Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 17 of 36 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 35 36
#4356586 - 05/10/17 10:45 AM Re: Mission editor Beta ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Version 1.1.8.1 released - ME 1.1.8.1
Added slider for setting separation altitude between flights "A" and "B".

Attached Files Clipboard02.jpg
#4356886 - 05/11/17 11:30 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Thanks for the latest update Triple-J. Good idea to give us the option of A-flight position (above or below). Took it for a spin a few times and I like what I'm seeing. Had A-flight in sight throughout the entire duration of the mission. Sometimes ahead, sometimes behind depending on what plane I was flying. In fact, on one mission A-flight was more useful than my own B-flight. Rail yard attack, A-flight went ahead and arrived over target first. I gave command to attack, but my flight decided it was better to just fly high and enjoy the scenery. Oooo, look at that Flak burst! Ain't that somethin'? So I decided to shoot the target all by myself, but who shows up damaging the targets? Yes, A-flight. So we strafe the barracks when a flight of Albatrosen shows up. What do my guys in B-flight do? They decide they've had enough of sightseeing and just go home. And who decides to fight? Yup, A-flight. After the Albatros menace is taken care off we all fly back to the nearest aerodrome. A-flight are now my best friends.
So, thanks a million for this feature, Triple-J. I feel like I have twice as many fighters on my side now.
One small suggestion, if possible. Currently when changing the A-flight's height the value does not update until you release the slider. Would it be possible to see the number update in real time? Cheers.

[Linked Image]

Over the target and A-flight is still with us.

Attached Files Shot05-11-17-18-41-10.jpg

"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4356925 - 05/12/17 05:44 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: Fullofit]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
I am really glad you enjoy it thumbsup

Originally Posted by Fullofit

One small suggestion, if possible. Currently when changing the A-flight's height the value does not update until you release the slider. Would it be possible to see the number update in real time? Cheers.

That was my original intention, but it did not work. Honestly, I spent at least 2 hours trying to figure out where is the problem, because anywhere else this code works like a sharm (e.g. fuel settings slider, morale, etc), but not here sigh .
I will give it a try again, but do not promise anything. mycomputer

EDIT: solved finally - fixed version here ME 1.1.8.2

Last edited by JJJ65; 05/12/17 08:13 AM. Reason: Fixed slider value update
#4356964 - 05/12/17 12:23 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Triple-J, you're Da Man! I'll take it for a spin after work to test it out. Thanks!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4356974 - 05/12/17 12:59 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,010
Adger Offline
Member
Adger  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,010
Triple J..the man that never sleeps biggrin

Thank you again for your brilliant ME mate


"Vis unita fortior"

"United Strength is Stronger"
#4358292 - 05/19/17 06:41 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Hey JJJ, found something peculiar happening when using latest version of ME. When running escort missions, the escorted airplanes would fly to the rendezvous point and proceed directly to the detach waypoint, skipping the target waypoint. This doesn't happen every time, perhaps even only with specific escort missions like close air support but not reconnaissance? When such a mission came up I had a look at the flightpath of the escorted flight in ME and sure enough the target waypoint was missing. Now, if I didn't save this mission in ME and just continued with the mission, as if never used ME, the mission would work fine and the escorted planes would fly to the target area. Seems like ME is not capturing the target waypoint for those specific escort missions. See attached screen shots of what I mean:

[Linked Image]

Briefing Room

[Linked Image]

B-flight flight plan in ME

[Linked Image]

Escorted airplane flight path in ME

Do you think it's something that can be fixed? (Maybe it's just happening to me?)

Attached Files Mission.JPGBFlight.JPGEscort.JPG

"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4358372 - 05/20/17 06:52 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
@Fullofit - this is not ME fault. What ME displays (and what you show us) is WOFF generated route/flightplan without any ME modification. Without ME you would just never notice this.
Yes, it sometimes happens, however, this is question for Devs.

#4358389 - 05/20/17 12:28 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Originally Posted by JJJ65
@Fullofit - this is not ME fault. What ME displays (and what you show us) is WOFF generated route/flightplan without any ME modification. Without ME you would just never notice this.
Yes, it sometimes happens, however, this is question for Devs.

Triple-J, that doesn't make sense. If I fly this exact mission without ME, all flights will reach the target (or at least will attempt it) so WOFF can't be blamed. It's only if I apply ME settings when this occurs as ME doesn't have that target waypoint. I obviously know nothing about this technical stuff, but it looks like ME drops the target waypoint (or doesn't receive it from WOFF) for the escorted flights during CAS missions. I know it sounds far fetched, especially that everything else works flawlessly in ME.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4358444 - 05/20/17 05:43 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
OK, next time when it happen can you send me, your Off_Camp_Mission.xml file for testing, pls?
BTW, do you use Additional bomber targets mod? It seems that this error happens only for new, Military camp targets, added by this mod.

#4358451 - 05/20/17 06:03 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Yes, I'm using that mod. Did you want me to send you this file before I fly this mission or after, and if after should I use the ME settings or fly without it?
Thanks Triple-J.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4358454 - 05/20/17 06:14 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Before your flight, resp. before you make any modifications in ME, pls. Just vanilla mission file generated by WOFF.

#4358456 - 05/20/17 06:15 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Will do! salute


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4358804 - 05/22/17 11:59 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Triple-J, I've PM'd you the link to the file you requested. Thanks!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4358869 - 05/23/17 08:01 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Thx Sir, bug localized and fixed for the next ME release (during this week).
Thanks for help.

#4358881 - 05/23/17 10:19 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Triple-J, thanks for your continued work! notworthy


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4359164 - 05/24/17 09:56 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Mission Editor v 1.1.8.3 released, download link here: ME 1.1.8.3
Revision changes:
1) Fixed bug where "bombing" type waypoints were not shown and saved - thanks to Fullofit for pointing it out
2) Training missions editable (this feature was not supported in previous versions of ME)
3) Other small bug fixes and optimizations

Enjoy!

Last edited by JJJ65; 05/24/17 12:17 PM. Reason: Training missions editable - corrected
#4359175 - 05/24/17 11:55 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
That's awesome! Thanks Triple-J.


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4359261 - 05/24/17 06:12 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 720
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 720
Ohio, USA
Just downloaded. Thanks, JJJ!

#4359303 - 05/24/17 09:29 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 43
Sowercrowd Offline
Junior Member
Sowercrowd  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 43
Thuringia
Mockrát dêkuji !

#4359333 - 05/25/17 12:05 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,673
Ajax, ON
Triple-J, just wanted to let you know I just had a CAS mission and it all work correctly now. salute


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
Page 17 of 36 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 35 36

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Mount and Blade II Bannerlord
by Rick_Rawlings. 03/30/20 09:27 PM
11 th day on lockdown
by carrick58. 03/30/20 12:26 AM
Drug combo working. Covid. Dr Zelenko NYC hospital.
by TerribleTwo. 03/29/20 12:27 PM
HILARIOUS videos found on YouTube.
by NoFlyBoy. 03/28/20 09:59 PM
Stuka!
by RedToo. 03/28/20 04:56 PM
social distancing
by KraziKanuK. 03/27/20 07:30 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0