Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
#4386740 - 10/25/17 08:52 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
woow you are getting faster.downloading and testing

#4386746 - 10/25/17 09:32 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I've not checked it in the Dawn/Dusk/Midnight textures. I used the daylight ones to make the lamps, so they might not line up or look right.

#4386765 - 10/25/17 11:43 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
And the hits keep coming...

The warning panel lamps are now working. Link updated in first post.

That'll do for today, time for sleep.

#4386790 - 10/26/17 06:01 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Hi messyhead. Great work!!!

Had not much time for EECH the last few days, but I look forward to do a ride in the new cockpit the next days.

The few time I have at the moment I try to finish the KA-50 model. I also started a bit with the KA-52 and the MI-28, but it's a lot of work because I have to change many things in the models themselves too, for fitting with the new textures.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4386796 - 10/26/17 09:33 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
There's new exe files in the link on the first post.

I had built it on the branch of code that thealx was working on for cockpit improvements.

I've not changed it to use the last 1.16.0 release, and updated that instead.

I didn't want to include things that are work in progress.

#4386967 - 10/27/17 05:11 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I've now added Engine RPM (left and right) needles to the Rotor RPM gauge.

You'll only really notice them if you use manual engine startup.

Link in the first post has been updated.

#4386970 - 10/27/17 05:23 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Yeah! Soon we will have a great fully working MI-28A pilot cockpit again. I missed it so much.

The day you are finished with it, I will spent a few hours with the MI-28 in flight biggrin

Hope I get the external skins for it also finished the next time.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4386982 - 10/27/17 06:34 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I've almost got the master caution working, but it's flashing black instead of red.

Chaff and Flare should be quick as well.

The weapon status lights will be trickier. Mainly just due to the awkward angle that they're at.

Don't expect the engine gauges soon though.

Last edited by messyhead; 10/27/17 06:35 PM.
#4387021 - 10/28/17 12:25 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
Master alarm, chaff, and flare lamps now also working.

#4387255 - 10/29/17 09:29 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
I hope I can also present some new results here, but at the moment I'm fighting a bit with the 3D model which does not want to do what I want hahaha


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4387278 - 10/30/17 12:57 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
The weapon panel lamps are now working. Link in the first post has been updated.

I think that's now all the needles and lamps working apart from the engine bars, so unless I've missed anything, this will be the last main release for this.

I'm going to experiment with getting the engine bars working, but not sure if they will work, or how long it might take.

#4387373 - 10/30/17 03:42 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
No problem biggrin. I need more time too for making the new skins.

I was nearly finished with the KA-50, but then I messed some things up. And the fool what I am, I have also made a backup from this new BS, which had also overwritten the last good version I had banghead


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4387390 - 10/30/17 05:30 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
I always made another name for example ka50.lwo ka501.lwo ka5011.lwo ka50111 safest method.

#4387397 - 10/30/17 06:01 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Yes I did this too and had about 20 backups for every step I made. Then I tested the last version and deleted the rest for saving space. This last version I accidentally have overwritten with a version which was messed up. I also cleaned the recycler before, so no way to get the last good version.

Now I make backups to a USB-thumb also. Don't want to start nearly from scratch once again biggrin

So glad that I had the model with all the seperatet surfaces at least, but all the texture work adjusting the maps to the model is lost.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4387945 - 11/02/17 11:01 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,178
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,178
messyhead, have you tried to compile latest master branch? I am experiencing stability issues, particularly - with debug build game crashes before campaign loaded, or right after. Afognak, Yemen and many others.
But I am not experience problems with your build (I suppose it was made from test branch), neither with build, made from my latest commit (1cddd520346134b925ebefbb5e1d252aadcd1204). Can you please ensure that game runs smooth with latest changes, so I will know where to start looking.

#4387970 - 11/03/17 04:36 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I'll have a look later. I'm not sure how the changes I made would affect the campaign loading though. I did see some ctd on maps with the last 1.16 release as well though, before my changes. I always use Lebanon for testing, and I tried afognak as well, but in free flight rather than campaign mode.

#4387982 - 11/03/17 09:22 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
Do you need to use different linklib files now that it uses D3D9? I'm still compiling using the DX7 ones.

#4387985 - 11/03/17 09:50 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I've just compiled the master branch, and I'm not getting any crashes when I start the campaign on Afognak and Yemen. The only map I seem to always get a crash on, regardless of the game version, is Cuba.

Are you getting any error in the logs?

#4387988 - 11/03/17 11:06 AM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: messyhead]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,178
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,178
no, I am still using same lib files as before, they DX9 actually with backward compatibly.

sometimes it just crashes, sometimes assert is triggered. nothing really helpful. I will try to compile different commits just in case it will appear on some of it.

#4388031 - 11/03/17 03:48 PM Re: Mi-28 Working Instrument Needles [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Online smile
messyhead  Online Smile

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
Originally Posted by thealx
no, I am still using same lib files as before, they DX9 actually with backward compatibly.

sometimes it just crashes, sometimes assert is triggered. nothing really helpful. I will try to compile different commits just in case it will appear on some of it.


If you don't use DX9, will the D3D9 not work? Should I be using DX9 libs from now on?

Page 2 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Good News!
by Bill_Grant. 10/23/19 02:55 PM
Star Wars IX Final trailer
by Chaz. 10/22/19 01:48 AM
CoD MW Article
by Rick_Rawlings. 10/21/19 06:15 PM
Time marches on
by No105_Archie. 10/21/19 03:02 PM
Why Looney Tunes is great for history buffs
by PanzerMeyer. 10/20/19 11:05 PM
IJN Kaga found.
by NH2112. 10/19/19 10:32 PM
Grouch (Joker Parady)
by Arthonon. 10/19/19 02:19 PM
Nike vs B-17
by KraziKanuK. 10/18/19 08:30 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0