Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4354147 - 04/28/17 11:48 AM Arma 3 missing!?!?!  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
mailman Offline
mailman  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
London
Lads,

I purchased the Mac version of Arma three last year and haven't actually played it this year yet.

So I went to play it this afternoon ONLY for it to no longer be available via my steam client???? Any suggestions for getting it back? When I go to the ARMA page it tells me to download it for the incredible price of only £29!!! (Which Ive paid already!).

Any suggestions??

Regards

Mailman

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4354169 - 04/28/17 01:04 PM Re: Arma 3 missing!?!?! [Re: mailman]  
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 19,746
adlabs6 Online smile
Veteran
adlabs6  Online Smile
Veteran

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 19,746
Tracy Island
Strange. I'd go grab a copy of the sales receipt from my email (that will have the date and transaction ID) and ask Valve about it.


WARNING: This post contains opinions produced in a facility which also occasionally processes fact products.
#4354174 - 04/28/17 01:33 PM Re: Arma 3 missing!?!?! [Re: mailman]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 110,651
PanzerMeyer Offline
Pro-Consul of Florida
PanzerMeyer  Offline
Pro-Consul of Florida
King Crimson - SimHQ's Top Poster

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 110,651
Miami, FL USA
Mailman must be like one of about 50 people on the planet who play ArmA 3 on a MAC. biggrin

Last edited by PanzerMeyer; 04/28/17 01:34 PM.

“Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster. And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you.”
#4354208 - 04/28/17 03:45 PM Re: Arma 3 missing!?!?! [Re: mailman]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
mailman Offline
mailman  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
London
Hahahahahaha...tell me about it PM! biggrin

Regards

Mailman

#4354218 - 04/28/17 04:09 PM Re: Arma 3 missing!?!?! [Re: mailman]  
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 269
gongo2k1 Offline
Lurking since 2004
gongo2k1  Offline
Lurking since 2004
Member

Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 269
UT
Just logged into Steam on my Mac and Arma 3 is available for me to install, no problem.
I haven't tried it out on my new Macbook Pro (with the stupid.. err, I mean, "innovative"... touchbar), but it didn't run super well on my '15 MBP.
Get a PC... wink


Joysticks: CH Products HOTAS (RIP), Logitech G940 (RIP), Cougar HOTAS (RIP)
Wheel: Logitech G25
Game pad: Xbox 360 wired controller
TrackIR 5 semi-retired, sort of replaced by HTC Vive.
#4354220 - 04/28/17 04:11 PM Re: Arma 3 missing!?!?! [Re: mailman]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
mailman Offline
mailman  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
London
Ive logged a ticket with Steam support and have found the invoice from Feb last year so will see how slowly that gets resolved.

Regards

Mailman

#4354454 - 04/29/17 06:17 PM Re: Arma 3 missing!?!?! [Re: mailman]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
mailman Offline
mailman  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 8,372
London
Mystery solved! I was using the wrong account!!! biggrin

Now me and the other 49 Mac players can get on with dealing death to the virtual enemies of freedom!!!

Regards
Mailman

Last edited by mailman; 04/29/17 06:17 PM.

Moderated by  Meatsheild, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Covid-19 information
by oldgrognard. 04/04/20 03:58 PM
Covid 19
by KRT_Bong. 04/04/20 03:38 PM
Boooo Hissss
by bones. 04/02/20 10:45 PM
No internet = FU loyal customers
by BlueHeron. 04/02/20 12:52 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0