Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 22 1 2 3 21 22
#4385306 - 10/16/17 06:14 PM KA-50 AIO Reloaded  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Hello guys,

here at the first page of the thread will always be the newest files of my KA-50 project for download.

Cheers Viper


This is the latest version of the KA-50 cockpit (2019.08.02):

https://www.dropbox.com/s/44tq11joi...ckpit%20Upgrade%20-%202019.08.02.7z?dl=0


Link for the FARP-collison-fix:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2n2x1w6qc...20Rotor%20FARP%20Collision%20Fix.7z?dl=0




Attached Files Cockpit-01.jpgCockpit-02.jpgCockpit-03.jpgCockpit-04.jpg

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385339 - 10/16/17 08:29 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
I was thinking king of doing these gauges after the Mi28 ones, as I'll be pretty good at it by then 😁

#4385375 - 10/17/17 12:30 AM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
That would be a dream!! whoohoo

I will further work at the new skin. Some smaller things still have to be made.

Do you know which format the DDS-textures in EECH are? Wanted to make some new insignia (e.g. the new version of russian star used since 2010) and tried stuff like BMP2DXT which I often used to make DDS-Textures (not only for the MSFS), but it seems not to work with EECH. DXT3 and DXT5 are the only formats which produce no CDT but the result looks totaly weird.



Last edited by Viper1970; 10/18/17 06:12 AM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385414 - 10/17/17 07:54 AM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,423
You can use tga as the file format for textures.

#4385417 - 10/17/17 08:22 AM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Yes, I use tga for the camo itself, but the insignia which change with every theater are in DDS-file format and use an alpha channel for transparency. You need this transparency to use the insignia like decals that you can place anywhere in the 3D model itself.

I want to make the new Russian Star that's now used since 2010, but I also wanted that it's still possible to use the old insignias, so designer of new campaigns could decide what they like to use. I don't want to change things, only add some new parts to Allmods and stay compatible.

I had also made some new parts for the KA-50 or rename them in the model, cause there are many parts used which share parts of the KA-52 Alligator. This way it wasn't possible to do extra paintings for the KA-50 Blackshark, because things then changed also in the Alligator and the other way arround. It's a bit tricky for this two helo's.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385422 - 10/17/17 08:51 AM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
Eech use only tga.

#4385424 - 10/17/17 09:57 AM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Yes you are right. My fault!

I use different versions of EECH, mostly to make fullscreen screenshots (only possible with 1.15.2 - don't know why) and had forgotten to change back to 1.16.0. Must be a reason of working overtired at night on this. DDS was only used in 1.15.2.

Glad that I have not made a work on this, because it had been really useless biggrin


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385429 - 10/17/17 10:30 AM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Does anybody know a good program to make screenshots? I need this not only to post pics here in the thread, but mostly to have a shot for comparing while working at the textures.

I can only make screenshots in fullscreen (1366x768) with 1.15.2. In 1.15.4 or 1.16.0 I have to use windowed mode and this allows me only to make a shot with 800x600 cause of my sh... laptop. If I use fullscreen the model of the helicopter disappears in the shot, there is only the terrain which is shown. Don't no if this is a problem with D3D9 and the windows print screen function.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385444 - 10/17/17 01:11 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
O.k. sometimes you have just to look a bit closer.

Only pressing print screen not using the clipboard for paste, but just going to the game directory and look in the screenshot folder did the trick banghead


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385498 - 10/17/17 05:38 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
how it's possible you can do uv map so fast?my learn took several weeks.
And after a few days you textured objects? screwy

#4385503 - 10/17/17 06:02 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
I'm sitting at this every free minute at the moment and yes, UV-mapping is a sh... and sometimes a hard thing.

I can only do really easy objects, nothing which is more complex and I also have to do it again and again, because at the moment nothing works at the first attempt. Really time consumption is to start EECH every time to see if the things you made are right in the game itself.

It's sometimes very frustrating and always trial and error thing (at least for me at the moment), but after a while smaller things are possible.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385505 - 10/17/17 06:08 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
uff you calmed me down
because i had the same at the beginning.

