
weird ads i only see at Simhq
by Ajay. 02/15/20 12:53 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0