Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 15 of 38 1 2 13 14 15 16 17 37 38
#4352138 - 04/19/17 06:08 PM Re: Mission editor Beta ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 433
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 433
I'm ready to give this exciting mod a try but I've run into an odd problem (running Windows 7). When I get to the "run your mission editor now" screen and press alt + tab nothing happens. After I give up and proceed with the mission in WOFF, then alt + tab works. What do I need to do to fix this? Thanks.

Last edited by hoongadoonga; 04/19/17 06:29 PM.
#4352147 - 04/19/17 06:35 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
Try to run some simple application in background (Notepad or something similar) before you start WOFF. Then Alt-Tab should work

#4352184 - 04/19/17 08:31 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 433
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 433
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Try to run some simple application in background (Notepad or something similar) before you start WOFF. Then Alt-Tab should work


That works, thanks.

One mission I forgot to open Notepad first so I just used the "windows" key (between the ctrl and alt keys) to get to the desktop. That seemed to work too. Is there any advantage to using alt-tab instead of the windows key or are they equivalent?

#4352186 - 04/19/17 08:33 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
I think the Windows key is smarter solution than Notepad thumbsup

Last edited by JJJ65; 04/19/17 08:35 PM.
#4352190 - 04/19/17 08:48 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 433
hoongadoonga Offline
Member
hoongadoonga  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 433
Then I will just stick with the windows key option instead.

JJJ65, I want to add to all of the accolades that you've received by saying that your ME is tremendous and nearly essential. My favorite feature is having the option to immediately get into new model planes when they first arrive instead of waiting for weeks while HAs with lower rank and fewer victories have them first.

Well done and thank you.

Last edited by hoongadoonga; 04/20/17 04:32 AM.
#4352429 - 04/20/17 11:46 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 806
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 806
Ohio, USA
Thanks for your continued work on the ME, JJJ. Keep this up and OBD might insist you include it in WOE!

#4353077 - 04/24/17 11:35 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
Mission Editor v 1.1.7.8 released ME 1.1.7.8

List of changes:
1) added mission pilot backup feature - if you experience crash after mission start due to "underground pilots" or sudden return to debriefing screen while losing entire flight or pilot is killed due to other reason, start Mission editor, click "Open debrief file" and you will be presented wih option to restore your last mission pilot (backup is created automatically by Mission editor before mission start after clicking Save button). Just do not forget to run ME and click Save button before each mission.
2) added buttons for inserting new pilot, either before or after current pilot,
3) fixed possible bugs in file loading routine,
4) fixed wind speed conversion from kts to m/s - winspeed is properly converted to dynamic weather file now via Weather mod. In former versions of Weather mod the wind speed was multiplied by two.

Enjoy!

#4353099 - 04/24/17 12:24 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 498
AceMedic88 Offline
Member
AceMedic88  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 498
Niagara Falls, NY
This is great JJJ. So much added between updates. Can't wait to try this out!


I got fired as the door man at a sperm bank.
Apparently it's in poor taste to tell leaving customers "Thanks for coming."

Former U.S. Army Medic - SGT.
#4353112 - 04/24/17 01:54 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 73
Hermani Offline
Junior Member
Hermani  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 73
Aalter, Belgium
Thank you Jara for your continued work and updates of your excellent Mission Editor!

#4353296 - 04/25/17 12:50 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,822
Fullofit Online content
Senior Member
Fullofit  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,822
Ajax, ON
Thanks Triple-J. Excellent new feature!


"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4353301 - 04/25/17 01:13 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,316
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,316
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Mission Editor v 1.1.7.8 released ME 1.1.7.8

List of changes:
1) added mission pilot backup feature - if you experience crash after mission start due to "underground pilots" or sudden return to debriefing screen while losing entire flight or pilot is killed due to other reason, start Mission editor, click "Open debrief file" and you will be presented wih option to restore your last mission pilot (backup is created automatically by Mission editor before mission start after clicking Save button). Just do not forget to run ME and click Save button before each mission.
2) added buttons for inserting new pilot, either before or after current pilot,
3) fixed possible bugs in file loading routine,
4) fixed wind speed conversion from kts to m/s - winspeed is properly converted to dynamic weather file now via Weather mod. In former versions of Weather mod the wind speed was multiplied by two.

Enjoy!



Regarding the "added Mission pilot backup feature". Could you explain just what files are backed up? I am interested to know if it backs up all the same files I have in my pilots backup utility. Thanks mate.


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4353321 - 04/25/17 05:27 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
@Robert
It backups pilot files - PilotxxLog.txt, PilotxxDossier.txt, PilotxxSquads.txt and PilotxxClaims.txt, which is enough to allow user fully resurrect his fallen pilot. It backups only one pilot at once - WOFF's currently active pilot.

