Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4321843 - 12/20/16 07:58 PM Dc campaing  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Haukka81 Offline
Member
Haukka81  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Kemij�rvi,Finland
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?p=2986777&postcount=212

Download link is in thread, testing..

So far F-5 plus DC is very fun smile

Finally game to dcs


I5 8400 , 16gb , GTX 1070 oc , Win10 64bit . Virpil T-50 27" monitor with 2560x1440 rez ... DCS + Oculus CV1 + Samsung Odyssey . (odyssey is better for flight sims)
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4321847 - 12/20/16 08:00 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Haukka81 Offline
Member
Haukka81  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Kemij�rvi,Finland
Here is full thread, https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=2986777#post2986777

Its quite same like in IL-2 etc..


And more important , It is FUN to play (dcs is bit steril without)


I5 8400 , 16gb , GTX 1070 oc , Win10 64bit . Virpil T-50 27" monitor with 2560x1440 rez ... DCS + Oculus CV1 + Samsung Odyssey . (odyssey is better for flight sims)
#4321875 - 12/20/16 09:26 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 203
FartHog Offline
Member
FartHog  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 203
UK
No thanks, not worth the hassle, guaranteed frustration and disappointment, the game is too broken at it's core to handle anything beyond scripted missions. "Dynamic" is a misleading title.

Quote:
A word on the DCS AI. AI has been a constant source of frustration. This campaign is very dependent on AI and often DCS is simply not up to the task. Some AI issues I have managed to circumnavigate, often with considerable effort. Other AI issues are annoying but tolerable (like wingman crashing into each other or doing rocket climbs and tail slides when rejoining). Unfortunately there are also some issues which have a major impact on the playability on the campaign, such as:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=176996
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=178061
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=178097
Unfortunately there is nothing I can do about that.

#4321887 - 12/20/16 10:11 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Nate Offline
Member
Nate  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Dublin, Ireland
Hmm looks like an evolution of his previous MiG-21 Dynamic campaign - I might have to purchase the F-5 so...

Nate

#4321899 - 12/20/16 10:40 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 467
nadal Offline
Member
nadal  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 467
Really interesting... but F-5 only? can it be swapped to A-10C or something else?

#4321903 - 12/20/16 10:56 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
Philippines / North East UK
Some of those "bug reports" are so funny....


- Ice
#4321911 - 12/20/16 11:50 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 203
FartHog Offline
Member
FartHog  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 203
UK
DCS Combat Simulator has more bugs than a dead dingos butt cheeks.

#4321937 - 12/21/16 01:25 AM Re: Dc campaing [Re: nadal]  
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Nate Offline
Member
Nate  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Dublin, Ireland
Originally Posted By: nadal
Really interesting... but F-5 only? can it be swapped to A-10C or something else?


Looks like it can be changed, but not easily, and it isn't documented (for now at least)- he is going to do the MiG-21 in this current incarnation of the DC though. Saves me a F-5 Purchase.

Nate

#4322021 - 12/21/16 10:15 AM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Haukka81 Offline
Member
Haukka81  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Kemij�rvi,Finland
This works quite nice, its not falcon BMS style full dc campaing but still makes world alive and front moves etc..


I5 8400 , 16gb , GTX 1070 oc , Win10 64bit . Virpil T-50 27" monitor with 2560x1440 rez ... DCS + Oculus CV1 + Samsung Odyssey . (odyssey is better for flight sims)
#4324067 - 12/28/16 08:33 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Nate Offline
Member
Nate  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Dublin, Ireland
For those interested, MBot has adapted his Desert Tiger Dynamic Campaign to use the MiG-21.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?p=2999819&postcount=287

Nate

#4324505 - 12/30/16 05:39 AM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Nate]  
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 467
nadal Offline
Member
nadal  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 467
Originally Posted By: Nate
For those interested, MBot has adapted his Desert Tiger Dynamic Campaign to use the MiG-21.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?p=2999819&postcount=287

Nate


thanks for headsup!

#4324530 - 12/30/16 09:40 AM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 8,771
Para_Bellum Offline
Oberkriegkaboomfhrer
Para_Bellum  Offline
Oberkriegkaboomfhrer
Hotshot

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 8,771
Germany
Originally Posted By: Haukka81
This works quite nice, its not falcon BMS style full dc campaing but still makes world alive and front moves etc..


I already enjoyed the Mig-21 campaign quite a bit. As has already been pointed out, it's certainly not Falcon. But it's a giant leap forward compared to the static campaigns that often are excellent as a narrative but get boring after the 1st playthrough.


"...late afternoon the Air Tasking Order came in [and] we found the A-10 part and we said, "We are going where!? We are doing what!?"

Capt. Todd Sheehy, Hog pilot, on receiving orders during Operation Desert Storm

#4330989 - 01/24/17 03:00 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Haukka81 Offline
Member
Haukka81  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Kemij�rvi,Finland
Relase version is out, https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=181287

I Recomend to try it, its really good smile


I5 8400 , 16gb , GTX 1070 oc , Win10 64bit . Virpil T-50 27" monitor with 2560x1440 rez ... DCS + Oculus CV1 + Samsung Odyssey . (odyssey is better for flight sims)
#4331002 - 01/24/17 03:26 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 4,835
ricnunes Offline
Senior Member
ricnunes  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 4,835
Portugal
If this campaign (or a version of it) were to be made for DCS:A-10C (or even for DCS:BS2) using the stock map I would surely try it.

However, it's definitely not in my plans to buy the F-5 or the Mig-21 and much less the Nevada Terrain.

#4331027 - 01/24/17 04:45 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Haukka81 Offline
Member
Haukka81  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 284
Kemij�rvi,Finland
Its open so if you want you can edit it for caucasus or other plane etc..

But its not 1h job smile


I5 8400 , 16gb , GTX 1070 oc , Win10 64bit . Virpil T-50 27" monitor with 2560x1440 rez ... DCS + Oculus CV1 + Samsung Odyssey . (odyssey is better for flight sims)
#4331085 - 01/24/17 07:28 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Nate Offline
Member
Nate  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Dublin, Ireland
I'd expect to see a variation for the Viggen next, going by what MBot has mentioned offhand.

Nate

#4331839 - 01/26/17 09:46 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 467
nadal Offline
Member
nadal  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 467
This MBOT mission script does change the atmosphere of the game, making us feel things are more, I would say MUCH more "LIVE"!!!

To be concrete, it improves static DCS campaign to like StrikeFighter Campaign++ level.

This mission is so underestimated by community!
maybe because its not made for major planes like A-10C but hey, with nodoubt F/A-18C + Mbot mission is going to be awesome.


Nate, would you directly request your boss, ED to make MP mission output as same log as in SP so it can also be played on MP ?

#4331845 - 01/26/17 10:01 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: nadal]  
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Nate Offline
Member
Nate  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Dublin, Ireland
Originally Posted By: nadal
Nate, would you directly request your boss, ED to make MP mission output as same log as in SP so it can also be played on MP ?


Sorry, I haven't been testing with ED for quite some time now, anyway it sounds more like something MBOT could possibly accommodate if there was a demand?

Nate

#4332328 - 01/28/17 12:48 PM Re: Dc campaing [Re: Haukka81]  
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Nate Offline
Member
Nate  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,943
Dublin, Ireland
Not sure how I missed this - "MiG-21bis Dynamic Campaign: Desert Fishbed 76" is now out of Beta.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=3028194#post3028194

And the companion "F-5E Dynamic Campaign: Desert Tiger 76" is below.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=181287

Nate


Moderated by  Force10, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Some funny Facebook observations
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 11:53 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0