#4385508 - 10/17/17 06:26 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Yes, I planed to use this for a new MI-28 cockpit as base. I also would like to do a gunner cockpit, but that's really a hard work.

I started a bit to modernize the original KA-52 cockpit, but that's a true nightmare, cause all is seperated in hundreds of objects.

I only made some simple MFD frames, which look more like the new ones used in the KA-52 and the MI-28N and adjusted some small things until now, but I have decided to finish the KA-50 first.

And I will never be able to do such work as messyhead and thealx or firebird are able to do. I'm totally lost in the source code, but it's important for all the gauges and displays to get them working. So I will not be able to do a complete cockpit from scratch. Don't know if I ever will learn this too, because that's a so frustrating complex thing sigh


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385511 - 10/17/17 06:33 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
ka 52 hundred objects? no.... only ~20 30 ;)It's not a good idea to start.better one part like ka50 or mi 28 or apache.

#4385517 - 10/17/17 06:47 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Yes was a bit exaggerated, but for me it feels like hundreds of objects hahaha

Now I will go back again to my work, to get some results. I don't know how much time I have in the near future, cause sadly everthing in my sh... life changes every new day and I hate to leave things unfinished.

If you like we can do some things together.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385520 - 10/17/17 06:54 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
I can only texture and copy other objects to fit in with new things,
Finally I found good tutorials in my language.
Maybe finally learn how to create new objects. if health will allow rolleyes

#4385550 - 10/17/17 09:17 PM Re: KA-50 Complete Version [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
I know how this is, I have also many problems with health.

Good tutorials are very important. I have so much to learn too.

Would be really be nice if we could do some work together.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385591 - 10/18/17 08:17 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Version ready now [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
KA-50 is ready now. Just look at the first post for the download.

Added also a small bugfix for the textures. I hope that it's now relatively bug free. Maybe I will do some minor improvements in the future, but for now I have enough of the KA-50 hahaha

Will go back to my home cockpit project and slowly work a bit at the MI-28N in parallel, but this takes more time.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385662 - 10/18/17 05:51 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Version ready now [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Just have seen that the left cockpit glass is missing and while correcting this some things messed up banghead .

I will try to fix this and also make new LOD- Files of this fixed model, which I also have forgotten to integrate. The three LOD files are all the exact same files.

Sorry for that!!! I will upload a new fixed version, but have no time to do this the next two or three days.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4385844 - 10/19/17 07:17 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Version ready now [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Just started a bit looking at the problems and find out that the cockpit glass isn't missing in the version I uploaded, so I took this one again.

But the LOD models make a lot of trouble, because there are still parts of the KA-52 Alligator used. You can see this if you zoom out. The rudder and the rotormast change then to another color. I didn't realized it at first cause I used the "high_lod_hack" in the EECH.ini.

I couldn't find those LOD-parts to rename them and make some adjusted for the KA-50, but that's the only way to have different skins for the Blackshark and the Alligator. Otherwise they will always share some parts and you have to use a similar color scheme for both helicopters like it was before.

I have also removed all my decals from the main texture and will use completely seperate textures for them. This makes generating other paint schemes easier, I think.
Also adjusted many things at the main texture to get a more realistic look, because I wasn't really satisfied with it.

Hope I'm able to get all done, because some things are still very hard for me to do, but I get a little bit better every day. If I'm ready with next version I will upload it.

At first I wanted to work at my homepit a little bit more, but I'm infected with the Allmods-virus at the moment, so I couldn't get my hands off biggrin


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
Page 1 of 22 1 2 3 21 22

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Nike vs B-17
by KraziKanuK. 10/18/19 08:30 PM
Grouch
by Chaz. 10/18/19 01:49 PM
How to pi$$ off Londoners...
by Chucky. 10/17/19 12:16 PM
Video game map size comparison
by DM. 10/17/19 09:45 AM
Happy Thanksgiving
by No105_Archie. 10/13/19 05:15 PM
Happy Birthday US Navy
by oldgrognard. 10/13/19 04:31 PM
American Civil War photos
by KraziKanuK. 10/12/19 04:18 AM
“Masters of Air”
by PanzerMeyer. 10/11/19 10:51 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0