Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 15 of 21 1 2 13 14 15 16 17 20 21
#4481729 - 07/06/19 09:20 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
In fact, did you use the eeo file I'd updated? I had cut a few holes in the dashboard

#4481732 - 07/06/19 09:54 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
That's all!

Ok, then there is no problem. I didn't know how the gauges are working in detail and if you had to use a specified surface, like it is for the MFD's.

I could remember that I had a real big trouble back those days, with not working MFD's in this pit, cause something with the surfaces got mixed up.

Maybe it was the case, cause the animations are dependent from the surface-number and if you change something that also changes this surface, the animation file isn't working anymore. As said before I still have no clue how this whole LWS thing is working. This is something I still have to learn and I really don't like the animation part of LW biggrin

P.S: I use the eeo file you changed.

Last edited by Viper1970; 07/06/19 10:10 AM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4481739 - 07/06/19 10:43 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
BANITA Online content
Member
BANITA  Online Content
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
As i understand no chance for dcs textures right?

#4481741 - 07/06/19 10:52 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: BANITA]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
Originally Posted by BANITA
As i understand no chance for dcs textures right?


I'm still trying to ask Devrim and Ricardo about them. Devrim said ok, but needed to check with Ricardo. It's not a definite no.

#4481742 - 07/06/19 10:52 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Looks like this. Don't know it exactly, cause messyhead had contacted them.

But DCS textures would also mean to rebuilt the whole front-panel matching the textures. Or you must cut the textures to match the panel, what results in not so nice looking textures. It's not an easy thing to do, if it should look decent at the end.

I think we should stay with what we have at the moment and make the best out of it. We have the MI-28 also, that isn't finished and the MI-24 needs also a lot of work again in 1.16 to get completed.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4481743 - 07/06/19 10:54 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
Devrim said he would send me the psd files if he agrees, so we should be able to make a texture map from that. The UV map will need redone.

#4481747 - 07/06/19 11:03 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Quote
The UV map will need redone.


Not an easy work at all. You must get the things exactly in place without disorting them. I didn't take a look at the textures so far, but I think it would be a lot of work.
If you use only parts of the textures, you have to pay attention to details like scratches and all the things that make the panel look authentic. All this has to match at the end.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4482632 - 07/13/19 09:05 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
Was there a version of the updated textures available to try out?

#4482691 - 07/13/19 06:26 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
I've been working on this a bit today. It bothers me that the fuel gauge isn't quite right, in that it has one needle. When in reality, there were two needles, one each for the fore and aft tanks.

I remember that when Arneh worked on the MFD avionics update, he created a fuel page for the MFD and added realistic tanks. So I looked at his code, and sure enough, he's modeled the fuel flow from multiple tanks. Not just internal, but also external tanks on the wing stubs.

So, I'm going to try bringing that across and adding 2 fuel tanks to the KA-50.

But first I'll work on the remaining needles for the Clock and G meter as I should get them done quicker.

#4482694 - 07/13/19 06:53 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
BANITA Online content
Member
BANITA  Online Content
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
Great, panel lighs is easier or harder to do than gauges?I mean more time ?

#4482708 - 07/13/19 08:27 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
Probably more time. I'd need to figure how to add them

#4482754 - 07/14/19 08:35 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
@Viper I've noticed a problem with the cockpit dashboard.

For example, look at the polygons making up the area of the clock dial. They're not flat. The clock has polygons that are angled part way through the surface. This means when I try to rotate the needles, they cut through the surface. I noticed a few places where the cockpit surface isn't flat. Do you want me to try and fix this and send you it, or do you want to do it and send it to me?

#4482756 - 07/14/19 09:37 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Really? Have just taken a look at the panel and didn't notice this. The whole surface has a break above the second row of instruments, here the angle is changed but this is correct.

I will just sent you the half finished panels via dropbox and you can make the change if you want. After you fixed it, just sent it back to me and I will do the rest.

Sorry I hadn't much time to work on it the last few days. frown

I will be back at the project now and finish the interior. After this I will switch back to the MI-28 pit, cause Rapota is making the externals of the KA-50 thumbsup .


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4482758 - 07/14/19 10:04 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
BTW could we use some of the already made 3D gauge-frames for the KA-50 also? Would be cool, but I haven't looked at it till now. I don't know if there are any allready done gauges in EECH which are suitable and we could use.

I also don't know if it can be done the easy way, cause maybe you have to change the whole panel-textures again to make them fit. This means a lot of work again and will delay the finish of the KA-50 a lot more.

What do you guys think of this?

I will, of course, try to do as much work of this, as I'm able to do, but I have not much time till September to October this year, so it could last a while.

Last edited by Viper1970; 07/14/19 10:10 AM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4482764 - 07/14/19 11:28 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,412
I've now added the clock and g-meter. The g-meter only has one needle, as I couldn't get a texture that didn't have the max/min needles already on it. If I could have made or found a blank dial, I would add the max/min needles.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1XvFaah2WG_xw2GbJSUapZKGcCy6OEWL9

#4482765 - 07/14/19 11:38 AM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
No problem messyhead,

I will just remove the needles from the texture file and sent the new texture to you. It's only a few minutes.


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4482768 - 07/14/19 12:18 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
BANITA Online content
Member
BANITA  Online Content
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
3d gauges frame its just copy paste,easy to add and remove. wink always beter look 3d than texture.

#4482784 - 07/14/19 03:42 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 751
Bavaria, near Munich
Only some minor texture work done.

Added a new cockpit floor. Fixed some textureless buttons, the collective, the ejection handle etc. Removed the textures from the second MFD, so no more doubled buttons and rotaries at this one.

There is still a lot to do. It's only small details like adding some 3D switches or buttons and of course there are also still some textures missing. But slowly it get's to the finished state. I decided to add 3D gauges at a later time. I think at first we should have it fully functional and finished with all textures etc. I can always add the 3D frames for the gauges later.

Attached Files Cockpit-Fix-3.jpg
Last edited by Viper1970; 07/14/19 03:52 PM.

Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4482797 - 07/14/19 05:56 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 40
bunik Offline
Junior Member
bunik  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 40
Belarus
Originally Posted by Viper1970
of course there are also still some textures missing.
Exellent work! If you need any kind of textures - make the topic, maybe I or someone can help (I do not paint textures, but can take from a set of Helios for КА50 cockpit)

#4482800 - 07/14/19 06:18 PM Re: KA-50 AIO Reloaded [Re: Viper1970]  
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
BANITA Online content
Member
BANITA  Online Content
Member

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 570
it is not allowed to use textures from dcs.copyright.

Page 15 of 21 1 2 13 14 15 16 17 20 21

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
The Mandalorian
by Chaz. 08/24/19 04:36 AM
Speaking of flat earthers
by Ajay. 08/23/19 12:55 AM
63...63...63...63
by 462cid. 08/22/19 10:16 PM
Say WHAT?!?!?
by vonBaur. 08/22/19 09:53 PM
disturbing image for Flat Earthers
by Tom_Weiss. 08/22/19 11:47 AM
Lost my best friend
by NH2112. 08/22/19 03:25 AM
Ramree Island WW2
by oldgrognard. 08/22/19 02:24 AM
Pilot films being in the water after crash
by oldgrognard. 08/21/19 09:48 PM
Request for help!
by Fracture. 08/21/19 07:36 PM
Bye bye iTunes
by Red2112. 08/21/19 06:33 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0