Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#4342372 - 03/06/17 04:48 PM Moving to the U.S.  
Flyboy Offline
Flyboy  Offline

England, UK
Hi guys. It must have been years since I posted anything in the Community Hall area of this forum, and I only occasionally visit here at all now. Life keeps on moving. I hope you guys are all well.

I come asking for advice and help. Do any of you here know about U.S. immigration law? I don't want to get too far into any of this until I know that I can get some meaningful guidance. Just as an outline, I'm a UK resident and am looking to move to the U.S. - to Iowa - in fact. I've got people out there who have said they can help me out getting somewhere to stay and a job, and will be joined at some point by my girlfriend who is a U.S. citizen - but she does not live in Iowa. We plan to live there together in the future. Right now I only have a passport, and don't know where to start with which Visa to apply for, etc. I have scanned over a number of websites but thought if I could get tailored help just for me and my situation, that would save me a lot of time and legwork.

You guys were always a good source of information and I humbly come to you for help. I'll elaborate further and answer any questions if we get into this, but I don't get online much nowadays so please bear with me.

Thank you in advance for any participation you can give.

Regards,
Gary 'Flyboy' Wright

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4342376 - 03/06/17 04:57 PM Re: Moving to the U.S. [Re: Flyboy]  
Jedi Master Offline
Entil'zha
Jedi Master  Offline
Entil'zha
Sierra Hotel

Space Coast, USA
I admit I do not, but I wish you luck in our ever-more confusing system!

If memory serves, you will face a chicken-and-the-egg situation, where getting a job is dependent on getting a visa and getting a visa can be dependent on getting a job. smile