Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
#4394995 - 12/15/17 03:42 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,499
Pooch Offline
Hotshot
Pooch  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,499
Orlando, FL
I reinstalled when I had my initial issues, and all went perfectly without renaming anything. Not recognizing my joystick may even have been a joystick problem, and not an issue with 4.50. Is that something you need to do only if you have personl things like skins that you've installed? I don't see why not renaming anything should cause a problem. It installs without any help from the original. I now have two seperate CLOD's on my hd.I assume that I can go ahead and uninstall the first one without any problems.


"From our orbital vantage point, we observe an earth without borders, full of peace, beauty and magnificence, and we pray that humanity as a whole can imagine a borderless world as we see it, and strive to live as one in peace."
Astronaut William C. McCool RIP, January 29, 2003 - Space Shuttle Columbia

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4395001 - 12/15/17 03:51 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,613
theOden Offline
Member
theOden  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,613
I only had the "-MOD" folder so no need to rename for me either but I need to move all my SP missions and some swedish S-31 (Spitfire) skins over before I start to tidy up and remove the 4.312 install.
Important is that one does not copy any ini files with mapping since they now use the win10 ID's (which in turn should save you from issues when dismouting all cables and not putting them back in the exact USB slot when done vacuuming the computard, hate that but needs to be done once in a while)

Really looking forward leaving te office this friday smile
Thanks again TFS, you guys rock (Colander in particular but one shouldn't really pick individuals out of a great group like this).

#4395064 - 12/15/17 11:21 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 118
Frogyy2 Offline
Member
Frogyy2  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 118
Wish they could find a reliable way to enable track recordings.

#4395084 - 12/16/17 02:25 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
BadBud Offline
Member
BadBud  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
La Mesa, California, USA
Buttons can be set, but Saitek x52 stick, throttle and rudder and all in Options/Axis can not be set to work as wanted.
Any suggestions?
BadBud

#4395093 - 12/16/17 05:06 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: theOden]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,180
Sluggish Controls Offline
Member
Sluggish Controls  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,180
Hong Kong
Originally Posted by theOden
Any new folder name will do.
Before you start Blitz is good enough.

I had visual artifacts from propeller last night I tried hunting Ju88 singleplayer mission but I will try removing AA ingame config and set some entries in nVidia settings instead.

Zoom view seem very fast and I cannot find anyplace to select "Zoom Slow" or control the zoom-speed.


There is a fix for the zoom speed:

Go to your Conf.ini (in Documents\1C Soft... dover) and open it.
Type ZoomSpeed=5 (5 is for example) under the "[Core]" paragraph / section. -- zoom speed varies between 1 slowest , to 10 fastest
Save and good to go.

Cheers,
Slug


"Major Burns isn't saying much of anything, Sir. I think he's formulating the answer..." - Radar - M*A*S*H
#4395099 - 12/16/17 10:56 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: BadBud]  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,588
462cid Offline
Senior Member
462cid  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,588
USA
Originally Posted by BadBud
Buttons can be set, but Saitek x52 stick, throttle and rudder and all in Options/Axis can not be set to work as wanted.
Any suggestions?
BadBud


Just so we are clear, you went to the blank field to the far right of the axes and doubled clicked?


What kind of car is that? What does it matter? When I drive it, I'm Steve McQueen
#4395113 - 12/16/17 01:28 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 469
MudPuppy Offline
Member
MudPuppy  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 469
Appalachian foothills in Virgi...
Huge Thanks to Team Fusion and whoever else hand a spoon in the pot stirring this up. Off to Steam to (re-)install my Cliffs Of Dover Blitz.

This must be fate. After playing Il-2 for years without rudder pedals, just yesterday I found a practically new set of CH Pro Pedals at a local junk / antique shop for Two Dollars!!! It just gets better and better. First the great buy on the pedals, now the download for CoD Blitz.....if good things come in threes then I may wake up tomorrow with a full head of hair again.

#4395126 - 12/16/17 04:18 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
BadBud Offline
Member
BadBud  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
La Mesa, California, USA
462cid:
When in Options/Axis and double click on right on ailerons for example, I get "Saitek_X52_Pro_Flight_Controller-42B90321+RY Axis" and it is the same if doubled clicked on any and all of the Axis items. I expected a blank right bar and movement of stick (ailerons) would get "Joystick 1+x axis" and movement of stick and rudder pedals for elevators and rudder to get same type responses. Hope that I have made this clear enough to understand. Thanks for response,
BadBud

#4395128 - 12/16/17 04:22 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Sluggish Controls]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,613
theOden Offline
Member
theOden  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,613
Originally Posted by Sluggish Controls
..
Type ZoomSpeed=5 (5 is for example) under the "[Core]" paragraph / section. -- zoom speed varies between 1 slowest , to 10 fastest

Worked like a charm, I owe you one virtual Beer Slug smile
(I use ZoomSpeed=3)

#4395130 - 12/16/17 04:24 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,588
462cid Offline
Senior Member
462cid  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,588
USA
Yes.

That's odd, because that's precisely the HOTAS I use and the way my Axis options look.

I never set right and left, if that makes sense. Just one to make the sim know the axis I chose.