#4353324 - 04/25/17 06:14 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,316
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,316
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted by JJJ65
@Robert
It backups pilot files - PilotxxLog.txt, PilotxxDossier.txt, PilotxxSquads.txt and PilotxxClaims.txt, which is enough to allow user fully resurrect his fallen pilot. It backups only one pilot at once - WOFF's currently active pilot.


Ah, I see. It is not a replacement for mine then, but a good recovery feature for your program. If a user uses my program to backup WOFF pilots and other files there is an option to start the WOFF sim right after the backup is complete. Without your backup feature, running my program will also restore the pilot to it's status just prior to the failure.

That's good that you explainex it. Thanks


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4353327 - 04/25/17 06:37 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
Yep, Robert, your backup utility is more complex - it covers all pilots and WOFF settings. However, my simple pilot backup does not need any user input - it does all its work in background every time a mission is saved in ME. I added this feature to ME, because I am really lazy man and I did not want to run a complete backup utility before each flight wink . Also, I experience very often "underground" flight phenomenon - almost every first mission a day, so this pilot backup is very usefull.
BTW, I suspect this error may have something with slow (pre)loading of some resources/libraries during first CFS3 start, because it happens (to me) only at first mission after WOFF start.

#4353352 - 04/25/17 10:35 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,196
Adger Offline
Member
Adger  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,196
Sorry if this is a daft question JJJ,I hope you can clear it up for me.

4.fixed wind speed conversion from kts to m/s...I took 2 flights last night and after I edited my flight and it opened up the wind box in ME,it still showed the min and max wind speed in kts. Is this right pal?
Thanks Jara


"Vis unita fortior"

"United Strength is Stronger"
#4353370 - 04/25/17 11:54 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
Yes, that is right. You can still input speeds in knots, just ME writes converted speed (in m/s) to Dynamic weather file.
Previous versions of ME did not make conversion, so wind speed in mission was incorrect - roughly two times higher. For example: if you filled wind speed 2 - 6 knots, you got wind speed 4 - 12 knots, because 1 m/s equals to ca 2 knots. That was fixed in ME 1.1.7.8.

#4353373 - 04/25/17 12:02 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,196
Adger Offline
Member
Adger  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,196
Thanks for the explanation pal,haha I often wondered why I was blown all over the sky when I set my previous wind between 6 and 10 Kts hahaha
Do you need wind set to on in workshop Jara? Or doesn't it matter..thanks again mate


"Vis unita fortior"

"United Strength is Stronger"
#4353376 - 04/25/17 12:13 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: Adger]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted by Adger
Thanks for the explanation pal,haha I often wondered why I was blown all over the sky when I set my previous wind between 6 and 10 Kts hahaha
Do you need wind set to on in workshop Jara? Or doesn't it matter..thanks again mate

If you disable winds in Workshop and use ME Weather mod, you will lost wind gusting and turbulence, so I recommend to leave this setting ON.

#4353398 - 04/25/17 01:57 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,196
Adger Offline
Member
Adger  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,196
Originally Posted by JJJ65
Originally Posted by Adger
Thanks for the explanation pal,haha I often wondered why I was blown all over the sky when I set my previous wind between 6 and 10 Kts hahaha
Do you need wind set to on in workshop Jara? Or doesn't it matter..thanks again mate

If you disable winds in Workshop and use ME Weather mod, you will lost wind gusting and turbulence, so I recommend to leave this setting ON.


Cheers pal,I've just checked my settings and it's set to ON in workshop all along.
Thanks for your continued work on ME,it really is a awesome piece of work


"Vis unita fortior"

"United Strength is Stronger"
#4355478 - 05/05/17 11:08 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,869
Czech Rep.
Version 1.1.7.9 released - ME 1.1.7.9
Change list:
1) Weather selector added - ref. to picture below,
2) Displaying details of squadron pilot currently active in formation window and while scrolling,
3) Weather mod - South wind selection did not work - Fixed

Enjoy!


Attached Files Screenshot - 5_5_2017 , 1_02_10 PM.jpg
Page 15 of 38 1 2 13 14 15 16 17 37 38

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
WiFi Paranoia
by Nixer. 05/23/20 12:21 AM
It's Fryday!
by MarkG. 05/22/20 04:08 PM
A mad Englishman and his shed
by bolox. 05/22/20 11:51 AM
Captain Kimberly Hampton Remembered
by F4UDash4. 05/22/20 11:38 AM
Stuff like this makes me mad.
by NoFlyBoy. 05/22/20 08:11 AM
I want to live here !!!!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/22/20 07:41 AM
And now another thing to worry about
by oldgrognard. 05/21/20 06:47 PM
Glad I always keep cash!
by Zamzow. 05/20/20 11:17 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0