What kind of car is that? What does it matter? When I drive it, I'm Steve McQueen
#4395132 - 12/16/17 04:33 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
BadBud Offline
Member
BadBud  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
La Mesa, California, USA
462cid:
Do not understand, "I never set right and left, if that makes sense. Just one to make the sim know the axis I chose".
BadBud

#4395148 - 12/16/17 05:54 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,588
462cid Offline
Senior Member
462cid  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,588
USA


I simply selected the axis for left and right, and pushed right. I didn't also select it and try to set "left".


What kind of car is that? What does it matter? When I drive it, I'm Steve McQueen
#4395150 - 12/16/17 06:02 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: theOden]  
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 118
Frogyy2 Offline
Member
Frogyy2  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 118

Originally Posted by theOden
Originally Posted by Sluggish Controls
..
Type ZoomSpeed=5 (5 is for example) under the "[Core]" paragraph / section. -- zoom speed varies between 1 slowest , to 10 fastest

Worked like a charm, I owe you one virtual Beer Slug smile
(I use ZoomSpeed=3)


+1

#4395155 - 12/16/17 06:15 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 118
Frogyy2 Offline
Member
Frogyy2  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 118
I am using Vsynch to remove the artifacts from prop animation. In acquainting self with Blitz I notice also that during landing Spitfire IIa it try’s to flop onto a wing. In external view I can see the gear strut compress, but not much rebound. Don’t know if that behavior is as intended or a bug. In either case it is not fun.

Really hope there will be VR support for CloD in not-too-distant future.

Last edited by Frogyy2; 12/16/17 06:24 PM.
#4395203 - 12/16/17 11:06 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
BadBud Offline
Member
BadBud  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
La Mesa, California, USA
+++++PLEASE RENAME YOUR CURRENT IL2 STURMOVIK CLIFFS OF DOVER FOLDER INSIDE THE 1CSOFTCLUB FOLDER BEFORE DOWNLOADING+++++
Does the above reminder apply to both IL2 CoD and the TF MOD version that I have in my 1CSOFTCLUB folder?
Thanks,
BadBud

#4395205 - 12/16/17 11:24 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: BadBud]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,876
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,876
Internet
Originally Posted by BadBud
462cid:
When in Options/Axis and double click on right on ailerons for example, I get "Saitek_X52_Pro_Flight_Controller-42B90321+RY Axis" and it is the same if doubled clicked on any and all of the Axis items. I expected a blank right bar and movement of stick (ailerons) would get "Joystick 1+x axis" and movement of stick and rudder pedals for elevators and rudder to get same type responses.


CloD Blitz dont use anymnore "joystick0, Joystick1..." names, now use controller real name, this "Saitek_X52_Pro_Flight_Controller-42B90321".

For what is possible see (by your post) you assignment is correctly. Move the stick right-left and see if the green slider in the right side move according, if are hit APPLY.

Quote
+++++PLEASE RENAME YOUR CURRENT IL2 STURMOVIK CLIFFS OF DOVER FOLDER INSIDE THE 1CSOFTCLUB FOLDER BEFORE DOWNLOADING+++++
Does the above reminder apply to both IL2 CoD and the TF MOD version that I have in my 1CSOFTCLUB folder?


For the TF (4.312) install this rename don't matter, Bliz don't use the file "Documents\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover - MOD"

Blitz use the folder: D:\Documentos\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover that is the same of CloD "vanilla" install, so files there will be overwrite, so if this files matter rename or make a backup first.




#4395505 - 12/18/17 08:37 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
BadBud Offline
Member
BadBud  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,520
La Mesa, California, USA
Sokol1:
What green slider? No such slider in my Blitz game. And all items in Axis when double-clicked come up with the same "Saitek_X52_Pro_Flight_Controller-42B90321+RY Axis". Makes no sense. Are you able to use your controllers and fly Blitz?
BadBud

#4395515 - 12/18/17 10:03 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: BadBud]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,653
trindade Offline
Mach2 Club
trindade  Offline
Mach2 Club
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,653
Portugal
Originally Posted by BadBud
Sokol1:
And all items in Axis when double-clicked come up with the same "Saitek_X52_Pro_Flight_Controller-42B90321+RY Axis". Makes no sense.


Maybe a spike on your HOTAS!?

#4395517 - 12/18/17 10:06 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,876
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,876
Internet
Yes, I can assign controls normally like in previous versions (Alias I never had problems with controls in CloD, not eve when I test in Windows XP in 2011):

[Linked Image]

The green slider I am referring is the ones at left, used for test axis response and "sensitivity" ("S" curve) - in the picture my T-Rudder (VKBsim_Tiny_Box) is moved for right and their "S" curves is 100% = input equals output - GUI interface show as 0.00 because the box is smaller than need, one of CloD these typical "peculiarities".

Since the green sliders move together with pedal input the controls are OK. Then, just press APPLY to save - can save control per plane, using the SAVE AS and type the name.





#4395518 - 12/18/17 10:08 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,499
Pooch Offline
Hotshot
Pooch  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,499
Orlando, FL
Bud, you won't see the green sliders until you click on the corresponding input. Where it says "elevators" move your stick back and forth and then you'll see the green sliders moving back and forth, too. You might have to go back and click on reverse. I had to do that with the throttle input.


"From our orbital vantage point, we observe an earth without borders, full of peace, beauty and magnificence, and we pray that humanity as a whole can imagine a borderless world as we see it, and strive to live as one in peace."
Astronaut William C. McCool RIP, January 29, 2003 - Space Shuttle Columbia

Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Some funny Facebook observations
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 11:53 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0